We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monarque Torreblanca

672 reviews
Save
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (105)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good44%
  • Average26%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(92 reviews)
“pool bar”(34 reviews)
“half board”(33 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (672)Write a Review
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
94
186
117
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
186
117
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpool barhalf boardsmaller poolplenty of choiceparrot showmeal timesmalaga airporttrains runfamily hotelpaellatrain servicechanged every dayrooms are largefuengirola parkspanish pensionersplenty of sunbeds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid at all costs. You will leave feeling dirty and conned. This at the very most is a 2 star. I have seen better hostels please save your money and look for a better hotel which to be honest wouldn’t be that difficult.

1  Thank Gary M
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque TorreblancaResponded 1 week ago

As our hotel is closed nowdays ,we are not sure that you are talking about us, specially if you do not provide any further information about your stay.. Sorry, we are not able to answer you !!

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 night the rooms are very dated but clean enough, food average, good location for the coast and the train station is right on the doorstep Didn't use the pool or gardens so can't comment

Thank emma a
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque TorreblancaResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely

Reviewed 17 December 2017

We were stayed at this hotel in Oct for our 3rd time and 7 times visited Fuengirola. Hotel itself still very clean, staffs very helpful, I requested the same room stayed last year although they replied no guarantee, very reasonable answer , we still get...More

Thank steplulu
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque TorreblancaResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were here in October for a week. This hotel is not in Fuengirola but a very enjoyable 10-15 minute walk along the sea front into the town or 2 stops away by train. Station is at back of hotel - very handy. We were...More

Thank Anni1960
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque TorreblancaResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Enjoyed our stay nice room we were in room909 wow what a view . The room itself was basic but cleaned everyday by 2 lovely smiling girls The staff are really nice nothing too much trouble We were half board and to be honest we...More

1  Thank jude h
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque TorreblancaResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345692
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (105)
Dining (96)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
smithy201681
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank youf four your request, please call the hotel (it opens 23.03.2018) or send a mail with your full booking details.
1
Vote
Google Translation
jutrzenkamajowa
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from 43tmj | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast and evening meal. If you decide to dine out in the evening, if you ask, they will allow you to exchange your evening meal for lunch. It’s Buffett style for all 3 meal times.
1
Vote
Nigel h
24 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank you for your request, our rooms have no walk in showers.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345655
Room Tips
"high floor"
Read review
"As high up as poss"
Read review
"A bit dated but large room."
Read review
"Put a tea and coffee in the rooms and more English TV channel's on."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing