We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Membury M4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Membury M4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
New Hartley
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. The whole place was generally trim and tidy and provided a comfortable stay. The only problem we had - and this isn't the fault of the hotel - is the horrendous country lane that comes off the service area car park. It is a very narrow road. And, it flooded on our final full day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank I4543FSjeremyh
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Membury and apologies for the inconvenience of the detour you had to take due to the flooding. We are however pleased to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant experience and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a non smoking room. Got there at midnight. Initially was told there were no rooms. Finally given a room at 1.30am which was a smoking room. Debit card was charged twice for two rooms. Shower head was faulty and towel rail was broken in room 3. Smoking room was awful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ismail D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the problems you encountered upon your check-in with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name you booking was under so we can look in too this further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Travellers are raving about these Hungerford hotels

Devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception was fine but when I went into the room it smelt stale. I opened a window which appeared to get rid of the smell. There was a lot of noise from the motorway until about midnight. I closed the window before going to bed. I then discovered that the smell had been coming from the mattress or the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank DevonAdorable
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not to the standard we strive for; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice Yorkshire tea comfy bed nice size room awesome sleep. No motorway sound clean and warm room. Nice that the windows open fully not just a tiny bit. Will stay again.great service great value nice shampoo and soap on offer nice fragrant

Helpful?
Thank Jay0800007
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay to be good value for money. We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Membury in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been aware of Membury for years, but never needed a hotel enough to stop there. On US election night, I needed to be nearby to Swindon, and so I booked a non-smoking executive double room for £70. On check-in my card had already been charged, despite being told I could pay cash on arrival. My room was not only... More 

Helpful?
Thank tramlink
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the standard of your room; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so we can look in too this further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We decided to stop half way between Windsor and Cardiff after a day spent at Legoland with our children. As we had our dog with us, we were delighted to find a reasonably priced hotel that accepted dogs (although not so pleased about having to pay extra for him to stay with us). We were located in a first floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank samjw45

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungerford
5.0 mi away
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
255 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
10.6 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 15 in Newbury
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
9.6 mi away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
10.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Between junction 14 and 15 of the M4, close to Swindon and Newbury, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free parking, great-value rates and comfortable, modern en suite rooms. Just off the M4 westbound and with access from the M4 eastbound, the Days Inn Hotel Membury has great access to the region’s major roads. The Days Inn has a 24-hour reception desk and spacious rooms, including executive and family rooms.All of the rooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bath and shower. Each room has a trouser press, hairdryer and tea/coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Membury M4

Address: Welcome Break Membury Service Area | J14/15, M4, Lambourne, Hungerford RG17 7TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Hungerford
Price Range: £35 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Membury M4 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HRS, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Membury M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hungerford
Hungerford Days Inn
Days Inn Membury M4 Hungerford, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Membury M4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please avoid like the plague”
 of 5 bubbles 412ismaild, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room & one that does not smell!!”
 of 5 bubbles DevonAdorable, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get an upstairs room is you don't want the noise of the people upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles GillPerry, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No lift, so always choose the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Forkinggeorge, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Pebbl, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay