We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Auberge de Sedona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Auberge de Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,916: English reviews
Hawaii
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Not my favorite Hotel. They try but it just isn't worth the price. Beware of creekside bungalow #7 it has a camp ground across the creek....somebody on a very loud motorcycle kept us up all night before our wedding. Then we were moved to another creekside bungalow. Here we couldn't sit on our deck because our neighbor smoked cigars non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiakoloaWahine8
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Congratulations on your recent wedding! Cottage 7 is generally a favorite among guests because of its seclusion along the creek. We are sorry to hear that you were interrupted by our neighbors and will be in contact with them to discuss noise levels. We’re glad to hear that you were...

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 May 2016

First off let me tell you my new hubby and I are from Wisconsin. We recently had our wedding here and have never been here prior. We booked everything online with only seeing pictures and reading reviews (I know we're a little crazy). With Joe Piazza's (event manager) help it turned out marvelous to say the least. Joe was astounding!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lybert2016
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding at L'Auberge! Thank you for sharing your experiences and mentioning the associates that took great care of you, we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for many other celebrations in the future!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2016

a relaxing vacation in a spectacular setting with more amenities than expected. The staff was warm and responsive. It was our understanding that our room was to be creek side (it was not)which would have made our stay even more delightful. Name recognition was tops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet L
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at L'Auberge. We're delighted that you felt well taken care of while you stayed with us. We apologize that your room location was not what you expected, please let us know the next time you plan to stay with us so we can assure you book in the proper...

Tucson
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This was the first time we have been to Sedona, we had an amazing time. This hotel is absolutely beautiful, not to mention the staff is willing to help in any way they can. We are already planning another trip back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsN6011WJ
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that you're already planning your next visit! Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was fine apart from lacking a full length mirror, which irritated my wife. The staff were fine, the valet team were excellent and very knowledgable. We were very disappointed with the restaurant, we ate there on two evenings and thought the standard was not compatible with their reputation or pricing. On the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew D H
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences.  We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and interactions with our valet associates.  I’m sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant.  I would be happy to speak with you personally about your dining inconveniences.  Please feel free to contact me...

Seattle
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Vista view suites exceeded expectations. Incredible views, the best beds in Arizonia. Excellent service at all levels. Creek side dining,totally relaxing, breakfast was a good value...dinner was pricey but worth the experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roderick849
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your raving review of our Vista Suites and creekside dining! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a good night rest! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Sedona.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We paid a premium price and were put in a room next to a room being renovated. The room smelled of paint and it was noisy as the carpenters used their nail guns. The staff were inattentive, rarely making eye contact with us as we walked the property. Our room apparently was near the place were vendors delivered their goods....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lawrence S
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experiences with us.  We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.  As you can see from our other reviews, your interactions with our associates are not a good representation of the service we provide.  That being said, I have communicated your disappointment with our team to make...

New York
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Overall ok but not resort quality and location is right off he main drag. We switched to creekside cottage which had very nice upgraded furniture but a tiny bathroom. Vista suite furnishings were Hilton quality but had great updated bathrooms. At these prices both should be top notch. Pool and gym are terrible for a resort. We should have stayed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyo882
LaubergeDeSedona, General Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your comments.  As I’m sure you were able to experience, our location in Sedona allows for easy access to local restaurants and hiking trails, while our proximity to Oak Creek provides an unparalleled setting.  While I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us, I hope you will give...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Beautiful spot, wonderful accommodations, great food. The staff was warm, attentive and let you relax. It was one of the nicest small resorts I have ever been to. We stayed in a Creekside cabin that was beautiful with a great porch and outdoor shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My husband and I decided to stay at L'Auberge and overall it was an amazing stay and grounds! The Front Staff, Valet, Housekeeper to Bartender was wonderful and cheery along with great service which is hard to find today. We will for sure be back next time with our two children. The rooms were beautiful we did notice that the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcJ4538GX
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and sharing your recommendation of L'Auberge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed by all our associates. Thank you for letting us know about the vanity, we will be sure to discuss with our engineering team. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

1,263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (846)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Spa Cottage (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Vista Cottage (68)
Viewed
Vista Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
841 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Auberge de Sedona staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Amsterdam, NY
over a year ago
5 months ago
Henderson
Poughquag, New York

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from L'Auberge de Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are booking a Pink Jeep, they will pick you up from the hotel since its just right down the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 572meganf, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved staying in a cottage on the creek.”
 of 5 bubbles yosuzz, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring friends and stay in the Creek House!”
 of 5 bubbles 70dannys, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the creek have an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles laurenmichelle79, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not likely a bad room on this property. Read the room descriptions and select one based on your desires and budget.”
 of 5 bubbles jvntpa, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5