We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Show Prices
#47 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here past few months working with the military. Rooms are great with kitchens. Laundry is cheap to wash and dry your clothes. Gym is great too. Did I mention they have a breakfast buffet that is pretty good too. I'm staying here for my second time now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Over the New Year's holiday, group of 6 of us shared 2 suites. Very nicely appointed rooms, outstanding lobby and restaurant/bar area and very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Pool area is very nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BattleAx29
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Well, first off the property is quite large and for that size, the exercise rooms allotted is under par. This also applies to the "bar and lunch" area. (Which by the way is either closed or reduced hours due to this slow part of their season) the a/c systems is real old , runs off a central water system/coolers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Albyfli, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay and that you found the property to be lacking in a few areas. Particularly concerning was that you found the staff service levels to only be ok. We do work...

Nagano, Japan
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is very nice to stay at. Not too far from the airport (around 7 km.) and shuttle bus is available from the hotel to and from the airport. Very nice garden and swimming-pool and you do NOT hear all the noise from the outside busy road. Restaurant has reasonable food menu and the lobby area is very pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi T
Mountainair, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference in the area. The hotel grounds are really special. We particularly enjoyed the fire pits and garden areas in the central courtyard of the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Our room was a large and spacious mini-suite very similar to those found at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSchenk
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Lying awake with room doors wide open trying to cool off. It is 55 degrees out, but our room is nearly 80 so we finally opened the door to the exterior hallway. We complained and were told that chillers don't work if it isn't hot enough out and management had turned on the heat. They gave us fans which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Christina A, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the AC unit in the room has been documented and will be forwarded to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good for overnight stay, room was clean, and for two of us had plenty of room. On-site laundry convenient to catch up on the washing. Although close to airport there was little noise from planes. Reception staff whilst pleasant enough didn't go out of their way to welcome you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2AussieGirls
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

Dear 2AussieGirls, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the experience you had with the noise. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and...

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip based on the tripadvisor reviews. The first thing I noticed when I pulled into the parking lot were the heavily reinforced security gates into the property. I took this as a sign that I was not in a very good area. When I visited the local Subway for a sandwich and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeinintegra
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this review

mikeinintegra, I'm sorry to hear about all of the different challenges that you encountered during your stay at the property and that it was not what you had hoped it would be. It does sound like the issues during the stay were more with the physical product and that our staff service was good. Thank you for the feedback about...

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Pretty nice Holiday Inn. Easily the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed. Kinda chic actually. Eight nights into my ten night stay and everything has been perfect. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Beds very comfortable. Almost full size fridge, microwave, sink and dishwasher along with any dishes you might need. This hotel has pretty much thought of everything for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave1243
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a great property about 10 minutes from the airport. The property offers a free shuttle also. All the rooms are suites and include a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There is a flat screen television in each room. This property also has laundry facilities. The grounds are nicely landscaped with a nice pool and jacuzzi. Plenty of free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler J

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cambria, California
over a year ago
Cambria, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard / Pool 1st Floor”
Dugfun1, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors are probably more quiet”
rockinhikers, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring the snacks, they've got a fridge & microwave”
53angelat, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor.”
cerrba, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high room that does not face the cooling units in the parking lot.”
beefdoctor, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5