We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived at Sky Harbor late on Saturday--/ the day that the weather changed Coming from the Midwest we were looking forward to heat and sunshine Not this week! We enjoyed visiting sites around Phoenix and more but the warmth was not there Luckily we prepared. Coming from cooler weather we were clothing wise prepared. Not emotionally Turned up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianesM2973MZ
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Hello Diane, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm sorry it wasn't warm while you were here. I'm glad that didn't stop you from enjoying the local sites! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Dickens, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here several years ago when Raintree owned the property and decided to return this year for fall ball? The interior, if indeed updated, has missed the mark. Very plain and drab appearance. We originally had a unit on 2nd floor assigned but I called about early check in and learned there are no elevators. We managed to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
Sara C, Owner Care at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps to identify areas of opportunity. Please let our staff members know if we may be of assistance with any future reservations.

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

If you are planning to go spend more than a few days in the Phoenix area, I highly recommend the WorldMark South Mountain Resort. It is located right on the edge of the 16,000 acre South Mountain Preserve, which would normally be enough to get 5 stars. But this condo rental resort is just spectacular! The units are just wonderful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bclarkfl
Saskatchewan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Husband and I just returned from a lovely stay in a two bedroom unit. Kitchen well equipped for our needs, nice sized bathrooms and in suite laundry. Enjoyed the pool daily. Husband golfed daily at either Legacy and Whirlwind, enjoyed both courses. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskatchewanFoodie
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the WorldMark Phoenix resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities such as the pools and in suite laundry. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit! Kind regards, Katrina R.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This review is a little long, but will be very helpful for guests! We stayed here for 7 nights in late July and our experience was decent for the most part. The resort/pool area was nice with a heated pool, two hot tubs, beach chairs, tables, and a ping pong table. It was very quiet and you could spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dogedashibe
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear dogedashibe, Thank you for your comments about our resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting others know about your experience to help them. We look forward to seeing you in your future travel plans. Thank you again. Amber Martin 602-386-1900

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We have read all the reviews about the staff here giving loads of pressure to buy more. We try to take that with a grain of salt. This was our second time here, our first being our first real trip. And be purchased then, as we understood since it was our first trip we had to attend the meeting. 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterflyfitjen
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear butterflyfitjen, Thank you for your comments on your stay. I am glad to hear your stay ended well. We hope to see you in your future travels. Again, thank you for your comments. Amber Martin 602-386-1900

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while we were in town for a family reunion. I know...who willingly goes to Phoenix in July?? That is a whole different conversation and you are reading this to listen to me lament about my family. For reference: We stayed in a two bedroom /two bath condo at Worldmark. Pros: Every unit has a garage which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adancingirl
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear adancingirl, Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities. I understand your concern about the Wifi. We hope to see you again in your future travel plans. Thank you again for your comments. Amber Martin General Manager

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Our family has enjoyed years of great Worldmark vacations and have been accustomed to high standards at the resorts we have stayed in. However, our first visit, and what is sure to be our last vacation at the South Mountain Preserve, proved to be a disaster and expensive disappointment. Upon check-in, my family found bags of garbage in the porch,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank washing2nstate
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear washing2nstate, I am sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with the trash on your patio and your cleanliness inside your unit. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured I will have our housekeeping staff address these...

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The Worldmark Phoenix is my home away from home during this trip to very, very warm Arizona. The property is very clean, we had a laundry room in the unit and the staff is very friendly. All important in making our family trips more enjoyable. We are here for the US Baseball Tournament that is taking place in Goodyear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caravalho
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear Caravalho, Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that our resort is your home away from home and our staff was friendly. We hope to see you in your future travels. Thank you again for your comments. Amber Martin 602-386-1900

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2016

They gave us a two bedroom unit although we asked for one bedroom. They explained they did this because the two bedroom was available. Besides the two rooms, it had two full bathrooms and a very comfortable kitchen, dining area and living room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhol675
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear Ihol675, Thank you for your comments on our resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your room was comfortable. We hope to see you in your future travels. Thank you again for your comments. Amber Martin 602-386-1900

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is nearly impossible for anyone who is in any way sensitive to the beauty and grandeur of nature to stand in this special place and not feel the power that the Pimas refer to as the strong medicine of the South Mountain Preserve. Here, we have rediscovered a special place to share with our owners and guests. This is truly a place of deep relaxation and natural beauty. A place gently cradled in the largest regional wilderness park preserve in the country which covers over 50 square miles of pristine Sonoran desert. Surrounded by unspoiled panoramas and teeming with a stunning variety of wildlife that belongs to this desert community, it is seemingly a remote retreat, minutes from downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Address: 4647 E Francisco Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5366 (Formerly Desert Arroyo)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: £113 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Arroyo Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel South Mountain Preserve
WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, Virginia
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beware the west facing patios in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles tomq123, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanGreeley_Co, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I booked on airbnb website and got a great rate as these are privately owned condos”
 of 5 bubbles Lollypup1, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Prefer ground floor at this location”
 of 5 bubbles Ed86351, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the back because you can see the Preserve it backs up to.”
  • This is seen on the trail right behind the resort.
  • Love the wild life and nature
 of 5 bubbles Judyann1962, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay