We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,015: English reviews
Start your review of Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
 Click to rate
Maraval, Trinidad
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very busy hotel with a tremendous amount of kids and their parents which I presume were off on vacation for Christmas/new years. I would definitely pick another hotel. food was average, service levels were good and in general the rooms were adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn M Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are very sorry to learn that there were issues during your stay. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, but from your comments it is evident...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed here on way back to uk for one night ,when we checked we were given a room and i checked to see if it was renovated(after our hassle last year) and no they werent so we asked if brian was still there but no hed left, but the young lady upgraded us anyway to a nicer room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie42068
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear rosie42068 Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel once again for your stay and for taking the time to pass on the serious issues you encountered during your stay. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I look forward to personally dealing with your complaint directly and would appreciate it if...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We parked the car for 8 days took the airport shuttle bus returned after our weeks holiday at 01.00 checked in, it's a great service staff were very courteous breakfast was nice and a lovely atmosphere .... highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick C
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mick C Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay. We were delighted to hear your overall stay was a great one. We were also glad to hear our free shuttle bus service was of benefit to you and that you consider the Clayton Dublin airport to be a good hotel staffed with a team...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed overnight on Friday 14th April on a fly and stay deal. Was surprisingly impressed with how large and modern the hotel is. The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. We slept very well. Our flight was early in the morning so we were down at reception checking out at 4.30am so didn't have breakfast. The shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaydiane
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Holidaydiane Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We are absolutely thrilled that everything went so well for you. All our guests opinions and feedback is very important...

Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't know were to start Slow to make contact could not understand English very well, had to ask chef about what was on menu. very unprofessional 2 hours for lunch ashed for receipt but put in bin. will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickcurran
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear patrickcurran Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel and for taking the time to pass on the serious issues you encountered during your stay. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I look forward to personally dealing with your complaint directly and would appreciate it if you forward a telephone contact...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan b
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AISLING11111
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladytraveller186470
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulyn70
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid restaurant”
patrickcurran, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on top (8th) floor - absolutely no noise - would recommend trying to get higher level floors....”
Debsgsd, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is very popular so allow time for checking in. If you have paid in full, check out is swift.”
793mikeb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to all rooms via several elevators.”
pride0fp0land, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from housekeeping room?”
paulmS7125ES, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5