Royal River Luxury Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Royal River Luxury Hotel

Calle Alcojora S/N, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
My heaven
Traveller (950)
Guest room
Room & Suite (83)
Pool - outdoor
Pool & Beach (51)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#9 of 86 hotels in Adeje
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Royal River Luxury Hotel is situated in Tenerife’s most exclusive tourist destination, Costa Adeje, sheltered between the mountains and the Atlantic Ocean, Royal River Luxury Hotel & Spa boasts a spectacular collection of 50 villas, all with their own private pool or plunge pool. These include the 1 and 2-bedroom African-inspired Lagoon Villas as well as the River Suites, which are linked via a connecting waterway, a unique concept that is the first of its kind in the whole of Spain. Offering a lush, tranquil setting amongst tropical vegetation, located alongside the renowned Costa Adeje Golf Course, the hotel invites guests to unwind in a relaxed, intimate atmosphere. The hotel offers four restaurants including a French bistro, Asian fusion restaurant and spectacular rooftop grill serving first-class dishes. Guests can also enjoy the timeless elegance of a champagne bar, in addition to two other bars. The Serenity Spa forms a central part of Royal River; a vast, exquisite temple of wellness, where Alqvimia products and unique treatments are offered in complete peace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Calle Alcojora S/N, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
11.9 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
28.3 mi
See all flights
363Reviews16Q+A48Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 317
  • 23
  • 16
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
whitburn M wrote a review Nov 2021
Woodhouse Eaves, United Kingdom18 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is one of the most stunning in terms of design , build quality and facilities that I have seen in fifty years of travelling the world in thirty years of owning a tour operator and latterly as an individual . The level of design and attention is quite exceptional and every day we noticed something we hadn’t see before and it’s clear that no expense has been spared to create a six star level - surely one of the very best in Spain.
All the residences have their own pool and there are one two and three bedded villas available . The two and three bedroomed have their own bigger pools overlooking a golf course . The one bedroomed villas have own pool but a unique feature is that there are two one hundred metre heated “rivers”that a guest can enter directly from their own pool and the river is wide enough for two people to swim up and down
The bedrooms and bathrooms and sitting areas are very spacious , carefully designed and expensively fitted out to the highest standards.
There are two swimming pools - one at ground level and one amazing horizon pool on the roof .
To cap it all there is a beautifully designed Spa - one of the best I have seen
The service provided by Reception , Housekeeping and Maintenance is faultless.Five gold stars to the garden designer for providing the the most beautiful gardens I have seen and the estates team for keeping them beautiful.

The reason I have given four stars is the standard of food and service which is nowhere near five star standard. I recommend you book bed and breakfast only and then you can make your own judgement . If you dont take dinner at the hotel there are at least a dozen really high quality seafood and other restaurants in La Caleta a beautiful bay just ten mins from hotel.
Breakfast food and service is very good .
The problem is lunch and dinner .
Like most hotels in Europe it!s clear that that there are problems with staff shortage with the result that many of the staff are untrained , look nervous all the time and make elementary mistakes .in addition their English is very limited which results in most orders being delivered wrongly and having to be sent back . This applies to both food and beverage.
The Executive Chef needs to get out of the kitchen and see what is happening out front .
Also the menus are far too clever for their own good . If you can’t get the most simple dishes right from the lunchtime menu then there’s no chance of getting the dreaded “fine dining “ options right in the dinner menus .
Keep it more straightforward and there’s a chance it might be more acceptable .
Finally the management need to be more visible so that they see the level of service and quality of food are nowhere near acceptable for a fantastic five star hotel
Go to this hotel but if the food and service remain poor there are other options .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodation and our wonderful location. We aim to offer an authentic experience of Tenerife at our beautiful Royal River that simply cannot be found anywhere else, and we do regret that you found our service to have fallen below the standards expected of us and will be addressing this with the relevant teams. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and know that we have taken your remarks into consideration. We have noted your feedback regarding our restaurant-food offer and we are deeply sorry for not reaching your expectations in this sense. We would like to thank you for it as we truly value your comments as this will help us improve our services and offerings for the future. We do hope that you will return for a more memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need anything. All the team, and me personally will be at your entire disposal. Kind regards, Carla Noda Duty Manager at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJJBrussels wrote a review Jan 2021
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at the Royal River Luxury Hotel over the festive season. The hotel had great facilities and the decoration was super stylish with good attention to details. My favorite feature was the private pool connected to the river where you were able to swim surrounded by a lot of plants and vegetation. The hotel breakfast was also very high quality as were the restaurants where we had dinner a couple of times.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear JJJBrussels Thank you very much for choosing Royal River Luxury Hotel to enjoy the festive season It is fantastic to read your comments about the facilities, decoration, and the services in our Restaurants. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we do really hope having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future For everything you should need at any time, please do not hesitate to contact us. All the team is at your entire disposal Kindest Regards Lydia Rguez Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mariagrimwood wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom162 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an absolutely outstanding hotel with impeccable staff. If you are looking for peace, tranquility and stunning surroundings then this is the perfect hotel for you. Our room was the royal river room I believe it's the basic room, but when we walked in we felt like we'd arrived at a Maldivian island (we've visited there twice). The room was very large with a separate sitting room, double closing doors to the bedroom and then a double sink bathroom with a beautiful bath and rainfall shower. Outside there was a smallish pool similar to what you'd get in an over water villa in the Maldives, a gorgeous double bed, egg chair and corner sofa which we used in the evening for drinks. From our pool you could swim out to the river and take some amazing photos of the tree canopy covered river. They offer theme food nights we did the Asian and French nights both of which were incredible. But it is only a 5 min taxi ride to caleta where there are many other restaurants too. My husband had a small issue with hotel laundry with an expensive shirt however duty manager Daniella was incredibly professional, concerned and helpful she recompensed us for the cost of the shirt. And aside that in all our dealings with her she is clearly a real asset to this hotel. The only very slight comment is about the bathroom soap/shampoo dispensers they seem a bit cheap which was a complete surprise given that EVERY fitting in this hotel is clearly very expensive. It wasn't a problem just an observation. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay and we will most certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is going to be perfect.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luxury Tenerife Hotels, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Dear Mariagrmwood There are no enough words to thank you very much for choosing Royal River Luxury Hotel to enjoy your recent holiday and for taking your time once back at home to express your sincere opinion on this side. It is fantastic to read that you fully enjoyed the villa, the facilities onsite, the gastronomic offer and the beautiful villages around like La Caleta. I want to thank you very much specially for your lovely comments about Danielas´s job. She is a real gem always willing to help and really oriented and focused on the care of our dear guests. We really hope having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, and definitely, previous your next visit, do not hesitate to e-mail for everything you may need to make your holiday extra special. Kindest Regards and our best wishes Lydia Rguez Hotel Manager, Royal River Luxury Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dyogatama wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
the hotel is modern and beautiful at first glance. but if you look carefully, their cleanliness standard is worse than a two-star hotel.

we checked into our pool villa and found that the toilet in our room has poop stains (on the seat and inside of the toilet bowl). this is unacceptable for a hotel that claims to be a luxury hotel. they offered to reclean the toilet for us, but we were worried how clean other parts of the room are if the toilet is that dirty.

we gave them two options: move us to a different room or refund us for our entire stay. they said they were fully booked for the night, so they agreed to refund us. we happily left and booked a room at a different hotel in the area with a higher housekeeping standard.

if you want to risk staying in a room with a dirty toilet on your holiday, book a villa at this hotel. otherwise, there are much better options in costa adeje. we stayed in royal corales and iberostar el mirador, and they both are superior to royal river.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2021
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing Royal River Luxury Hotel. Having a totally different version of the facts, we only want to express you our most sincere wish that you have enjoyed very much your stay in Tenerife. Best Regards and our best wishes Lydia Rguez Dirección
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manuel Ayllon wrote a review Apr 2021
Madrid, Spain12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I think it is a duty to share this wonderful experience so that others can seriously value visiting. The Royal River, just opened a few months ago, is right now for me the best luxury hotel in the Canary Islands (and must be one of the best in the world in its kind). I recommend visiting it at least once in your life. Then you probably want to come back every time you have the chance to visit Tenerife.

We stayed in one of the large Grand Pool villas (I think you can even choose your own water temperature although ours was perfect) with wonderful views of a golf course and the mountains. Relax to infinity in incredible beds and spectacular rooms. The person in charge of the interior design and decoration should not take long to receive an award for this work of art. You can find an exquisite taste wherever you look, inside and outside the villas.

The common pools, the rivers of almost 80 meters long surrounded by nature, the spa, different places to choose where to swim and relax. The gastronomic level can perfectly match the best restaurants'. Not exaggerating at all, at least one Michelin star could easily be already awarded. Of course, the warm attention of all the staff who attended us was very kind. And last but not least, as an engineer who pays great attention to these details, I can assure you that the facilities, both in the common areas and inside the villas, are state-of-the-art.

When I asked the staff who were the architects of this marvel, I learned that the Royal River is the culmination of decades of experience in the hotel sector of the founders, known among the best hoteliers in Spain. This basically explained everything.

So to finish I must say please go when you have a chance, you will not regret it and most probably you will get back home like me, wanting to share it with family, friends and even publish it on Trip Advisor to encourage others to discover it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Dear Guest It is an amazing present to read your words about the experience lived in Royal River Luxury Hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback, the description provided about our hotel, facilities and services and for your active recommendation to your relatives and friends We hope having the opportunity to welcome you and your beloved people in the near future. For everything you may need at any time, please do not hesitate to let us know, and we will be all here, more than happy to help Receive our warmest hug Lydia Rguez Dirección
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James E wrote a review Nov 2021
portsmouth26 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel grounds are stunning and the rooms are beautiful. Clearly a considerable amount of thought and investment has gone into creating an incredible visual environment for its guests but one can’t help but feel that it’s a matter of style over substance.
The staff are very warm, friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and every request is grated with a smile. The problem comes with actually delivering what you’ve asked for. There is clearly a breakdown between front and back of house. I’m not sure the staff are at fault, it appeared that the same 4/5 staff were working around the clock in every bar and restaurant. It was quite clear that there simply weren’t enough of them. When you are paying 5 star luxury prices, the service needs to match and having to hunt down a member of staff to make a cocktail, doesn’t cut it.
The real let down is the food. It was evident that the kitchen we’re working with quality products but the flavours were just confusing, particularly in the themed French and Asian restaurants.
Forget about room service, we found that it was quicker to walk the 20 minutes to town and buy a salad and a bottle of wine, to take back to enjoy around your private pool.
Compared to its closest 5 star rival, Corales Beach, a mere stones throw away, the hotel is also a little soulless, there really is nothing going on.
At Corales beach you can enjoy wine tasting, cocktail making masterclass, cheese tasting, cooking lesson and DJ’s around the pool, all at no extra cost.
The food and service at Corales Beach are also far far superior, they really have nailed 5 star dining and service (at half the price too)
Royal River certainly has the potential to be better than Corales beach, particularly if they recruited their chef and management team but definitely not yet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay among us. It helps us to understand how to improve our services and bring us to excellence. We are truly sorry to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that we were not able to provide you a positive and memorable experience as the first time. re. We would like to thank you for your special mention on our facilities and de decoration of our hotel, which has been made with pure love to bring all together with a Hotel that provides great vibrations and a perfect gateaway for guests looking for relax and disconnection during their holidays. All our staff works daily for the satisfaction of our guests and we always try to provide an extremely friendly and cordial service, always available and ready to help you in whatever you need. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Kind regards, Carla Noda Duty Manager at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amielox wrote a review Apr 2023
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing hotel!

I visited with my mum 26th March - 1st April, we stayed in the grand villa with private pool.

I have been very lucky & fortunate enough to stay in some really amazing hotels and I have to say this one is on par with the 5 star resort I stayed at in the Maldives.

It's a tropical paradise.

Everything is luxury even down to the toilet paper, every single finishing every detail has been so carefully thought out & does not go un noticed.
The beds are so comfy the quality of the rooms/furnishings are Incredible. The robes were so luxurious and the pillows! Everything was bliss.

The food was great also & the facilities are fantastic! I used the spa almost every day Aswell as the gym also! And sometimes had a swim in the lovely river.

You have to pre book the gym/spa however, I think this is a good idea as it limits the amount of people in there at one time & is more beneficial & makes it a more enjoyable experience so can totally see why the hotel does this.

Breakfast was lovely lots to choose from. Room service was also great a good variety to choose from & delicious! Sometimes it can be hit & miss but the room service food was near enough just as good as what you would get from the restaurants. We visited the top restaurant & had a lovely meal there also.

All of the staff were amazing, they are attentive & friendly but not too in your face which is nice as sometimes you can go places and I have they are a little over the top with customer service. Unfortunately there was one member staff Member that let the team down.
I had a struggle getting into the gym (my own silly fault! Complete blonde moment didn't push the door the right way haha) at first I thought perhaps it could have been a language barrier when I tried seeking help, but the gentleman at
the pineapple restaurant wasn't very helpful and I felt just wanted rid of me really. I felt like abit of an inconvenience.

In the end I went to reception & the gentleman who helped me and my mother into our room on our first day was there and kindly assisted me.

We are already booking to come back here in October to try out one of the other rooms & we can't wait!

Thank you for an amazing holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luxury Tenerife Hotels, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Dear Amielox Thank you very much first of all for choosing Royal River Luxury Hotel to enjoy your recent holiday with your mother. We are absolutely delighted with your comments about the hotel, the services, gastronomy and the staff. Thank you very much too for taking your time to review on this site and as well to transmit us the inconvenience with one member. Please be totally sure that i will take your comments to have a meeting with the team. The situation described by you is totally contrary to our philosophy and we will not allow it happen again. Please, kindly accept my most sincere apologies for that. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in october and please, for everything you should need prior arrival, do not hesitate to let us know. We are at your entire disposal. Best Regards and see you in october Lydia Rguez. Hotel Manager, Royal River Luxury
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George Kilzi wrote a review Jun 2021
Caracas, Venezuela7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is wonderful, quite perfect but being a “Luxury Hotel” it has a very underperforming room service you have to take in mid that there is no food available after 10pm and you not allowed to order form outside if the property. Hard to get stuff like water or ice to the room need to call many time to get it.
Besides the room service issue the hotel is full of details and a really great place to spend a great time specially for couples.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No Room Service after 10pm, Great Parking and top breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Guest There are no enough words to thank you very much for choosing Royal River Luxury Hotel to enjoy your holiday. It is a pleasure to read the positive comments about our Hotel, atmosphere and facilities, and of course, it is a big help to know your honest feedback about the room service. We are definitely working nonstop to improve our services in our way to excellence and we would really hope having the opportunity to show you our progress in a future visit. Thank you very much for your sincere review and hopefully see you back in the near future Kindest Regards Lydia Rguez Dirección
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda G wrote a review Aug 2021
16 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spent 11 days at Royal River and enjoyed every moment. We have spent time at all the different pool locations, roof, garden and our river pool. All very relaxing. The grounds are wonderfully maintained and it is lovely to look out towards the hills and over the golf course. We found the vibe very relaxing. There are some lovely surprises along the way, the longer you stay, the more you will see. Breakfast is a buffet style with many choices and food cooked to order if you fancy an omelette etc. The restaurants are great, we have loved the food. The waygu burger I am told was the best thing! I’m pescatarian and had no worries with the menu. There is also a touch of theatre to some of the menu choices, which adds to the enjoyment. The main restaurant is the Top, but others are open depending on night. We managed to eat at them all and found them great.

The main thing that made our stay at Royal River exceptional was the staff team. Everyone of them. No name checks as they were all kind, friendly and helpful in their own way. We appreciate that. (My caveat as always is, if you are nice to the people looking to make your holiday amazing then it will be so!)

Our only feedback for improvement would be a better coffee machine in the room.

Our room was fantastic and spacious and we appreciated all the different sitting areas to enjoy at different times of the day. We loved the decor.

We will definitely be back again. Thank you to the whole team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Guests There are no enough words to thank you very much for choosing Royal River Luxrury Hotel to enjoy your holiday and for such complete and descriptive review about your experience here with us. It is wonderful to read how much you have enjoy every corner in the Hotel, the gastronomy, the pools, the gardens and the staff friendliness and profesionality. I have taken note about your feedback about the coffee machine and hopefully we can improve that point shortly. I would love showing your our progresses in your next visit Thank you very much once again and should you need something at any time before returning, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are at your total disposal Kindest Regards Lydia Rguez Direccion
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petrajessy wrote a review Apr 2022
Velserbroek, The Netherlands45 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve travelled around the world. Stayed in amazing hotels but this one is really the best of all! Arrived yesterday and:
This hotel is beyond beautiful. Every detail, every landscape, interior, pool, villa. All the staff did a great job. So polite and warm. Made us feel so welcome. They were all so helpful. Two times a day they checked and bring us water ( free) new towels or filled the (payed) minibar.
Please book at their website because you pay a lot more at the travel agency’s.
Dream destination. Would do great as a honeymoon destination. You won’t be disappointed. Still some days left! We will enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier Fernandez, Marketing at Royal River Luxury Hotel
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you are enjoyin your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. As well, we also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Carla Guest Experience at Royal River Luxury Hotel 5*****GL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alfred Marc I asked a question May 2024
kansas city4 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the hotel pet friendl? We have a service dog
Lynnpatricia asked a question Oct 2023
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom200 contributions195 helpful votes
Hi, last time we stayed the roof top pool was closed. Is it open now? Are all restaurants now open? Thank you
West Midlands, United Kingdom71 contributions64 helpful votes
Pool was open last week when we were there but the French restaurant was closed.
paula c asked a question Aug 2023
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom68 contributions5 helpful votes
Does any one have an email address for reception? Also is there on site parking and is it charged for? Thanks
Answer from Lynne B
Surrey, United Kingdom40 contributions93 helpful votes
There is on site parking and it is very secure and free. The hotel will contact you by email before you arrive so you can ask anything you want. It really is a fab hotel.
Answer from Valerio_and_Laura
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain80 contributions62 helpful votes
The pools are heated, they told us the temperature, but i dont remember anymore. The terraces do not get sun all day, but if you are going to book a River Villa, ask for the ones that have a little terrace on the roof with some sunbeds and like this you will be able to get sun and great views all day long 😉
BB asked a question Oct 2022
Aylesbury, United Kingdom74 contributions26 helpful votes
Which rooms offer the best views and have the longest exposure to the sun?
Answer from Steve M
Liverpool, United Kingdom92 contributions76 helpful votes
Lagoon or sky villas are probably best views but the whole place is wonderful.
Charls29 wrote a tip 15 Jun
Suffolk43 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for extra towels when they come round in the afternoon as they don’t tend to give many."
Read full review
Rachel M wrote a tip 2 Jun
Edinburgh, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay for as long as you can is my only advice."
Read full review
Penny F wrote a tip May 2024
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom157 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will need adapter for your phone charging"
Read full review
julie d wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom373 contributions302 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On trip advisor noticed it’s a business hotel ….its not it’s romantic classy tranquil "
Read full review
Fleur J wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
£427 - £595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL RIVER LUXURY HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal River Luxury Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Caleta National Park (0.7 miles), Tenerife Top Training (0.3 miles), and Art Gallery La Musa (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Ho Restaurant, Starfish Atlantic Grill, and Ristorante Pizzeria Desiderio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Royal River Luxury Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal River Luxury Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal River Luxury Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal River Luxury Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal River Luxury Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
All Adeje HotelsAdeje Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AdejeHotels near Royal River Luxury Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire