We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Himalayan Villa

Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Himalayan Villa is situated in 7200 feet beyond the sea level. Where you would be able to enjoy the beautiful panorama of Himalayas, different & rare kinds of birds around also you will be enjoying the clean breathtaking views of landscapes with fresh air from the jungles we are surrounded by. Hotel Himalayan Villa is operated by the team of hospitality professionals who is involved in this industry since 1990. Our team is very dedicated, service oriented and knows how to provide excellent service to please the guests. It has 2 suites and 28 (deluxe) rooms with amenities. Multi cuisine restaurant, well stocked bar, roof top garden including one conference hall with necessary equipment. The garden in the middle of our hotel buildings will add extra wave when you arrive there.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
110Reviews
125Photos
5Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 29
  • 25
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yes the restaurant view is amazing but the service was not there . Very hard to find someone speaking English but making an order and not remembering what was the content of the plate make it difficult when it is an order with local sauce . Poor service , poor quality of food
Read more
+2
We stayed in this hotel for a night. The room was cosy and clean with comfy beds. The breakfast was good too. The USP of this hotel is the view from the restaurant deck and from the rooms. We enjoyed the beautiful sunrise right from the balcony of our room. The view of the snow
Read more
Response from hotelhimalayanvilla, Director of Sales at Hotel Himalayan Villa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Arnav Bora Namaste ! Warm Greetings from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!! Thank you for your valued comment, we are trying to add more facilities in the room and restaurant soon. I have taken your suggestion positively and we will brief our staff about this issues and trained them as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thanking you The Management
Read more
Had a very good family time! Gravel road, but all forgotten once arrived to hotel. Amazing view of the Himalayan peak, even spot mt Everest on clear day! Food and reception/hospitality of staff was fabulous! Must stay!
Read more
Response from hotelhimalayanvilla, General Manager at Hotel Himalayan Villa
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Dear Guest Namaste ! Warm Greetings from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!! Thank you for taking to comment in TripAdvisor, your recommendation for our hotel will be highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again if you visit next time. With best regards The Management
Read more
We had stayed in Himalayan Villa in May 2018 for 2 nights. Hotel location is good and on a clear day, you can see the Himalayan mountain range from your room itself as all room face the Himalayas. However the room we were in was quite small but clean. Lots of insects at night,
Read more
Response from hotelhimalayanvilla, Director of Sales at Hotel Himalayan Villa
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Dear Guest Namaste ! Warm Greetings from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!! I do apologize about construction noise just below the rooms. It was getting delayed because they should complete the works before monsoon. They should change the rooms other side I will check with Manager in this regards. Regarding insects coming to room because they love lights and comes where they see the lights. It was not big construction it was just protection of wall so we have not informed Travel Agents. Due to technical problem Cable TV channel sometimes does not work properly it is transmitted from Kathmandu. Thank you for your valuable time to have comment in TripAdvisor. We are very much concerned about guest satisfaction so we will improve as much as possible. The Management
Read more
+3
I was overall happy with my experience at Hotel Himalayan Villa. There is a nice lounge and outside viewing area. The views at sunrise were lovely. We were there in December, and it was already quite cool in the evening and morning. The heater in our room worked but needed
Read more
Response from hotelhimalayanvilla, Director of Sales at Hotel Himalayan Villa
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Dear Guest Namaste ! Warm Greetings from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!! Thank you for your taking time to comment your experience journey to Nagarkot. Actually road construction supposed to completed by 2017 due to contractor negligence it is taking long time, I hope by 2019 it will be completed and other guests will not suffer. I do apologize for inconvenience caused to you during your stay in Nagarkot. You have mention the about food we take it seriously and it should not happened in future. We look forward to welcome to again and again. With best regards The Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
The view from our room
Our room
another rooftop view at sunrise
PreviousNext
1234567
Are power adaptors available
Yes you can
1 vote
Show all answers
Are power adaptors available
I think its not availiable but their board are umiversal one so it fits in with almost all types or esle you can request powersocket . better to bring your own!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Its a long distance journey from Pokhara to Nagarkot. 7 to 8 hours journey. Nagarkot is situated near Kathmandu. Nagarkot is hardly 1 to 1.5 hour journey from Kathmandu. Buses leave almost every hour from Pokhara to Kathmandu. And from Kathmandu you have to hire some private vehicle or wait for every two hours for a bus to get to Nagarkot. Public Buses are crowded and the road to Nagarkot is steep, curved and not well maintained. I recommend you to hire some privates bus or a van would be good for that number. From Pokhara to Kathmandu it should cost around 500 Nepali currency to 2000 each as per the facility onboard. And from Kathmandu to Nagarkot it should cost 100-150 per individual in a bus or 2000-3000 if hired in total. Sorry i couldnot answer your question regarding which bus station to which hotel..
0 votes
what about heating in the rooms for a November visit 2 nights
Which place are you talking about, Pokhara, Kathmandu?
0 votes
Show all answers
it's under construction ongoing
1 vote
Show all answers
"Request for a room on the higher floors."
"Opt for the higher floors"
"Higher Rooms have great view"
"Make sure of the hot water in the rooms before you take it!"
"Rooms facing the mountains one can see the nature beauty."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionBagmati ZoneNagarkot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing