Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (453)
AA Rosette Glaze Restaurant
Dining (49)
Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
£129
Get rewarded with One Key
£116
Get rewarded with One Key
£116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#3 of 4 hotels in Marlow
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hindi and 7 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Canoeing
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Patio
Walking tours
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
841Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 132
  • 77
  • 87
  • 174
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Avery wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the Crowne plaza for my partner as a weekend getaway for his birthday. I found a deal on Wowcher which was the only reason I chose the hotel as it was a two night stay with breakfast both mornings and a two course dinner on one of the nights.

We were very impressed when we arrived very modern throughout and was upgraded for free to the king size room and the man at the desk was extremely helpful and polite.

We decided to just order room service on the first night as we arrived in the evening. We were
disappointed when we ordered the Manhattan meaty pizza as went it arrived we realised it was just a Chicago town stuffed crust pizza with ham and mushrooms added. At the price of £14.95 and an extra £5 for tray service we really expected better!

Breakfast was very nice quite a lot to choose from. Quite difficult to get any hot drinks as you have to chase down a staff member they don’t come to your table. The two course dinner was delicious would highly recommend!

We were very unhappy with the service in the bar due to having to wait 40 minutes just to have our drinks order taken down. During the 40 minutes we went to the bar to ask someone to come over but were just told to wait in our seat. There was only one member of staff going round the whole bar to take drinks orders so it was very slow. Kindly another customer asked them to serve us as they realised how long we had been waiting. Once our order was taken it took another 20 for the drinks to get to our table. We were unhappy by the time we got our drinks as we only had 20 minutes left till last corsets at 9:30pm. The bar was only table service due to Covid restrictions. The drinks were extremely expensive as a double vodka and lemonade cost around £9! Every bill also has a service charge of 10% added to it.

Other thank the service in the bar and the pizza our stay was lovely really enjoyed the room and exploring the town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CHRISTINA BROULIDAKIS, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow for your recent stay to celebrate your partner's birthday , and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad to see that you were happy with the new modern decor throughout the hotel, your enjoyment of your breakfast and delicious evening meal in our Glaze Restaurant, and the warm welcome provided by the reception team member who also upgraded your room to make sure your partner's birthday was special . I apologise for the delays experienced in the bar due to the limitations imposed by the covid regulations which do not allow guests to approach the bar. I am also sorry to read you did not enjoy the room service pizza and your feedback has been shared with the head chef. Thank you once again for your feedback; we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LuxuryandComfort wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom36 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
To begin with, as many have mentioned, the drive up to the hotel is not the best, the hotel is next to a train line which didn't affect us as we were not that close to the front of the hotel, but could cause issues if you were nearer the front.

We unfortunately arrived in the middle of a power cut in the whole of Marlow and whilst this is not the hotels fault, how they handled the situation could have been better. Firstly, we were offered a room at a 'lesser' Crowne Plaza, 20 minutes drive away, which we rejected as we liked the look of this hotel.
We were then asked to wait in the bar area whilst they worked to get their systems back online. At a time where we could not access our room or any other facilities and the wait could have been another 2 or 3 hours, why did the hotel, as a courtesy to the waiting customers, not offer them a bar voucher? Instead we paid £7.50 for a gin and tonic which was a 'recommendation' from a member of the bar staff!

When we eventually made it to our room after the power was restored at around 5.30pm, we found that whilst the room was incredible, we had no WiFi (due to the power cut) and no TV (also due to the power cut).
Due to the overwhelming exhaustion of waiting to get into our room, we ordered room service. Firstly we couldn't call through as no one was picking up, so I went to the reception where a very inept member of staff (who had been pretty useless all day) took my order and got it wrong. 1 and a half hours later, the order was completed (after wrong dishes were sent) and we could eat and get an early night.

The next day whilst at breakfast we noticed the restaurant still runs a buffet breakfast service and although 99% of customers were wearing masks, some were not and huge lines were forming at the buffet breakfast line.

The gym and spa facilities were nice but half of the lockers did not work correctly and there did not appear to be much cleaning or rotating of the fabric cushions by the pool.

Upon checkout, after I had raised some complaints about the various issues we had upon arriving and I asked if we would receive any sort of compensation, we prepared to pay for our stay.
Firstly, another inept member of staff asked me to pay the full amount + the additional £100 for 'incidentals' AND the cost of room service. We had no incidentals other than the room service so why were we being asked to pay for both? I then asked if anything was being given as compensation for the poor start to our break, to which he looked down at the screen and said "oh yes it appears the GM has taken off the room service and you had no other incidentals." So had I not questioned him I would have paid £130 more than what I was supposed to. Was this a ploy to get more money out of me or ignorance on his part?

Whilst I have complained a lot in this review, I must say that the hotel itself is lovely and most of the staff were brilliant even during the crisis. Definitely upgrade to an executive room and definitely make use of the club lounge
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CHRISTINA BROULIDAKIS, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Dear AlexA Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow for your weekend break. We are so sorry that the normally warm welcome to our hotel we would have hoped to have provided to you, was impacted on by the unexpected power outage throughout the entire Marlow area for 1 hour and 20 minutes . This meant we had no ability to check anybody in or post any transactions on the systems, and as you can imagine, was very administratively challenging to resolve for the team even after the power was restored. With regard to the shortcomings that you have experienced as a result of the power outage, and the subsequent issues in restoring the internet throughout the hotel shortly after the power was restored , as we had to get maintenance in to resolve damage to the new system caused by the power cut, and the other issues you refer to , I would like to assure you that your feedback has been discussed in detail with the full team at the hotel, in order to make sure that this experience remains an isolated one. We are very pleased you appreciated the complimentary upgrade to the executive room provided as a gesture for the inconvenience you experienced waiting for the power to be restored, and your enjoyment of the access we further provided to you to our Club lounge with complimentary drinks and canapes . We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future Kind regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheya wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I surprised my boyfriend with a trip away to the Crowne Plaza in Marlow. I booked through Virgin Experience days so we got a great package including: a 1 night stay in the hotel, prosecco in the room, 3 course meal with breakfast the next day, and 2 spa treatments with access to the pool and sauna.

The room was amazing! We got a standard double but there was a sofa, lots of space and a HUGE king size bed, equipped with a lovely shower and huge bath in the en suite too! I could iron my clothes with the ironing board provided and there was also a mini fridge should we want to store any food or drink. It was amazing for a standard double!

The spa treatments were wonderful, the staff were lovely and so welcoming! The lady I had for my facial was so sweet and made me feel so relaxed after a busy week of work. The pool was great and we spent a lot of time in the indoor jacuzzi and sauna too! They provide you with robes and towels which was great as I was unsure due to covid rules if they would be provided.

The only slight issue we faced was dinner, as they had over booked. When we arrived, we were not told we needed to book, but luckily we found out later in the day and the first booking available was 9pm. We arrived at 9 and had to wait in a queue as the front of house staff had overbooked reservations, which caused some unhappy customers in front of us. My boyfriend and I didn’t mind so much, but we agreed it would have been helpful if the staff had told us what was going on rather than leaving us in a queue for 20 minutes with no explanation. Besides that, the food was lovely and came very quickly. You can pick and choose across 2 menus which was great!

Breakfast was great, although I’m not sure how covid safe it was, as you serve yourself (all touching the same milk and coffee jugs ext). I just made sure I sanitised often!

Overall, my boyfriend and I had an incredible experience at the Crowne Plaza. It was nice to get away from busy London! The renovated interior is beautiful and feels so posh! Would definitely recommend, just make sure you book dinner when you arrive to avoid confusion :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naveed wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned home after spending 3 nights at Crowne Plaza Marlow as part of a conference arranged by my company

All staff very attentive and nothing was a problem. Excellent breakfast and all meals offered good selection enjoy by sll We enjoyed a bbq on the lawns by the lake in the sunshine which was quite special Used the pool and gym early each morning and was impressed with club facilities Room very clean and had a very good nights ‘ sleep each day We had a very successful event Planning to visit with my wife as was a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Broulidakis, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Jun 2023
Dear Highly Valued Guest Thank you so much for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Marlow as part of a 3 day event, and for your 5 star review. It really means so much to us and the team. We are really pleased that every aspect of your stay was perfect for you, and that you managed to enjoy our Quad Wellness & Spa facilities, as well as one of our amazing barbeques on the lawns overlooking the lake. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your wife hopefully in the near future Warm regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley M wrote a review Sept 2020
7 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were group of 4 friends who had booked an overnight spa break. We arrived early but went straight to the spa and made use of the facilities. Due to the covid restrictions, the steam and sauna were not available. However the pool and jacuzzi were not very busy and there were plenty of loungers to relax. We ordered drinks and sat outside overlooking the lake. We each had a treatment - 2 were extremely happy and 2 not overly impressed.
The hotel rooms have been recently refurbished and are fabulous.
Our dinner was from a set menu with a choice of several Indian or English dishes.
Was not expecting much but we were all impressed with the quality of the food.
Service was good and restaurant has a large conservatory area overlooking the lake. We also used the hotel bar which is a pleasant space and again has the conservatory or outside space (weather permitting) overlooking the water.
Beds were very comfortable, huge TV in room, fridge and tea/coffee etc/iron/ironing board/hairdryer/bathrobes
Bathroom has separate shower and bath.
We all thought the Breakfast was amazing - one friend said it was the best she'd ever had and she has travelled a lot. The food was constantly being replenished and was fresh and really tasty. We understood service finished at 10 but people were arriving much later and still being served
We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly in all areas of the hotel- bar/restaurant//spa and reception.
The only thing we felt could be improved is the check out system. The hotel had taken 2 cards, one in the bar and one at reception and there were "pending" payments showing on our bank statement. These are not actually taken from the account and you're given a final bill to settle. It was quite confusing as we received 3 invoices but the same items appeared on some of them! It took a while for us to check but it was correct. I think this is what causes the hold up at check out and leads to people getting annoyed. Luckily for us there was no queue when we checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soleha A wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked this back in nov 2020 but due to covid was rebooked for may 22 2021, this was before many phone calls back and forth to arrange the booking. I received 3-4 confirmation dates for different dates which was extremely confusing.

On the way to the hotel, I received a call from the hotel advising they can no longer book us in for our spa treatment that was already paid for per our package. The advisor advised they can swap in our two 25min treatments for an afternoon which I was unhappy with. He then offered to move us to a king room as compensation which we accepted.

We then arrived at the hotel and checked in, the afternoon tea and the room was sorted at the front desk and we booked in out afternoon tea for the next day at 3PM.

The next day we were getting ready for our afternoon tea when we received a call from the spa advising that we were late for our spa treatments and that we only had 10 mins left we we wanted to take this. I advised her of our situation and we were advised this was cancelled. Sghe advised that there must have been a cancellation and we can still have the rest of our treatment if we wanted to with no change in our room upgrade/aafternoon tea. We managed to get 6 minutes of our treatment.

We went to the dining hall for our afternoon tea but was advised that this was not on the system and as it was a Sunday they were unable to check with the person who originally offered this to us. Nothing was done to compensate us at the time and we were told there is nothing they can do.

I was advised that this would be passed to management but we did not have not had an update with our complaint.

The SPA/pool area was crowded, the jacuzzi had a sign up permitting the usage of 7 people which is definitely not COVID safe and it is a very small jacuzzi. There was no control on how many people could enter the spa either due to covid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Dear Madam Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel . We apologise that you appear not to have fully enjoyed your stay but we do regret that you have chosen to post two misleading reviews If i could politely correct your comments as i have already done in your second review , i would like to respond factually. You were contacted a week prior to your intended stay, to ask whether it would be possible to move your spa treatments due to maintenance works in the room . As you made clear you did not wish to move your treatments, the reservations manager confirmed to you that your treatments would proceed as confirmed at the original time, and she apologised for having called you You then proceeded to demand two free afternoon teas due to her having called you to make the request to move your bookings, even though the treatments were proceeding as originally booked . You further received reconfirmation of the bookings in writing . On the day of your treatments, you failed to arrive 15 minutes prior to the treatments as required in order to complete the medical questionnaire. You had to be contacted by the spa team to find out where you were. You arrived and your treatments were provided for you in full. You then proceeded to demand 2 free afternoon teas, even through there was no justification for these to be provided to you . We trust you enjoyed our beautiful new accommodation and restaurant and bar , as well as our beautiful lakeside location and close proximity to Marlow town centre. We thank you again for being our guest Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin S wrote a review Sept 2020
5 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just spent six days at the hotel in a King Bed Executive Club Room. This is our second stay at the Crown Plaza, and yet again the hotel exceeded our expectations!
The room was extremely comfortable and we both slept like logs. The service from all the staff was friendly and the various small problems we faced were always sorted out. We enjoyed using the Club Room and every evening we had as many delicious canapes as we wanted with drinks. We enjoyed the food at the Indian restaurant which we had in the bar and on both occasions we were very politely and kindly looked after. The parking arrangements are excellent, the situation near the lake is lovely, and we enjoyed walking on the river bank which is accessed by a path at the rear of the car park through some woods. By the way our room was spotlessly cleaned every day,and new towels toiletries and the fridge and tea tray were also refreshed every day. Thank you all for a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meridian Ltd, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Benjamins411 Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent 6 night stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your memorable experience with us. It is our main goal to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests by providing the highest quality of service and accommodation, and we are very pleased to note how much you have enjoyed your time with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveSurfs wrote a review Mar 2022
Berlin, Germany11 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was probably the worst experience I have had in any four star hotel, probably should be a three star hotel.

Pre-authorisations of £350.00 paid on arrival and full room charge paid on arrival

Empty mini bar

No room service menu. QR code on TV screen linked to mobile phone, so this assumes everyone will want to join the hotel website on their mobile phone.

No clear instruction on how to access internet. Manager had to explain

No drinking glass with room service food asked the server to bring one never did.

Ordered room service food asked for the bottles NOT to be opened, arrived open and was told this was 'to make it easier for me'

Safe didn't work told that the Engineer would repair it in the morning, three days later I asked what the situation was and reception told me they were waiting for me to return to reception to tell me they couldn't repair it.

Ordered room service once again Ham and mustard sandwiches ordered. Cheese delivered.

Tried to order room service food yet again person answering phone couldn't speak English in an English hotel.

Toilet not cleaned properly around the inner rim in my entire nine day stay, dirty when I arrived

Elevator broken.

Limited drinks in hotel bar, ran out of items.

Asked what soup of the day was told 'don't know' by bar staff.

Pretty much an hotel to avoid
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Stevesurfs Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow for your recent stay. We value you as a Rewards Club Member and do appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback , albeit that when asked if you had enjoyed your stay upon departure. you declined to provide any feedback at all to the rooms division manager, other than to state you would do so on tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn that certain aspects of your experience fell short of your expectations, for which I would like to offer my apologies. I am aware that your review has been motivated by the hotel's well published pre authorisation policy and your issues in providing a credit card for pre authorisation upon check in . I apologise that you were in any way inconvenienced by the routine request for a pre authorisation of £ 50 per night on your credit card on arrival. Kindly note that IHG, along with most other major hotel companies, utilizes credit and debit card authorizations as a standard practice. It is assumed when you make a reservation for one of our hotels, the credit/debit card account number you provide has sufficient funds available to be used as a guarantee. I would like to assure you that your post departure feedback has now been shared with the team . As I am sure you will be aware, many suppliers nationwide are facing very challenging times with product and staff shortages. I am aware this impacted on a very small number of beverages from our extensive offering, and the complimentary mineral water we offer in the rooms, as well as Danish pastries on two days this month. One of our lifts was out of order for 90 minutes, but was repaired by Kone and fully operational on the same evening as you will have noted. In terms of the hotel's brand new I HG Connected guest free internet offering, we are governed by iHG in terms of the home page design and utilisation instructions, which should be the same as you have seen in other IHG hotels. I am pleased our team were able to provide you with assistance. If i can also kindly mention the room service menu is indeed on display on the bedroom television screen as we are not allowed to leave printed menus in rooms as a covid precaution . Thank you again for being our guest Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan Husk wrote a review Dec 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I were gifted a stay at this hotel with a 3 course meal and breakfast so we read up on the reviews which made us nervous. however, our experience couldn't have been any further from what we had read.

We were greeted by an amazing and friendly Frenchman who gave us all the details we needed and checked us in within 5 minutes or so. we had to pay a £50 'incidental fee' but we received this back at the end of our stay.

We were upgraded to the king size room (we assume because of underoccupancy) and we were not disappointed. Rooms were spacious and very clean just as was the hotel! Rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning and bathrooms equipped with a shower and a both.

the facilities are clean and the indoor swimming pool is heated. there were a few of the occupants who were ignoring social distancing, especially with use of the hot tub but you can only be responsible for your own actions, not something i would blame the hotel for.

The 3 course meal was delicious and served in a timely fashion. The hotel supplies breakfast inclusive of your room and is served in a buffet style but with your hot food served to you over the counter.

I couldn't find any fault and very much enjoyed my stay!! I would happily return!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina B, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Highly Valued Guest We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow It is with pleasure we read your lovely comments relating to the professional friendly service delivered by our team members, the design and ambience of the entire hotel, the impeccable cleanliness and maintenance throughout Once again, thank you for your custom. We look forward to your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow hopefully soon Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine wrote a review Oct 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for a two night stay with a room on the ground floor to celebrate our anniversary. Both nights you could hear people talking loudly in the corridors and fire doors banging. Again in the morning from 7:30 onwards you could hear people in the corridor and the family in the adjoining room who had loud screaming children. There is clearly no sound proofing in the rooms. This sadly wasn’t a relaxing break. Also, I understand that people order room service, but two separate rooms on our corridor had left their dirty plates, cutlery and leftovers on the floor outside their room. Could these not be collected promptly? Particularly during the current circumstances - leaving things that have been in peoples’ mouths in the corridor. Meals are delivered in person, surely plates can be collected in person too?

The bed in the room was kingsize and very comfy but for some reason the hotel is using a duvet which seems to fit a standard double bed. Therefore the duvet didn’t stretch far over the bed (and we’re not big people!)

Staff are wearing masks but there is no enforcement of customers wearing masks. We saw many people not bothering to wear them indoors regularly for the whole two days. To be fair, staff were challenging them (albeit half heartedly) and nothing was enforced.

I wish we’d stayed in the Travelodge 2 mins around the corner on the same industrial estate (£35 a night) which has much better reviews for customer service and quality. From the Crown Plaza website, we were expecting a lovely, relaxing and special couple of nights away in a premium location (situated next to a stunning lake - apparently). Not down a dark street on an industrial estate with a view of the car park. It felt like we were heading for a dogging site.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CHRISTINA BROULIDAKIS, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Dear Miss Dusty 85 Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow for your recent stay. We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback on your experience I am sorry to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations, for which I would like to offer my apologies. By way of information, our night team do patrol the corridors every 30 minutes to try and ensure that guests are not making any inconsiderate noise. Had you only contacted them during your stay, they would have been pleased to speak to the adjacent room who were causing excessive noise, or even offered to change your room for you . I apologise that the night team did not clear the room service trays in the corridor as promptly as expected. We do ask our guests to kindly contact the restaurant when they have finished with their room service trays, so that a member of the restaurant team can collect them, but this unfortunately does not always occur . As a result of your feedback i have asked the restaurant and night teams to double up their corridor inspections to check for guest noise and room service trays for clearance. I hope you managed to enjoy the beautiful landscaped grounds and to walk around the private lake or even enjoy the view of the lake and grounds from the new restaurant and bar during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback, Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R4235FFhelenl asked a question Jul 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there an Iron and Ironing board in the King rooms?
Answer from ArnoldBocklin
Tollesbury, United Kingdom39 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi, I’m fairly certain there was, in the wardrobe.
SuzyQScotlandUk asked a question May 2023
Falkirk, United Kingdom847 contributions522 helpful votes
Hi are there toiletries and safety deposit box in the room. Thanks
Answer from CBB99
Windsor, United Kingdom101 contributions247 helpful votes
Hi. Yes we provide guest toiletries and dads in each room Regards
Answer from Project travel
7 contributions8 helpful votes
I don’t work there but service is poor and they don’t care
Yaha asked a question Feb 2022
Do they do spa treatments?
Answer from Janine R
1 contribution
Yes, but make sure you book early. We tried to book for a treatment 2 weeks before our stay and they were already fully booked, so we did not get in.
graceradley asked a question Jan 2022
Essex, United Kingdom156 contributions64 helpful votes
What time is late check out and how much extra is this?
Answer from SallClarke
Worcester, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
We did not have to pay for late check out, so worth asking about it
Trail591165 wrote a tip 11 May
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the Crowne Plaza at Gerard’s Cross instead"
Read full review
bigvernWatford wrote a tip 6 May
watford11 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa gets very busy"
Read full review
Allie B wrote a tip 6 May
Biggin hill19 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely need to pick when you go to the spa. Weekdays in term time "
Read full review
Shelley J wrote a tip 6 May
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't eat in the bar"
Read full review
Vacationer761106 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We ate in the restaurant, our delightful hostess Viktoria was helpful And the food was excellent. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marlow area.
PRICE RANGE
£109 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza marlow, marlow crowne plaza
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireMarlow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA MARLOW, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include High Wycombe Escape Rooms (4.0 miles), BCA Zoo (3.4 miles), and Escape3600 ltd (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Tree - High Wycombe, Bombay Palace, and TGI Fridays - High Wycombe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting All Saints Church (1.0 miles), Lillibrooke Manor & Barns (4.7 miles), and Statue in Memory of Charles Frohman (1.0 miles).
All Marlow HotelsMarlow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarlowHotels near Crowne Plaza Marlow, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire