We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel quite regularly. I have 2 to 3 properties I frequent while working in Scottsdale. Unfortunately, all 3 were fully committed on this trip, so I was forced to make other accommodations. I selected this property based on the online photos and ratings from the Marriott app. The location was also convenient, so I thought "why not?". Ok, here's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa_AZ
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and supportive. Thank you for everything. A new gem for my future travels. When the coin laundry would not work, I got quickly escalated to the technician who handled it immediately. Thank you very much for the entire team on site. This is a new viable option whenever I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest , we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights around Thanksgiving. The hotel is located in a perfect location and is close to all sorts of dining, shopping, etc. However, the property is a bit tired, especially for a Fairfield?Marriott property. The first and second floors are exterior entry, but the third floor is interior hallway entry. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen Y
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel....

Cache, OK
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Not the best Marriott property I have ever stayed at. In fact, it's the worst. I don't know what it was (if anything) before it was a Fairfield property, but it's not up to Marriott standards. The pluses: excellent check-in and friendly staff. It's convenient to Scottsdale Airport and although it's right off the end of the runway (aircraft DO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoMKess
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell...

Poplar Branch, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were taken to the Fairfield Inn by the Local Harley Dealer...we broke down and had to spend the night . At first they wanted $280/night which we refused to pay and they lowered the cost to $238.25. The room had a super small bathroom and there was nothing at all to get excited about. The staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBXEASYRIDER
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Dear OBXEASYREADER, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although...

Oradell, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

On a golf trip with 7 buddies; perfect location for our needs. At this price-point, rooms are very clean, friendly staff and breakfast is included. Down the street from Kierland Commons, Princess, etc. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inothreeputt
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

In Arizona, if you have a hotel room that opens to the outside, one might think you are at a spa or golf resort. If you are staying here, you will have paid $200/ night for a room that opens to the street a la a motel but very much hotel pricing. I asked for a room on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mzmeowus
Sheryl B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We staid there 2 nigths before and after a hikking. The team is very nice and dedicated to their customers Very clean hotel. Quiet. Restaurants around ( no car needed for us) Quiet and nice neiborghoud. Swimming pool very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou_lou2304
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn is located near restaurants and shopping. It's interesting in that it is half hotel and half motel....the first two floors have room accessed from outside and the third floor from an indoor hallway. Staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trbishop
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is my first review on any travel site . I feel swindled . I have stayed at a couple of Fairfields in California and fully understand the tier. However - Popcorn ceilings , make shift closets adjacent to the TV , and exterior access to rooms makes this a motel ! When I asked for an upgraded room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcdarlin
Cookie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Dear Jcdarlin: Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale. I apologize you were not happy with the "look of our hotel". We are a first generation Fairfield Inn and this is how they were originally built. We take pride in offering a clean hotel and offering excellent customer service. I hope you will consider us...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#49 of 76 in Scottsdale
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Address: 13440 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4041
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Price Range: £112 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for third floor room if you desire interior hallway entry.”
 of 5 bubbles tampasteve, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's hard to avoid the noise because of all the traffic going to the adjacent restaurants and strip malls.”
 of 5 bubbles OBXEASYRIDER, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles timwV970RI, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First and second floor rooms have outside access, but this hotel is in a nice and safe area so no concerns at all.”
 of 5 bubbles sjccjones, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“third floor rooms have indoor corridors, if that is important to someone.”
 of 5 bubbles Terri19, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay