We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ork

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ork
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ork
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights here. Food was excellent at the attached restaurant Hver. The game room had table tennis, pool and chess which my children enjoyed very much. The water slides were "awesome" according to my kids. My wife and I enjoyed the hotter of the 2 hot tubs and met some very nice folks from France and the UK. Id...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Dear Joel B, What a nice review :) Thank you for kind words. We are delighted that you & your family had such a great stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, hotel Örk team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I came here with my school and the conditions here are appalling, the staff are rude and scarcely available, and the food is sub par at best. As we arrived at the front we were greeted with a very fancy lobby where the only option to enter was the revolving door which 23 of us had to use at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattia F
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Dear Mattia F, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at hotel Örk. Please accept our apologies that your experience has not been up to the standard you expected. We are also sorry if the room was not what you expected. It would have been no problem to ask the reception for an upgrade. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are thirsting for a trip back to the 70's at a place that is unmaintained partially clean with casually poor service. This one is for you. They seem to have spent a lot of money and effort on the foyer and their logo's but forgot they are a hotel and not a stable. Prepare to have the mood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael K
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Dear Raphael k, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to read about your experience with your stay and we do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Guests often ask why the hot...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is horrible, dirty and loud. Avoid. The rooms were dirty and smelly with old carpets all around the floor that looked like they had been there for decades and smelled the part. During the night we barely slept as there was so much noice and fuss all around partly because all these school groups apparently are using this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katerina M
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Dear katerina M, Thank you for taking the time to review hótel Örk. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay and we take it very seriously as we always aim to improve our service and customer experience. The smell you are describing, is most likely of the natural occurrence which is the sulphur...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did a tour with Iceland Travel and ended up staying here for one night. Smelly service--- The worker at the front desk was very unfriendly. I simply asked about how to turn on the TV because pushing the power button did nothing. I was met with attitude! I also asked how to call the front desk as the phone only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June P
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Dear June P, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at hotel Örk. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay. At hótel Örk, we strive to provide a warm and friendly service for all our guests and accommodate them in every way possible, therefore your feedback is very important to us....

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger_and_Kate
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
Ída S, sales and marketing representative at Hotel Ork, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia B

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hveragerdi
0.7 mi away
Frost and Fire Hotel
Frost and Fire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hveragerdi
583 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Borealis
Hotel Borealis
#3 of 8 in Selfoss
179 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Grimsborgir
Hotel Grimsborgir
#1 of 8 in Selfoss
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Hlid
Hotel Hlid
#1 of 1 in Olfuss
79 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Selfoss
Hotel Selfoss
#2 of 8 in Selfoss
376 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel Laxnes
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Örk is a first class hotel located in the hot spring capital of Iceland, Hveragerdi. The hotel has 85 rooms with good amenities. At the hotel there is an outdoor swimming pool, two hot tubs and a geo thermal sauna. We also have a beauty parlour, a pool table and a ping pong table. HVER Restaurant is a newly opened restaurant at Hotel Örk that offers a la carte menu with delicious courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ork

Address: Breidamoerk 1, Hveragerdi 810, Iceland
Region: Iceland > South Region > Hveragerdi
Price Range: £112 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ork 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ork Hotel Hveragerdi
Hotel Ork Iceland/Hveragerdi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ork staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on Northern side offered a perfect view of Northern Lights”
  • Northern lights from our room
  • Northern lights from our room
igorg255, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from school groups.”
677tw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean and very comfortable,great outside view of the country side”
ronmaislin, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our 4th floor room was quiet and had a nice view over the golf course. There is plenty of free parking”
Westerham, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms no matter where you are!!”
286markc286, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5