Globales Gardenia
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Globales Gardenia

Traveller (1395)
Room & Suite (188)
Dining (62)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 32 hotels in Fuengirola
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

The Globales Gardenia de Fuengirola Hotel is located at the seafront of Carvajal beach, in Fuengirola, a city located in Costa del Sol. Only a few metres separate the Globales Gardenia*** and the sands of Carvajal beach.

This hotel in Fuengirola features 230 comfortable rooms with views to the sea and to the natural surroundings.

The Globales Gardenia*** de Fuengirola Hotel stands out for its complete offer of services and complete facilities, with large outdoor swimming pool for adults, covered swimming pool, pool for children, Jacuzzi, gardens, palm trees and spacious facilities.

The Globales Gardenia*** is located 30 kilometres away from the centre of Malaga, capital of the province, and 20 kilometres away from Malaga airport. Carvajal beach, in Fuengirola, is 1300 metres long and 20 metres wide and it stretches along a wide and lively seaside promenade.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Calle Carvajal 2, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
Name/address in local language
1,600Review810Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 635
  • 582
  • 244
  • 80
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dav N wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my son (aged 14) for a week and was pleasantly surprised! I usually stay in 4 star hotels so was a bit apprehensive. The hotel was very clean and the lady on reception was friendly and efficient. The pool area was great, never have I been to an all inclusive hotel in summer before and been able to get a sun lounger easily -at any time of day - and have room to swim in the pool (usually there is floating space only)!!! My son loved the water polo daily. I found staff very friendly. The cocktails were great and made properly (not from a jug that had been pre made). Food was what you would expect from all inclusive, a bit repetitive. I didn’t go hungry but didn’t really enjoy it - I don’t like fish or pork or veal and they were on the menu daily! Location of the hotel is amazing, just 1 minute from the beach.

A couple of negatives: chicken and meat needs to be cooked longer. In the rooms which were a little dated but very clean and comfortable, would benefit from a fridge and a hairdryer (I think many other guests would agree with this). We had a great holiday and would definitely come back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Gardenia
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Davina, We are so pleased that you and your son had such a good hoiday at our hotel, and we managed to pleasantly surprise. Sorry that our food offering was not to your taste, but it seems that you found something we will discuss with the matter raised with our F&B manager. Most important is that you liked the location and that you had a great holiday. We trust that when you start thinking and preparing your next getaway you will think of us here at Globales Gardenia. All the best Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeffrey wrote a review Feb 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel from the 19th to the 26th of January 2020, 7 nights all inclusive , the hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly , we stayed on the top floor room 1007 it had a living area and a spiral stairs up to the bedroom and bathroom. The food was ok plenty of choice,the location of the hotel was very good. I would say a very good 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: good three star hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Director General at Globales Gardenia
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Many thanks, Mathew. We all are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison B wrote a review Sept 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom57 contributions54 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After having stayed at the Globales Gardenia in 2019, we decided to book again. This visit was slightly disappointing based on our previous experience of the hotel. The positive points are that the hotel is in a good location with lovely views over the sea. Rooms are basic but spacious with either a full or side sea view. The cleanliness of the hotel was very good, in the rooms and also in communal areas. Breakfast and lunchtime buffet were very good but evening meals were very hit and miss. On several occasions the meat was virtually raw and the food lukewarm.
The real selling point of the hotel is the activities team especially the young lady who ran the pool aerobics. Her enthusiasm was second to none, despite their being an obvious shortage of staff. The drinks were also not as good quality as our last visit. Although we understand that the hotel is running on limited staff there was no-one clearing up the empty cups left at the side of sunbeds or cleaning up spilled drinks all over the pool deck. Obviously guest should take their empties back to the pool bar themselves but hardly ever did. I even ended up taking a lot back myself as the young girl on the bar was run off her feet. The girl on the bar is also a credit to the hotel always pleasant, helpful and happy even to the rudest guests. In general we had a good time even though we ate out at night quite a lot. It was great the we could book our fit to fly Covid test in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view family room have 2 separate bedrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Gardenia
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to know that this time we fell short, and we apologise for the inconveniences. We will forward all your comments to the hotel manager and our quality department so they can address any issue that needs to be improved. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, and hope you can give us another chance in the future. Best regards. Diana. Globales Quality Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sparksteph wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom153 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in April and were lucky with the weather.

Our room was clean and on one of the top floors with a balcony with a lovely view. The floor was served by 2 main lifts and 1 at the end of the corridor but the lifts were small (4 people per lift) which meant there was often a wait to get one especially in the evening.

We were half board and ate in the restaurant which was a buffet with a live cooking station. It was very busy as there seemed to be several tours in when we were there so we found going down for the last sitting was better for us.

We used the indoor pool which although small met our needs as it was quiet but I can imagine this getting very busy in the summer.

There was a kids outside play area but unfortunately cats had been using it as a litter tray so we couldn't use it.

The hotel is on a promenade with a lovely beach, we used the sun beds and enjoyed paddling in the sea.

The hotel is served by several bus routes (opposite side of the road) which take you in to the centre of Fuengirola and to a shopping mall. We used the local train to visit Benalmadena which wasn't too far away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Customer Service at Globales Gardenia
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your holiday with us in April and we are pleased that you had such a good holiday enjoying the facilities. We are very lucky to have such a great location and with the transport services so close that you can get out and about which it seems you did. We hope you will come back again same time maybe this year. Best regards Hoteles Globlaes Customer Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula M wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I arrived on the day the hotel opened. Feeling a bit apprehensive about the current situation, we were extremely surprised to see how much safety was put in place.
You are greeted with sanitiser as soon as you walk in and a sign saying you must use it. Sanitisers are everywhere. Outside lifts, in lifts, as you enter any room and in rooms. You are also given a pack that includes a mask, hand gel and wipes. Only one family allowed in the lifts at a time and masks to be worn around the hotel apart from pool side. Cleaning is going on constantly.
Lola the entertainment coordinator is brilliant! She got everyone who wanted to, mixing and laughing. We’re not normally the types to participate but we did and it was fab. Food was ok. You are served at the buffet now rather than serving yourself. Only downfall for us was the air conditioning wasn’t great.
We visited 2 other hotels on this trip and one of the others had nothing really in place for COVID-19 at all.
Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Gardenia
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Paula, Thank you so much for your fabulous review. So happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our Covid measures exceeded you expectations. We have worked really hard to offer a safe stay to all our guests, and is nice to see that people is satisfied after all the work we have been done. Unfortunately we had to close in advance, but we really hope to be back as soon as possible, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back at Globales Gardenia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee C wrote a review Jan 2020
14 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Generally, very good value for money.
The rooms need a little bit of modernisation, but are of a decent size and are practical and very clean.
The food is lovely but can be cold or luke-warm. I think the heated display cabinets need turning up. That said, there are microwaves dotted throughout the restaurant and a quick 60 second blast heated it right up. There’s a good selection of food and we really enjoyed the quality and choice. A queuing system at the food buffet might help, as a lot of the older guests wander around aimlessly with a plate in their hands at a snails pace, which makes meal times feel like a really slow game of human dodgems at times. Seriously, they’re like really old ants.
The staff are very friendly and the cleaning team do a great job.
The entertainment is typical of this type of resort... a bit cheesy, but it did entertain. They take their bingo and line dancing very seriously - don’t mess with a line dancing Spanish woman after she’s just lost a game of bingo. You will lose.
Good choice of drinks, although the wait at the bar can be lengthy at busy times as the bar itself is very small for a large hotel.
The hotel is well situated. Lovely views, close to bus and train links and with plenty of choice for bars, cafes, restaurants and shops nearby.
This hotel is catered more towards an older demographic, but as a young couple we still really enjoyed our stay.
Would we return? Absolutely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Director General at Globales Gardenia
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Thank you very much. See you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nag V wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
what an amazing holiday! we went as a family, it was just perfect. everyone is super friendly, lovely atmosphere, pool, buffet and beach right on your doorstep. as a coeliac its super hard finding anywhere that caters for your needs. The Globales team were super on to it! The friendly head waiter David was so good and brought me supremely good quality, fresh food every meal. there were a ton of options too!
Overall everyone was so helpful.

Our room was spotless and beds so comfy, air con had 3 settings all working well and bathroom facilities perfect! When you arrive theres a sign on your door handle that you can put out for the maids to come, they did everyday when we needed and left it spotless with new and clean bed sheets and towels and refill of loo paper.

The whole atmosphere was lovely and close, we met the manager in the lift one day and he was very friendly too!

At the pool side there was always available loungers and theres also a more private and calm grassy area only a minute round the corner from the pool.
Theres always games and activities for younger children (but really anyone is welcome) in the day, in and out of the pool area.

In the evenings theres also a range of entertainment from karaoke - live music and quizzes.

The beach literally less than 5 mins down the road, really easy to get to and again loungers were available to hire throughout the day for reasonable prices.

There were local supermarkets just across the road opposite either entrances for bits and bobs and more shops down the beach strip of land too. Cafes and restaurants are in abundance and super high quality!

On tuesdays and saturdays theres a street market, its very vast with many unique stalls selling bits and bobs, clothes, ceramics, jewellery, food etc.

Oveerall so bloody brilliant! would definitely recommend and return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask one of the 4 (that we counted) jesus'at reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chetun wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom47 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in the quieter Torreblanca it is over the road from the beach and has lovely gardens. Spotless rooms, pool areas and restaurant. Food varied and catered for everyone. Staff are a credit to the hotel..always on hand to help. We were on HB and used the hotel as a base so can't comment on the bars or entertainment. Local buses just outside reception and train running from fuengirola to malaga a 10 mins walk away. I would have scored it 5 stars but the lack of hairdryer and wifi held me back. I have stayed in similarly priced 3* hotels in the area and they have committed to supplying these - now pretty basic - facilities. Apart from that a lovely hotel and would recommend. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Director General at Globales Gardenia
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you very much. All the staff is looking foward to see you again. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo P wrote a review Jul 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom165 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel as we were looking for a quick get away due to the terrible wet weather in the UK

We flew with Jet2 on an all inclusive basis.
We had room 006 on the floor below reception
The room overlooked the pool area and partial sea view.

We had a modernised room which was clean, bright and comfortable.
The room had a large Tv screen, with a couple of uk channels
Air conditioning worked but was not the best, the room didn’t feel exceptionally cool but took the edge off (we were experiencing temperatures around 34 degrees)
Wardrobe space was adequate - we had plenty of coat hangers.
You can hire a safe (we paid £42 with a refundable deposit of £10)
There was an area for a fridge , but I’m guessing you can hire this from reception.

The bathroom was modern and clean with a large walk in shower (no bath)
The hotel provides shower gel and hand Soap from a dispenser attached to the wall.
There is a hairdryer on the wall but not the best if you have long hair.

We were advised towel change and room clean would be every 2 days , but ours were changed daily,

The noise from the pool was noisy during the day but considering we were outside all day it didn’t really affect us (but you’d struggle to sleep if you wanted a quick siesta ! )

All the staff in the hotel work incredibly hard , especially the entertaining team
We didn’t really partake in the activities but if you’re that way inclined you’re bound to have fun !

The restaurant area is large and bright
Again the staff were constantly clearing the tables and wiping them clean !
Breakfast lunch and dinner were fine
There is a chef in the kitchen who cooked pancakes for breakfast or chicken /pork/fish for dinner
I am a vegetarian, but whilst I didn’t starve there wasn’t much to choose from
Plenty of salad , chips, potatoes Paella and pasta and sauce,

Most people have mentioned the gate to the back of the hotel , this is where you can access the beach. There are a few bars within walking distance but I’d recommend walking into the old town as there is much more to do,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Turn right at the gate to experience a few bars/restaurants within walking distance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave I wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic holiday! We were a little concerned after reading some of the negative reviews but needn't have worried.

Would definitely recommend all inclusive as it works out to about €15 per day per person to upgrade from half board, well worth the money for the extras that you get (including unlimited San Miguel on tap 😋)

Our room was not one of the refurbished rooms that some mention but we have absolutely no complaints as our room was always kept immaculate by the lovely domestic staff (and always with a greeting and a smile). We had two sockets in our room and a third if we unplugged the TV so no problems there.

We were on the 9th floor and had a fantastic view, we didn't have any problems with the lifts, never had to wait more than a couple of minutes. The lifts would fit 6 people comfortably but would alarm if the weight limit was exceeded, we quite often found ourselves travelling in a lift containing 6 people no problem. One of the lifts could take 8 people.

The location was good, right across from the lovely beach, it takes about 1 hour slow walk to get to the heart of Fuengirlla but it is a lovely flat walk and there are supermarkets, gift shops and restaurants along the way.

The food was absolutely fantastic and really can't understand the negative reviews, There was always fresh salad and fruit. There were always two or three dishes on offer normally Chicken, Pork, Veal or Fish and always cooked with a delicious sauce, all of which you can have with a choice of chips, stirfry, rice, potatoes and veg, or you can have it with fresh salad. Look out for the spring rolls they are to die for. The deserts are some of the best we have come across in any of the hotels we have stayed in and judging by the number of sweets that some people had on their plates I think that most would agree. My only issue is that I now have to diet to try and return to my original shape.

There are bus stops right outside the hotel from which you can get a bus into Fuengirola or Benalmadena or Torremolinos in the other direction. Bus prices are very reasonable.

What really makes this place so special is the staff. They all work so hard and go above and beyond to give you a holiday to remember. From the reception staff who would do everything they could to resolve any issues, the hotel domestics who, as I mentioned earlier always have a smile and a greeting. Ground staff who keep the grounds and pool area immaculate. Restaurant and bar staff are both friendly and efficient, never had to wait more than 5 minutes to get a drink and always served with a smile.
The animation team were absolutely brilliant, keeping everyone entertained and putting a smile on everyone's faces. The caberet nights with Lola and George were Hilarious.

All in all a fabulous holiday to remember, so much so that we have already booked for next year.

A huge thank you to all management and staff at the Gardenia for giving us such lovely memories, can't wait to see you all again next year 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fuengirola area.
PRICE RANGE
£110 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel gardenia park, gardenia park fuengirola
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLOBALES GARDENIA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Gardenia
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Gardenia?
Nearby attractions include Elements Bar de Copas (0.06 miles), Calypso bar (0.2 miles), and Blue & Rose Torreblanca Fuengirola (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Gardenia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Globales Gardenia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Gardenia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Globales Gardenia?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Gardenia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Michel, Chiringuito Oasis Fuengirola, and Akabeko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Gardenia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Globales Gardenia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Gardenia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Gardenia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro de Artes Mijas (3.0 miles), Torre Vigia Bermeja (2.3 miles), and Villa Romana De Los Molinillos (2.3 miles).
Does Globales Gardenia have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Fuengirola HotelsFuengirola Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FuengirolaHotels near Globales Gardenia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire