We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Williams East\/Grand Canyon Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Checking in older lady was a bit short with us due to Booking.com cancellation of another Hotel back in Williams, which was no fault of their own. We were trying to get separate bills form some money due back to us from Booking.com and she was getting rather irritated with us for no reason. We finally got in and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby31225
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

I'm not sure how an employee here could help you get some money back from Booking.com. because of a mistake at another motel. There are 30 motels in this town and only 1 has an elevator. We are not it. I'm glad you liked your room, the free breakfast and our location. All of the coffeemakers work. We have been...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Montana
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. The room was nice, we were on the end and by the door but did not hear noise from that. Breakfast was pretty typical, yogurt, waffles, toast, etc. the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldfishcastle
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review.

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veloeric
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Claremore
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Room was nice. No conditioner and coffee was awful. First Staff member I encountered was VERY rude when I asked about early check in, I barely got my question out before I was cut off and snapped at. breakfast was very small but was enough for the kids to be full til lunch time. rest of Staff was extremely nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fawn E
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Glad you liked the room. Sorry if the morning person seemed rude to you, but she has 101 things to do in the morning and check-in is at 2 p.m. Sorry you didn't like the coffee, many people love it. We do not have conditioner in the rooms, it's not a requirement by Super 8. Most people bring their own....

Los Angeles
Reviewed 27 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krolikv
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Dawson's Landing, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

elvis1950
Reviewed 9 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elvis1950
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slate W
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Defiance, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jami2610
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are focused on providing a clean, comfortable hotel that welcomes you like family. We truly want each guest to enjoy their stay and return to visit in the years after. Our rooms are spacious and include many modern updates. All of them have an alarm clock, flat screen TV, hair dryer, and personal coffee maker, and some also have a fridge and microwave. Our Super Start breakfast is quite popular, and includes coffee/tea, juice, cereal, hot waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, and toast with peanut butter, jelly, and/or honey. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly,and happy to provide you with information about our town, local attractions, or reservations for The Grand Canyon Railway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Address: 800 E Route 66, I-40 Exit 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046-3002
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: £59 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Super Eight Williams
Williams Super 8
Williams Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williams
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Orange Co. CA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use microwave in the kitchen area.”
 of 5 bubbles 778jayantk, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards back have no view of parking .”
 of 5 bubbles GAhuskerDuluth, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and they put us at 2nd floor away from the lift lobby. We have no complaints....”
 of 5 bubbles MikeYKK, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles The2Goods, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, interior access only and quiet doors”
 of 5 bubbles great2bretired, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5