We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Gardenia

Traveller (268)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (125)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Globales Gardenia de Fuengirola Hotel is located at the seafront of Carvajal beach, in Fuengirola, a city located in Costa del Sol. Only a few metres separate the Globales Gardenia*** and the sands of Carvajal beach. This hotel in Fuengirola features 230 comfortable rooms with views to the sea and to the natural surroundings. The Globales Gardenia*** de Fuengirola Hotel stands out for its complete offer of services and complete facilities, with large outdoor swimming pool for adults, covered swimming pool, pool for children, Jacuzzi, gardens, palm trees and spacious facilities. The Globales Gardenia*** is located 30 kilometres away from the centre of Malaga, capital of the province, and 20 kilometres away from Malaga airport. Carvajal beach, in Fuengirola, is 1300 metres long and 20 metres wide and it stretches along a wide and lively seaside promenade.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
630Reviews
544Photos
424Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 254
  • 139
  • 46
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Accommodation excellent, clean tidy hotel, staff more than accommodating, but would like to advice people, this is NOT IN FIRENGOLOLA, however a lovely stroll, aporox for 2miles on sea front, many bars, etc, all want your custom, and then through vibrant town, go to bus station
Read more
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.the buffet was excellent with a good variety of hot and cold fare,however getting a hot drink from one of the two machines required a great deal of patients due to demand and their slow dispensing
Read more
Response from dirgardenia, Director General at Globales Gardenia
Responded yesterday
Good afternoon, John. Thank you very much for your comments ans for the score given. For the hot machines I inform you that we have already order a couple of boilers of water and milk to offer a quick service. Best regards and see you soon.
Read more
Hotel tired but clean. Rooms lacking no hair dryer supplied although could hire from reception for 20 euro deposit. Electric sockets only one working with second hanging off wall. Clean towels but make sure they are in room before getting wet, we did get forgotten. Staff
Read more
Response from dirgardenia, Director General at Globales Gardenia
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for your comments, Tabby33. Thanks for your comments about your stay. It is true that recently we have settled siiting times but there is no problem to change it when needed; just inform the Main Waiter, David, to control it. We have done it to have less clients at the same time and offer our best. Wishing you the best and best regards.
Read more
Stayed here for 6nights. Its was ok but wouldn't stay here again. There was only 3 lifts it this big hotel,if it was meal times you had to wait ages for one to get to you, absolute nightmare. God help you if your on the 10th floor. Breakfast was good, but evening meal was not to
Read more
Response from dirgardenia, Director General at Globales Gardenia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writting, Jackie. We are sorry to know you didn't enjoy completely. A couple of things to tell you, not to confuse other people, there are FOUR lifts at the hotel not three - it is not true what you say -, and the board bases you book doesn't make any difference; besides, if you are in half or full board, you can upgrade to All Inclusive if you would like it, just only asking at Recepction. You do not mention it but we have renovated the Restaurant completely with a very new look, plenty of ligth and open to the sea. All the best.
Read more
Stayed for 7 nights all inclusive. With Easy Jet holidays from Gatwick. The Hotel has a beach front setting. Most of the rooms sea view. Distance to Fuengirola centre approx 25 min walk or @ 8 euros by taxi. The hotel his mainly Spanish which suits us. When we are away do not
Read more
Response from dirgardenia, Director General at Globales Gardenia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your comments and for the score given. The recent changes done during the winter when we were closed are well received. The new Main Waiter is a wonderfull person and even better professional. All details given from you will help other clients very well. Many thanks, and all the staff would like to receive you in a recent future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGlobales Gardenia
The Two Bedroom Family Room at the Globales Gardenia
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGlobales Gardenia
The Standard Room at the Globales Gardenia
Habitación doble
view from room
bolt to lock french window
PreviousNext
12345625
I don’t think you have to pay
0 votes
mend to add... i hire a car so can we use the car park at the hotel thanks again mike
0 votes
Yes some look over both
1 vote
Show all answers
Went in October, shorts not a problem, but not beach wear
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, good afternoon. We can arrange it and book it for you to have it in your room at the arrival at the price of 40€ per week. In case you would like to have it, please send an e-mail to the hotel with details of your stay.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345685
"Most have sea view so high floor for better views"
"The rooms right at the front over looking the sea have the best view with sun all day I had no problem with any noise what so ever"
"Put a kettle in "
"Floor 10......good lift service"
"stopped on floor 0, 1, 5 ,7 all good rooms"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel gardenia parkgardenia park fuengirola
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing