We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a Friday night and Chris checked us in. He stated that the wifi was down and someone was working on it but had no idea when it would be back up. Next morning it still was down and there was no internet access for guests to use in the lobby either. HUGE inconvenience for me. As far as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This review is in reference to 14245 S. 50th St. location. I have to review here because this is a second stay not allowed to review for another 3 months. I decided to give location another try but was a bad decision. I had so many issues with this hotel that were not resolvable through talking to personnel. The noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik D
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were in the middle of a cross-country move, when it came time to stop for the night. We figured the south part of Phoenix would have many hotel choices, being relatively close to the football stadium. We forgot that also meant the prices would be out of line. Now we didn't think that would be true, given that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mesasand
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. Your comments in regards to our honesty are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you did not feel the price was worth the value of your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Denver, CO
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I came out to Phoenix for MLB Spring Training, and was looking for a place to stay for a week. I booked early, and got a great rate with Extended Stay. Talking to people who had also come down, they were paying my week's rate for 2 nights at their hotel. Extended Stay had a nice kitchen, a full refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad we were able to provide you with accommodations to your liking and see that you found our fully equipped kitchen to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Scottsdale
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Being charged $268.18 for a smoking in the room fee was the most recent and lowest blow from Extended Stay America in Arizona. The charge was credited to my account that evening / or later. When I approached them about my refund, they created an unbelievable story of what they found in the room. ALL B.S. and all not documented....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward Z
Reviewed 16 July 2016

To be perfectly honest upon check-in I had several issues with my room! Although the next morning when I spoke with Christian at the desk and explained to him all of my issues he was quick to fix every single one of them, and made my stay very pleasant! For the remainder of my stay I was welcomed by my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues upon check-in; however, I am so glad that our staff was able to address these concerns in a timely manner. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank...

Laguna Niguel, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The best part was the staff, the rest was horrible. I was not impressed with the facility at all. It was dirty and in the room we found a steak knife on the chair, food in the cupboard, a rusty, bloody looking towel behind the fridge, an old tattered shoe under the air conditioner, and the "clean" extra blanket delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy B
San Diego
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed June 4-7 for business conference. Room is adequate for 1 person, toilet was not working first day, had to wait for receptionist/maintenance man to fix the toilet - Christian was nice/helpful - that was the best part. Morning of check out, noticed a bed bug bite on my right cheek, R & Left leg as I showered. Told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purpleraine
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issue you mentioned. On inspection by our exterminating company on the day of your departure, there were no signs of pest activity. I am...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I liked the extra spacious room, king size bed, dishwasher, pool and grassy BBQ area with picnic table. The maintenance staff is rather lazy, leaving trash bags out on the second floor walkways and leaking bags not cleaned leaving sticky, stinky residue. We complained several times before they finally cleaned it up in front of our door. They took away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It upsets me to hear that the trash was not attended to properly. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be walking our property frequently to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also make...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Cigarette butts everywhere right outside our room door. Dirty pull out couch. The mattress was wet! Yuck!!!! I couldn't sleep because I don't know what would crawl on me during the night after seeing the wet mattress. For over 130/night, it's not worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank washingt0n2009
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures as well as retraining our housekeeping staff. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

Address: 5035 E Chandler Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85048-0802
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: £57 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix - e. Chandler Blvd. Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick something on the back side, away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Mesasand, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“down the street”
 of 5 bubbles 26edwardz, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the back, lots if construction!”
 of 5 bubbles johnniep313, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Behind the fridge
 of 5 bubbles wendybL9763MU, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, be cautious of bed bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Purpleraine, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay