We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotels.comUS$82*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Phoenix
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I will say based on the price alone I expected much less. I stayed one night and the hotel delivered on a quick check in, decent room and a couple of touches I didn't expect. Coffee in the room, a hair dryer were appreciated I could nit pick as the hotel is not new and must update within its revenues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakphoenix
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and it is our honor that we able to earn your review!!! Your Faithfully

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a few days and out visit was beyond pleasant. They had free wifi which my kids couldnt have been happier with. In the morning they had free breakfast so that was a major plus since we were staying there for a few days. The hotle was clean and well ran. Couldnt have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elba E
Timnath, Co
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms are quite worn and dated. The towels are small, old and rough. The showerhead dribbled. The bed had some kind of pad under the sheets that made sleeping uncomfortable. The front lobby smells of curry. We won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylH508
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for words

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I was with a party of 20 or so people and several people had drugs and toiletries disappear out of their luggage. The motel itself was OK, but the security was not good there. I think this motel needs to upgrade the quality of its security. If you keep valuables with you when you leave the motel, you will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We understand prescription medications are so dangerous to use without concern. Little ignorance be enough

Victoria BC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night. Check in was efficient. We had a room on second floor mid corridor. It was very quiet and clean. Shower was good. Room has tv, microwave and mini fridge. All quite new. No complaints about this hotel. Would stay here again. Only suggestion is the breakfast could be improved at minimum cost by including more fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic2rians
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much@@@

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed here for a second time because we had a good experience the first time, our first room in fall 2014 was on the second floor, it was clean bright, and felt (sanitary) however our recent stay Feb/15 was just the opposite the room on the first floor was dingy dark and not well cleaned, I did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1966ElCaminoGal
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Actions taken thank you for your concern and giving us an opportunity to correct the faults and improve where we needed.

Reviewed 8 November 2014

I have actually stayed at your motel a few times when icome into town....I have always had a good experience :-) I was looking into making a reservation when I seen the review .....you actually proved the customer right by the rude & unprofessional response you made to her complaint .as a business owner myself I was astounded ....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank charliejoyOlsen
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We do not have your record of stay since April 2005, must have you stayed at different property. Anyway

Dewey, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I was actually pleasantly surprised with my stay here. My friend made her reservation here and invited me to stay also. My previous experiences with Americas Best haven't been positive but this one is different. The room was fairly clean. While searching for an available socket to plug my computer in, I had to look behind the bedside table. Under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha B
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Respected Madam Thank you for taking your valuable time and write comments about our Operation. We Appreciate and admire your opinions. We are in a process of taking necessary actions to correct the issues to earn your future compliments. We welcome you to stay with us in the future. Very truly yours Rajendra Bhakta

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 23 October 2014

I have been here a few other trips and again everything went smooth and well (Wi-fi could be a little better...). The hotel is easy to find, right on US 69, next to a gas station and near some restaurants on the other side of the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_Coltro
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking time and make compliments about us. We try our best to keep running this establishments in smooth manner and little advise from you, will help us a lot, we certainly appreciate your comments and look forward to see you here in your next visit. Sincerely Rajendra Bhakta Manger, Americas Best Value Inn, Prescott Valley,...

Reviewed 13 October 2014

booking of the hotel was very simple,I applied for Americas Best Value Inn promotional card (wich i printed) giving me perks for the hotel one of them being a free upgrade on the room and %15 off the room.Idid not get 15 percent off my billand upon trying to upgrade my room..it was not free they charge me an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tiffanie E
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing exactly you told the clerk on duty that you are going to write bad review about this establishment online. I would like to thank you for that, but it could be much decent, if you could be honest with yourself first and had written this.. As we had retrieved your conversation was recorded while you were...

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
727 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
5.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dewey, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better rooms on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Miaestro, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor. I believe the higher rooms have the best city lights and mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles 954pamelas, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if this is an issue request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles E655CIcharlesw, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, but if you must stay there choose a ground floor room near the front of the hotel. There i no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerw61, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“keep valuables with you when you leave the room, especially drugs”
 of 5 bubbles jimpP2697SD, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$82
HotelQuicklyUS$96
Booking.comUS$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates