We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“main building”(14 reviews)
“thanks mike”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Colonial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
121
61
13
8
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
61
13
8
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcontinental breakfastthanks mikestay there againwould highly recommend this hotelroom was cleanrooms are largegreat place to staythe great passion playvisiting eureka springsget awayenjoyed our staytrolley stopmotelcondocerealcouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Rude customer service representatives. Multiple unauthorized charges made. Very unhappy time. If you are not going to be staying at the hotel itself and need a place to fall asleep and ignore the staff you will find this place bottom of the barrel.

Thank hanselsewell
Response from Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial InnResponded 24 September 2017

You never stay wit us You told lies.

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Friendly staff. Well maintained. One humorous incident. Went to bathroom for a 2am nature call, and much to my shock, there was a 10" garden snake laying there to greet me. I covered with towel until finished with my business and then flushed snake.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgewV8265FA
Response from Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial InnResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback.We sorry for incident.That happen first time .

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had to cancel our reservation due to my devastating diagnosis with Stage IV Breast Cancer and the resulting surgery. Even though I called 2 1/2 weeks prior to check in, the owner refused to refund our deposit even though plenty of time remains for...More

2  Thank GRMorris
Response from Thankful_Owners, Owner at Colonial InnResponded 6 September 2017

We regret that you had to cancel your reservation due to health issues. Unfortunately, regardless of the situation, the reservation that was made was for a busy weekend that had a 1 night cancellation policy. We have owned and operated this hotel for over 20...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

A friend and I decided at the last minute to head to Eureka Springs. Called on our way. Got a great rate. Very accommodating for my friend who has some physical disabilities. Not new decor by any means but it was Absolutely the cleanest room...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
Response from Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial InnResponded 5 September 2017

We work hard to make our guests happy.Thank you for lovely review.

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Breakfast I would suggest at least add some fresh fruit coffee was very good most places get it so strong you cant drink it The gentleman that check us in was super nice and The room was very clean. Walking in you felt like you...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathysawyer1
Response from Thankful_Owners, Manager at Colonial InnResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for writing such a lovely review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Eureka Springs
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna H
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from susanhD3009PH | Reviewed this property |
They have two smoking rooms. I did not smell smoke anywhere there.
0
Votes
Donna H
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave B | Reviewed this property |
It's very close to Main St; probably less than a mile. The only tricky part is turning left onto 62 since there's no light.
0
Votes
Martha A H
27 April 2016|
Answer
Response from jfbyford | Reviewed this property |
The Colonial Inn is on highway 23, just off the main highway 62 going into Eureka Springs. Leaving Colonial Inn you go back to highway 62 and turn right. You will be looking for the Passion Play Road and will turn left, but... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was very roomy and comfortable"
Read review
"Old Fashion Motel"
Read review
"Very spacious room, clean, we didn't get a room with a fridge and microwave but we only stayed one night..."
Read review
"It was a good stay. The room was in the back which felt isolated. The Inn keeper wea Curtis us and welcoming..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing