We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelers Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Travelers Inn
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Don't judge this hotel by the pictures. We were supposed to get a room as in the pictures... we've never seen it. At the reception the guy explained how to reach the room to the other people whereas with us, he just throw us the key and give us a room very far. In another building, with no explanation he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luislax93
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It was good enough. Its not anything fancy but it was clean, close to eureka and beds were comfy. Its an older motel so dont expect fancy. Staff were kind. Its right on the road so its not the quietest. But didnt keep me up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N Shannon V
Eureka H, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year.

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at Travelers Inn for three nights. I initially checked into Room 151, which was in the building directly behind the swimming pool. It was not an updated room and had no easy chair or sofa (which there usually is in a King room)..but it had small table and chairs. I prefer an easy chair. There was a mini-frig...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie D
Eureka H, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Travelers Inn. We are sorry for the inconvenience of having to move rooms but hope you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We have attended Bikers Blues and BBQ for the last several years. We have always tried to stay here. My group had several rooms reserved here. This hotel has completely went down hill. The staff is rude, and comes across like they careless if you stay. Reasons we will NOT be back. 1. Broken furniture and TV in room 2....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Eureka H, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Our staff is normally very pleasant and we take pride in offering our guests clean, quiet rooms. We did have an exterminator come check for roaches but nothing was found but a water beetle which do come in during this time of year. Unfortunately we did not receive any complaints regarding...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Super great value and an such friendly service upon my arrival today! The town was completely booked and we were soooooooooooo lucky to squeeze in with the nicest woman who also told us about a fabulous restaurant we went to.This town is great and we highly recommend this little hotel! AAA+++++ I will now cuddly with my husband and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ma R
Eureka H, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we could get you in. We hope you will return again next year.

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Travelers Inn. Very clean and comfortable very close to everything. We will definitely book again next year. Silvio was a great host. pool was very nice and clean. Thank you for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james g
Eureka H, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return next year!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The place is scary and questionable. The lobby is locked with a phone outside to contact whoever is on duty (or not). I felt very unsafe and uncomfortable there. There was no security latch on my door; I had to barricade the door for the night. The air conditioner finally cooled off the room to the mid-seventies by the next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rose K
Eureka H, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I can assure you that there are at least two employees on the property at all times. The phone on the front of the building forwards to our cell if we are out on property or it's after hours. We are in process of doing upgrades at our property which includes...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Had some problems with my online booking. When we got to the hotel, they said that our booking, which was confirmed by Hotels.com, was not good and that they would not accommodate us. It took us over 2 hours talking to Hotels.com and to the hotel receptionist staff to find a solution.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soniabarr
Becky P, Support at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the trouble you experienced at check-in. We have been working on getting the reservation system straightened out and do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations!

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I'm ok with what I'm getting for my money. I read the reviews and knew what to expect but oh my gosh....arrive for Blues Festival and guess what? No working AC! Their only solution was to switch us to a sister property of lesser quality (whoa)! While waiting for an answer and sweating our butts off, we killed 7 flies!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristi J
Becky P, Support at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your bad experience at our property and are addressing the issues you experienced during your stay. We you will give us another chance the next time you are in town!

Reviewed 3 May 2016

The location to this inn is right on the trolley route. Across the street from a phenomenal Thai restaurant. The price was perfect. The owners are warm, welcoming, and very informative. When we got to the room, the TV didn't work. No problem....the owner was there in 5 minutes and had it fixed. Cable cord had been pulled out... Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue D
Becky P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we value our guests' opinions and aim to please!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 36 in Eureka Springs
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#34 of 36 in Eureka Springs
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 36 in Eureka Springs
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stonegate Inn
Stonegate Inn
#33 of 36 in Eureka Springs
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 36 in Eureka Springs
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 2044 E. Van Buren St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelers Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On busy weekends...more road noise when staying in the main buildlng...but the rooms are updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunlady1120, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles soniabarr, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay at a Best Western or Comfort Inn”
 of 5 bubbles 65MaryMc, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Dont stay here, Choose somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles bcannon87, 20 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Ask the Manager for a free upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Jacobb816, 7 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5