We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
Melilla, Spain
Reviewed 21 September 2015

When traveling, sightseeing all day and you just ask rest well in the hotel, it is a comfortable option and good value for money. The room is basic, but the bed and pillow are very comfortable, and everything is very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank javierj821
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Javierj821 Thanks a million for the positive comments. I do hope you will stay with us again when travelling to Dublin. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Clean with friendly staff. Can’t say much about the food on offer as I travelled to the premier inn further up the road to have dinner with colleagues. Ground floor room was spacious and clean ideal for a couple of days away for business/ family base.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Jason C. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Please do visit us again, use our Restaurant facilities and food offer. You are very welcome at Travelodge. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The staff are fantastic and treated us very well. Close to the airport with the shuttle costing only 2 euros. Shops and restaurants close by. We were attending a family funeral and the staff helped us booking taxis and finding the cost. Food excellent too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4082EKjulier
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear A4082EKjulie, Thank you so much for the fantastic comments. Your feedback has been passed on to the staff members. I do hope you will visit us again when travelling through Dublin. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed just one night. Room and bathroom clean. Bed comfortable. TV and coffee/tea making facilities provided. Wifi - charge of €5 which is silly in this day and age. Reception staff ok when you got their attention. Went to reception four times and on each occasion there were other staff engaging in conversation with the two receptionists. Breakfast was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonumcor
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear bonumcur Thank yo for the review. We do offer good basic facilities for the most competitive prices in the area of the Dublin Airport. In relation to the breakfast - we do offer great choice of cold and cooked food, most of the comments and feedback is very positive. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed there for a night recently prior to coming home., About 5 minutes from Dublin Airport. A really busy hotel because of its location so check in may not be the quickest. The receptionist did not have the warmest personality. However at this point we were heading home and just wanted a good nights sleep. The hotel is clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy C
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your review. We are indeed very close to the Dublin Airport. In relation to our rooms -please note- all of them have been recently refit, we are also refitting our bathrooms and corridors. I do hope you will stay with us again to see the changes and you will enjoy your stay again. Best regards...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very quiet and relaxing evening. The food was amazing to eat in there and the staff were friendly throughout the stay. The hotel runs a bus service to the airport every couple of minutes which is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelTed1991
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear MelTed Thank you so much for the comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our property. I do hope you will chose us again when travelling through Dublin Airport. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Rude unhelpful staff breakfast baskets with out of date food sent to our room and utterly digusting earwigs in along with the tbags in our room discoverd this when going to make a cup of tea told staff in hall and just looked at me turned and walked away .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary M
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Mary M. Apologies for the poor experience you had while staying at Travelodge. Would you contact me on lukas.ochonski@travelodge.ie to discuss the details of your stay in details, please? Best regards Lukas Ochonski

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Our stay was pretty good, The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, clean and spacious. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathroom was relatively clean except for some hair left in the shower from the previous occupant. Bummer that the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, so you need to use the downstairs lounge area near reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penpen5
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Penpen 5 Thank you for the feedback on our services and hotel rooms. We do provide the free WiFi services in our hotel lobby, it is also available in our hotel Restaurant. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Since everything was sold out already we decided to stay at the travelodge. The service was not good at all. They weren't really capable of even getting the booking right, the receipts and credit card information were mixed up and the room service was just bad. Nothing cleaned up, only straightened the sheets a little so you saw someone was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Strauchy
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the comments, Apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. All your comments were passed on to the HSK and FO Departments. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2015

No towels no sheets room was dirty cups was stuck to table Asked staff for sheets and towels told me to wath till 9 am in the morning and my flight was 7am so I wasn't getting sheets or towels phone in room was brocking and TV

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen C
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen C Many apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. I had spoken to the Night Team and HSK staff members in relation to their poor performance. I do hope they will take the feedback seriously. Best regards Lukas Ochonski

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Quad Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
286 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Address: Travelodge Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: £71 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travelodge
Swords Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“paid packing 5 GBP,. better booking online for best price”
  • Beds in family room
Martin123456, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from reception!”
Privatedancer, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!!”
stevekennedy2015, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 16 on the same level as bar/restaurant. and receptionist”
122gillian, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you are not good on your feet as they dont have a lift and you will need to go up two flights of stairs”
TELVESKID, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$124
Booking.comUS$110
Hostelworld.comUS$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates