We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
 Click to rate
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good value for the money at this time of year. Beds are very good pillow top. Room was clean, and breakfast was pretty good. Positive and polite attitude of the staff made our stay worthwhile. We could easily stay here again the next time we are in north Phoenix.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thanks, Brian, for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We especially appreciate the kind words about our fine staff. Hope to see you again!

A La Quinta traveler
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A La Quinta traveler
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Phoenix
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PADPhoenix
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

South Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, room was comfortably clean. Room was crowded with refrigerator and desk crowded into one small corner. Bathroom size was decent. Keys kept having to be rekeyed daily. Electric plugs for recharging and laptops not available. Had to unplug lamp to have a plug for laptop but found out that that outlet was not working. Had to unplug...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamsC8417CR
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi Pam - Thanks for taking the time to offer your comments. We appreciate your efforts, and, in particular, about recognizing our fine staff. I'm sorry you had an issue with your room keys staying magnetized, however you will be glad to know that portable charging pods will soon be added to our rooms for added convenience. We hope to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Excellent Service & Breakfast. Front desk is Helpful & Knowledgeable. Room was good, no Complaints. Lots of areas for Dog to walk around. Maybe older, but well Kept. Easy access to Highway & Quiet even with a Group of 300 kids there. If ever in the Phoenix area again I would Definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Pat2011
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you, Mark-Pat, for your comments. We sincerely appreciate them. Really, though, hat's-off to the Cal South Soccer group that you referred to: by far the best behaved group of kids we've ever had through here. They made it easy on everyone. Hope to see you back here again!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Just a quick stop over but was a pleasant place to stay. Friendly staff and checkin was very easy. Room was spacious and comfortable. Was able to pick either first or second floor, seeing we had a 16mth old it was great to finally get a first floor for a change. Complimentary breakfast enabled us to get on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanepol
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Shanepol - your comments and the time you took to offer them are sincerely appreciated. Thanks for that, and we do hope to see you again!

Mohave Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Older hotel that is a little run down. The area it is in is nice and quiet and the hotel staff is friendly. The unit we stayed in could have been a little cleaner and the continental breakfast was minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8904VIjimm
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to offer your feedback. We're glad you found the staff to be engaging, however we apologize if your room was not as spotlessly clean as we like them to be at our property. We do hope you'll stay with us again!

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Everything is clean and functional, the staff is friendly and attentive, but the rooms and structure are a bit worn. The bedding and furnishings were fine. The permanent items like tile (lifting from wall) , doors scraped up at the bottom, the stairs need remodeling. No elevator for the second floor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanford A
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Sanford - we appreciate the time you took to leave your comments. Naturally we are disappointed that you found the condition of the property a bit worn, but we're glad you noted it's clean and our staff is top notch. We do have some improvements planned for next year, so hopefully you'll be back and be pleased with the results...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Room utterly dirty and smelly and would never return to this terrible room or motel. The service was terrible and the location off the interstate was noisy and polluted. Should you decide to stay here then bring a gas mask to breath in the room that absolutely smelled like someone had died there two minutes ago.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Glenn - Wow, I'm not really sure how to respond to your comments other than to say we must have really made you angry during your time with us, and I'm sincerely sorry for that. While our location directly off of I-17 can be both a blessing and a curse (most love the convenience, but occasionally some note there can...

Overton, Nevada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The hotel was very clean, the staff is always above-average in speed, kindness, and service, and the rooms are better than you'd expect for this price. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to crash on a trip to Phoenix!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles U
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Nice of you to take the time to give us your feedback, Charles, and we're glad you found us to be a value. Thanks - especially - for calling out our fine staff. They truly do make all the difference in our operation and we can't give them enough credit. See you next time!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#66 of 173 in Phoenix
131 reviews
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: £57 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Intersection leaving hotel is a little dangerous, beware.”
 of 5 bubbles HarmonyIsle, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor if the smell of cigarette smoke is an issue with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 751aprile, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room away from other guests if there's a chance your dogs will get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 461henryg, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Pricey for what you get!”
 of 5 bubbles jangenejones, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the back building are quietest, as this hotel is at the intersection of a major street and I-17.”
 of 5 bubbles mikedief, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5