We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Phoenix North
 Click to rate
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The tv remote was missing, no way to turn tv on. Toilet was plugged all night, the smell of pine sol was overwhelming. No one available to assist. Although I was offered another room, it was late and was dressed for bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiecoburn
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I read other reviews and did not have thier problems.I stayed a week and it was clean quiet and cheap like the title says cant beat it.i would recomend to cost conscious travelers .Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tilempty812
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Couldn't actually stay in the room because of how nasty it was. If you're addicted to crack and looking for some parking lot hookers than this place is perfect for you. You'll have to wait in 20+ min lines in 120+ degree weather to get a room though since the lobby is being remodeled... also Spanish is preferred because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin F
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We booked from S Africa this place is so disgusting it should not be on any Web site. What they say they offer they don't. Please do your selves a favour don't ever use this motel. The staff are so rude and not interested in your story at all. Our toilet kept blocking. No hot water. No Internet. No drain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness...

Phoenix
Reviewed 24 May 2016

When we booked this hotel we specifically booked it because it had a coffee maker in the room. We also specifically booked a non-smoking room. When we checked in we were given a room that smelled like an ashtray and had no coffee maker. When I went back to the front desk to rectify the situation, the person at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2016

this place is a hot mess....there are kids playing in the parking lot all night....theres a "police officer" on staff but just sits at the front desk and talks and i dont think he would be able to save a fly in an emergency. Theres was a broken glass pipe on my bathroom floor the beds were dirty there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b747am
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am very sorry for the disturbance that the kids caused. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 January 2016

the blonde lady was so nice she was very helpful and the crazy part she looked just like my auntie I'll goback there as long as she worked there she is not a hater she is the BOMB.next time you guys are in phoenix and want a non racist non sexist motel try that place I bet you guys will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick C
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for your business and we are definitely looking forward for your next visit with us.

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I had $4000.00 bike stolen from room, told cameras didn't work! Called police, they had me thrown out! Staff was super rude & totally unhelpful. Bad place to stay. Cheap only if you want to go down in life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene K
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about this experience you had during your stay with us and we would like to assure you that this will not be tolerated and will be investigated thoroughly. We do not intend in any way to have you go through such inconvenience and we would like to assure you that this kind of issue...

Phoenix
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was given a non smoking rm , but when I entered the room there was a very peculiar smell it smelled like burnt wood.... I figured someone had smoked in the room come to find out, there had been a fire on the opposite side of the building the night before and they had failed to mention this at...

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfI1363GX
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 July 2015

On January 15 of this year my things were stolen from my room. They said my girlfriend left my things outside the room, on the 2nd floor, and that homeless person took my bag. They said that the maid saw the bag when she went into the room to clean, that it was gone when she was done. Though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilWynberg
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry about this experience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We will make sure that this issue is investigated and we will see to it that this will be resolved as soon as possible. We are very sorry that you had to go through all this inconvenience and we hope that we will be...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
133 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#57 of 173 in Phoenix
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#46 of 173 in Phoenix
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: £41 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6
Knights Inn Phoenix North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms. Horrible staff.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilWynberg, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles michella313, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles jolenem220, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“don't get the rooms in the back”
 of 5 bubbles LisaFordASI, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Less than half of the rooms face the office (staffed 24/7) if you're concerned about security.”
 of 5 bubbles 944clintc, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5