We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Phoenix-West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
 Click to rate
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Older property, but they try to take care of it. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Not the nicest/safest part of town, but hotel is clean. A/C would run for 5 minutes, then shut off for 5, and then start right back up. All in all, not too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rryan313131
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Title isn't meant to be an insult but let's be honest they are all pretty much the same. Good service clean rooms. Pretty much all you want for a short stay for work. Location is ok though dining options are sparse

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBarras
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Hi PeterBarras, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate your experience with us in general. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know. Again, thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, staff were very accommodating for my special requests. Although there were many activities occurring in the area, very quiet for all the people who were staying there. Traveling alone I felt safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaTonya D
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as a one night stop on our road trip. The hotel itself was comfortable and up to our standards. The pool is covered outdoors. The grill/bar inside the hotel served good food fairly late and at a good price. A standard room was plenty spacious for myself, husband and kids. The beds and bathroom seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M D
gmphoenixwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you come back on your next road trip.

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This Hotel has the best pillows, comfy bed and great amenities for everything you need. It's a great place to stay no matter what your doing. I stayed for just an overnight trip, it was close by and comfortable and the parking lot made me feel safe leaving my car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buggy66
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

A bit nicer than the average Holiday Inn property. Clean, laid out nicely, lots of parking. The indoor pool has a cool slide. Some rough spots - The bathroom fixture is dim and a poor shade choice, I swore I was trying to apply makeup under a 25 watt bug light. The hotel bar was out of white wine -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaTravelsToo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Dear VictoriaTravelsToo, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your that you were satisfied with the breakfast served and the cleanliness of the hotel is at par. However, we are truly sorry if...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is clean. The bed is uncomfortable. They offer a shuttle service that will get you as far as 5 miles away. I'd never seen this, so it was a nice plus. There's nothing much around it aside from the usual fast food places and the area it's in is not particularly nice. A good choice if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Estefania M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Dear Estefania M, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our property and our shuttle service. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of our beds. I would like to apologize for any...

UK
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Hotel and accommodation fine, so was breakfast. With hindsight we would have preferred a room on the front side of the hotel.Staff friendly, location worked for us. Parking was not a problem. Restaurants available near N 75th Ave a couple of turn offs down the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtn963
Las Cruces
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This Holiday Inn is super easy to get to, since it is next to a freeway exit. On the other hand, being next to the freeway, and being so close to a major intersection, there is a lot of traffic noise that can be heard inside the room. Other than that the hotel interior was surprisingly quiet; we never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emerald1125
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Due to a really bad experience at the Rancho Mirage Holiday Inn we have boycotted HI for last 2 yrs, but due to lack of vacancies in the Phoenix area during our visit, we relented. It really confirmed that we would sleep in a tent rather than go back especially to this hotel. Upon checkin at 2:00 pm desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank helpfultraveller99
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Dear helpfultraveller99, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience. Rest assured that we are working on maintaining and improving our amenities and services...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#120 of 173 in Phoenix
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Phoenix-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room on inside away from I10.”
 of 5 bubbles helpfultraveller99, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 649richb, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I think a good tip here is find a hotel not near the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Toddbrenda, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyo651, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“For a good room, stay elseware.”
 of 5 bubbles travelinlife4me, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5