We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Traveller (871)
Room & Suite (381)
Pool & Beach (196)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Beachfront located in Nerja, one of the most legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all the hotel. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
1,539Reviews
1,438Photos
259Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 624
  • 578
  • 211
  • 87
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wife and I have spent 44 nights in 1 bed apartment January/February this year on all inclusive basis, being the fourth occasion at this time of the year. The room is spacious, well equipped and pleasant for longer stays however tired and in need of a refurbish. New management
Read more
Just came back from 10 ngts holiday hotel spotless food great it was Luke warm for a couple of days but don't know if got complains as then it was hot again.lay out of restaurant is not good chairs in rows so when someone gets up you get knocked Which happened to my sister as
Read more
Response from MarinasDeNerja, Recepción at Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mrs I jervis, we would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to post your review , sharing your experience with the Tripadvidor´s users. It give us a nice feeling to read that you were satisfied with our cleanliness and staff and the quality and variety of our restaurant. We regret if our animation program was not of your pleasure. Regarding your room, we would like to inform you that our reception team is always available to help you with any issue you could have during your stay, changing your room for example. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chari Domínguez
Read more
We have just returned from short break at this hotel (7/3 - 10/3). The service we received from start to finish was superb. Our check in was very smooth with all things explained clearly and only had to wait 10 minutes for our room in spite of arriving at midday. Would
Read more
Response from MarinasDeNerja, Recepción at Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Offarrells, first of all, we would like to thank you for trusting Ona Marinas de Nerja to spend your last holidays and for the time you have taken sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really proud after reading your nice comments regarding your room, cleanliness, staff and restaurant. We try to offer a guide range of dishes to make guest taste different flavours with a very high quality. It Will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Thank you so much for your recommendations. Kind regards, Chari Domínguez
Read more
Have stayed at this hotel over the past 7 years on numerous occasions and have always recommended friends to attend but what a disappointment we had when we in February this year. The entertainment was as good as always when there was entertainment actually happening!!!! The
Read more
Response from MarinasDeNerja, Recepción at Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Gleamingj, we regret to know that you did not have a nice experience during your last stay in our hotel. Regarding your comments about the meals, we would like to inform you that a new cuisine philosophy was applied at the beginning of this year, both in our in our cooking and restaurant departments. We have focussed the quality and variety of our products, as well as its presentation. Therefore, an important investment was carried out, both in human and material resources. By the end of february, a new Chef „Mr. Juan Acosta“ has joined our Team, who has a large expercience working on holiday resorts. He is succesfully fullfilling the proyect and the investement made. We would be very pleased to hear that you are comming back to experience yourself this philosophy. Kind regards, Chari Domínguez
Read more
Excellent,clean Aparthotel spoiled by very cheap hot meat and poor frozen vegetables in the evening.very poor house white wine,red was o.k. Breakfast was alright but the staff were rushed off their feet there being only one person cooking for a mass of people.The new management
Read more
Response from MarinasDeNerja, Recepción at Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear David Alistair M, Thank you for having chosen Marinas de Nerja for your stay in Nerja and for reviewing us. We loved to read your praising comments regarding our cleanliness. We look forward to welcome you back soon to continue living another enjoyable and unique experience at Marinas de Nerja. Sunny regards, Chari Domínguez
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Lovely view of the breakfast room and a wall. Door had no handle to get back in. Held shut with a rusty bolt.
Kitchen was not well equipped.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarinas de Nerja Aparthotel
The Studio Apartament at the Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarinas de Nerja Aparthotel
The One Room Apartament at the Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
habitación
PreviousNext
12345677
Do not forget you have to change buses at malaga to the airport bus.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi , Which is the one beer you only sell on the all inclusive please could be a deal breaker :)
cruzcampo was on all incl in NOVEMBER
1 vote
Show all answers
Over the three weeks we were there the food went from outstanding to disgusting. The choices were greatly reduced and chicken was often undercooked. It’s not about cabin fever, becoming complacent or anything else. Down to the new management cutting corners at the expense of food. You can’t do that and expect reviews to be good. Believe me it was rubbish and complaints made at reception echoed this. We won’t give it a second chance.
1 vote
Show all answers
In 2bedroom apartment how many bathrooms, toilet ? is it suite room ? Thanks
Our apartment was like a suite with a very large lounge with sofa and table and 4 chairs and microwave hob and fridge,, Television with 3 English channels, separate bathroom and ensuite bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space with a safe in one. Nice terrace outside with table and chairs.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are beach/pool towels available and do you pay to change them for clean ones.
You purchase a token at reception in exchange you get a towel at the pool which can be easily exchanged for a clean one each day. Then return your towel at the end of your holiday to the guy at the pool who gives you the token back to refund at reception ! If you’re all inclusive the token is free at reception
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345652
"Ask for room 001"
"Try to get a room facing the sun."
"The room was tidied every day and beds remade. "
"The 2 bedroom ones are at the end of the blocks, we had a side sea view one nice. "
"Ask for a different pillow they are like bricks."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marinas de nerja aparthotel beach hotel nerjamarinas de nerja aparthotel beach and spaaparthotel marinas nerjamarinas de nerja hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolNerja
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing