We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Scottsdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I came up for business and was welcomed by a friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is easy to find and housekeeping was attentive. Made it easier being away from home. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bingo1227
Emilano C, Event Specialist at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Dear Bingo1227, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Scottsdale through TripAdvisor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Payson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

While in town for a business meeting, arrived after 5pm and check in went smooth as the room was prepaid by company credit card,but the issue started when I was asked for a credit card for any incidental room charges. While balancing out credit card the next day and paying bills, found my credit card was billed for the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjewett2017
Kari A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Good Morning, We apologize again for the inconvenience. We did release the funds immediately last week when the issue occurred. Visa cards can take 7-10 business days to refund and I am happy to call your bank and speak with them. Please contact me at 480-551-1100. I assure you we do take these matters seriously and released any holds several...

Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The good.....staff here is fantastic---friendly and helpful. Location very good-right off the 101. Rooms decent size, good shower torque, small kitchen is a plus. Several restaurants nearby and a few within a 5 minute walk. The bad....checked in the day before with the Marriott app as suggested by Marriott email. When I arrived my room was not ready. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaver41
Jesus P, Operations Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a valued Marriott Rewards guest we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We hope to see you again if your travel needs bring you back to Scottsdale.

New York, NY
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Nice hotel, located in a good section of Scottsdale, close to good shopping and dining. The hotel is 10 minutes - by car - from the upscale shopping area Scottsdale Quarter, Rooms are a little smaller than those of a typical Towne Place by Marriott but they are in good physical condition and maid service is good. Staff is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALSIM33
Narvon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Just returned from a 7 week stay at this hotel, we were very happy with our stay and will recommend to family and friends. We liked and used the outdoor grill and pool almost everyday! And really appreciated the 5 mile courtesy shuttle! Thank you! Staff for a great stay!!! Levi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levi899
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this Marriott several times including a recent extended visit of several weeks. Excellent location on Shea near hospitals, shopping, and more. Quiet and well kept, this hotel is managed well with a courteous Staff. I was in a 2 bedroom suite with heavenly beds. Reasonably priced, Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clhamiltontx
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I was appalled at the condition of this property! The front door leading into the font desk was DIRTY... Dirty hand marks...scuffs all over door! First impressions...lasting...the room had plastic doors ! I pulled out desk chair there was a dirty sock! Then the wastebasket was never emptied! OMG...if I could I would have run..but I had an appointment in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZEBRAQUEEN
Christina G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites in Scottsdale. We understand you have countless options here in town and we do appreciate you giving us a chance to provide you with a wonderful experience. However, it seems we have fallen short of that goal and I am...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

No frills hotel that includes parking, internet and breakfast. For the prices, it is a great deal! The room was super spacious and clean. it also offered a fully equipped kitchen, which was great for people staying multiple nights. Location was good and close to the highway and lots of restaurants/ shopping. If you want to be downtown, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouAndEm
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful visit to Scottsdale staying at Townplace. I had a late arrival and the staff was very accommodating! The suite was perfect. Clean, spacious, and a surprisingly stocked kitchenette. The gym was small, but had what I needed. The complimentary breakfast was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita N
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed for three nights in July 2016. Lisbeth greeted us in a warm and caring manner. She was very helpful and in getting us checked in and informing us of the amenities and breakfast times. Our room very spacious, clean and well appointed. The breakfast had a number of options with ample seating during peak hours. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillaRosen
Christina G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear about your pleasant experience here at the TownePlace Suites in Scottsdale. I have passed along your positive feedback to our staff which helps motivate them to continue providing wonderful service! Thank you again for staying with...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scottsdale

Address: 10740 N 90th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6725
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: £85 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if you want a nice hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ZEBRAQUEEN, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor room”
 of 5 bubbles speedster351, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great hot breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles Firenze0019, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a third-floor room away from the noise coming from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyP1962, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom suites are roomy and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaV428, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5