We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,249: English reviews
McLean VA, USA
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Fire pits at night. Very good golf course run by Troon Golf. Nice scotch bar. cool bagpipes at night. Not much wrong here. All good. Restaurants are okay, but I'd go outside the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kquinn714
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a nice time taking advantage of the Resort including our 27-hole golf course, the Scotch Library and relaxing out by the fire pit. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy our nightly bagpiper at sunset with a cocktail....

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just got home from a nice 5 day trip to Phoenix. Warm weather, sun and happy kids made a great vacation. I have been staying at Westin properties for over 17 years and this one was just not up to par. I was disappointed. The rooms were nice but they do not allow roll-a-ways and I was booked a room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Betsy S
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Betsy, We want to thank you for taking the time to provide such great, detailed feedback from your recent stay. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and take all guest communication seriously. It is comments such as yours that help us resolve any and all issues as soon as possible. We are very disappointed to learn that we...

Clovis, California
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel held up all that you would expect from a Westin Resort. Service, food, room maintenance and surrounding area were all excellent. The hotel is kept immaculate. The surrounding stores and restaurants were great to simply walk to and enjoy during our stay. I would come back next trip without any doubts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandbreezliving
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We know that many individuals read guest reviews prior to making their travel arrangements and we truly appreciate your positive remarks and recommendation. Please let us know when you plan a return visit. We cannot wait to see you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We made our annual family trip to Scottsdale/Phoenix this Easter and this year decided to stay at the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa. We have stayed most recently at the Fairmont Princess and the JW Marriot Desert Ridge over Easter/spring break. We traveled with four adults and children ages 17, 16, 13, and 2. First, the rooms. We had adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FunTravels1
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write us and share a detailed review about your recent stay. We take all guest communication very seriously and greatly appreciate receiving your feedback as it assists us in our ongoing efforts to enhance our guests’ experience. Spring is an especially busy time of year at our...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was Easter. Kid's pool was crowded. Lots of tikes 7 and younger. My kids are 13 and 15. It took us a day to figure out how to get the most out of this resort. First, I booked a package deal through Southwest. Breakfast buffet for 2 included (Normally $24pp). I requested a poolside room when I booked (tripadvisor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne H
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for choosing to spend part of your spring break with us! It sounds like you had a nice time exploring all of the Resort amenities including the FlowRider and our close proximity to Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter. Looks like you figured out some great tips and tricks to use on an upcoming stay!...

St. Louis
Reviewed 22 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satellite1
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TigerAL
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 20 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meerkat
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 20 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALotOfTravel01
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

1,418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (949)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (269)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (347)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Adult Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Corner Suite (43)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (47)
Viewed
Parlor King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#3 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
11 days ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms towards the back have a view of the mountains and golf courses. Ask for a central room if you don't want to walk a lot.”
  • View out back of the golf course and mountains
 of 5 bubbles jonp276, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View to the Golf”
 of 5 bubbles 111jol, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms basically look at connecting walls or interior patios, ask for an outside room.”
 of 5 bubbles TLCWorld, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better to get a room facing the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles nodrama1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles Lorisong, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5