We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville

98 reviews
Save
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(17 reviews)
“pancakes”(4 reviews)
“clean rooms”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)Write a Review
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
39
23
19
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
23
19
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancakesclean roomsgreat stayseveral daysindoor pool and hot tubgreat ratebed was very comfortablein townstaff was friendlyeasy accessbaseball tournamentyogurtinnslynn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They failed to mention when we made reservations they are under major construction project. I could even handle that. But what I could not handle is the spot light outside our rooms window. When we went to bed, turned off the lights, our room was...More

Thank DeAnna S
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites BatesvilleResponded 5 days ago

Hi Deanna S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel renovation, including the outside lighting, left you disappointed during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I was aware this hotel was under renovation, and as I travel for business, it is not rare that I stay in such hotels. However, upon arrival, the elevator was broken and never fixed, and the only room available was the top floor. There was...More

Thank elizabeth z
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites BatesvilleResponded 22 December 2017

Hello elizabeth z, Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Express And Suites Batesville AR. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of the renovations, with the elevator not working and fitness center not available. IHG...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I have stayed here many times over the last few years with no problems. As usual, I requested a room on the top floor. The hotel is undergoing a remodel and the work was being done on one end of the top floor. Work was...More

Thank joseph1963
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites BatesvilleResponded 28 October 2017

Hi joseph1963, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with bathroom conditions, bed, cleanliness, and breakfast. We always aim to provide an...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Needed to be jcleaned. Rug had a hole in it. Lightning in bathroom was not good. Had to see to put in make up. Needs updating. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast was not good. Had better at other motels.More

Thank mary l
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites BatesvilleResponded 5 October 2017

Hello mary l, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, AR. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, on behalf of...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stayed here the first night. I had to use different property because the hotel sold out the next day and I only booked for one, wish I could have stayed longer. Other than that this place was the best place for a business customer. The...More

Thank jmerrel
Response from Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites BatesvilleResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you jmerrel Hopefully next visit we can keep you here

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adventurer4280
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Chris D | Property representative |
No. We just have Hot Tub and Heated Pool Thanks for inquiring
0
Votes
xN7xFrostbite
19 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sallie N | Property representative |
The person on the room reservation must be at least 21 years of age. Valid picture ID is required upon checkin. You can have a younger guest in the room. Children 17 and under stay free.
0
Votes
Marissawcs
4 May 2015|
Answer
Response from bwatkins |
Guests are required to be 21 years old before we allow them to rent a room. The only exception to this rule is if the guest is working with one of our local business partners.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask about status of current remodel and get a room far as possible from work area."
Read review
"Check out room before you sign on"
Read review
"there aren't any"
Read review
"Try Hotwire or Priceline for a better price. After booking, call the hotel to request a room away from the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing