We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 8: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great position, with lots of shops around. The motel is modern and well decorated, the room was clean and the bed was very confortable. Staff is very polite and heplful. If I should ever go back to Phoenix, I would definitively stay here again.

Thank Cgm85
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and on the last day we were asked multiple times if we would leave the hotel today. To which we responded with yes we will check out by 11. The posted and verbalized check out time is 11 AM. At 10:30 cleaning started banging on our door to ask if we would be...

Thank LPC21
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Pros: The staff seemed helpful enough and were nice. Affordable. Parking was adequate. The Cons: The room smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. One of the chairs in the room was broken and had a large, deep cigarette burn in it. The bathroom handrails and other metal parts were thoroughly rusted, with the rust stains...

Thank Badegg87
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay. I have reviewed your comments and concerns and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued. We have already begun to fix the things you mention and I apologize that your stay was less then satisfactory.

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I came to Arizona with my family for a family trip and we decided to stay here because of the great reviews. Right when we walked into the lobby, we were greeted with friendly smiles and the front desk were more than happy to help with checking us in. When we walked into the rooms, it was clean and the...

Thank Nilkyway
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments we really appreciate it. I will forward your comments on to the rest of the team to serve as recognition and encouragement. We Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This facility is absolutely old and tired. The grounds look quite nice; I'm sure this was another motel company before Motel 6 bought them. My bathroom was clean, the beds looked clean, but the room smelled, the drywall was patched, the trim was beaten up, the AC/Heater was broken, the TV had the worst resolution of any TV I've ever...

Thank rene l
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us Please accept our apologies that your stay was less then satisfactory. We have renovated 68 rooms and will now begin doing the final 92 rooms. We strive for an excellent guest experience and your feedback enables us insight on where we can improve. Thanks

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Upon check-in we felt a little out of place. The facility did not meet our standard of comfort so we decided to ask for a refund. The front desk said there were no refunds and offered us a different room. We agreed to give it a try but still didn't feel comfortable. I went back to the front desk and...

Thank James B
AtlasHMC, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

1st, Thank you for the feedback, we strive to offer an exceptional guest experience for each guest at the lowest possible rate to save you money. I am truly sorry that your experience was not to your standards. Our staff strives to overcome any hurdles to ensure 110% satisfaction for every guest every time. I am glad that satisfactory resolution...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 21 October 2016

average hotel....good top-over to or from the airport.You get what you pay for.Have stayed there many times and are able to leave your car at no charge for up to 2 weeks while you are traveling. Will probably stay tyere again.

Thank azkuehn
AtlasHMC, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for the feedback, we work hard to offer superior guest experiences at the lowest prices. We are happy to see that you have stayed with us many times and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Clean and comfortable and very inexpensive. There was an issue with the booking (not theirs) and the desk manager, at 2 am, was extremely helpful. not far from Phoenix airport and close to stores and restaurants - by car.

Thank mhharvey
AtlasHMC, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are happy to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and our staff was able to assist you with any booking situation that arose.. No matter if its 2 am or 2pm our staff does everything possible to deliver 110% guest satisfaction every time. We sincerely appreciate that you chose to stay with...

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#79 of 173 in Phoenix
402 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 502
#85 of 173 in Phoenix
223 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport nearby, located in the heart of Phoenix, this hotel is also near Pueblo Grande Museum and Archaeological Park, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden and Camelback Mountain. Recreational amenities include an outdoor heated pool, spa tub and BBQ grill. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature air conditioning, and free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West

Address: 4727 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018-7711 (Formerly Studio 6 Phoenix - Scottsdale West)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: £51 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Merrillville, Indiana
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles reneel412, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
1 of 1