We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seaton Lane Inn

Save
Traveller (42)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Pool
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
\Imagine you find your ideal country pub, enjoy a fine meal and a few drinks – why move on? Well, now you don’t have to because the Seaton Lane Inn will provide you with somewhere luxurious to lay your sleepy head – at a price you can afford. The roadside inn has been extended with an...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
18.1 miles to Newcastle Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
198
64
18
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
198
64
18
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice was quick and efficientthai green chicken currythe pubsunday lunchlovely mealset us up for the daysteaksmall hotelwould definitely stay here againthree coursespielounge areaexcellent staylittle thingsstayed here for two nightscomfortable bedcooked to perfection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We decided to try this Inn as we usually stop elsewhere when visiting family but this place had been recommended. The rooms were lovely and fresh. Well decorated and certainly met our needs. We ordered food and brought it back to our room (well the...More

Thank IanCampbell87
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded yesterday

Ah, thank you for leaving this lovely review! I am so pleased to read you have enjoyed your experience with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend organised a night here for the Quiz Evening. Plan was to have a meal and stay for the quiz. I admit to looking at the reviews before going and we were not expecting great things. Once upon a time this was a great...More

Thank Ray B
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this review, we take our customers comments very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am sorry about the issues you had with regards to your drinks and meals and yes, you are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All I can say is I do not expect a simple meal like piri piri chicken to be nuked, how can you ruin a simple meal like a salad. Go and find out for yourselves. Pub is lovely and the drinks were fine but the...More

Thank Anne C
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 1 week ago

Oh no! So sorry to hear about this, did you mention your issue to a member of staff at the time? We would happily have changed your meal. All of our meals are homemade and cooked to order so no "pingping dingding".

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The interior is lovely. The rest shocking. Orders chicken wings and they must have been microwaved, greasy not crispy and the skin not even past raw. The worst chicken wings in the history of chickens. Main course burger. Actual burger nice taste, why have an...More

3  Thank stuartl0rraine
Response from PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 5 weeks ago

We were sorry to read your review and that you did not enjoy your meal. We’re sorry too, that your review omits that when asked if everything was alright while eating your chicken wings, the response was that everything was okay. It was only after...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We had a meal here a few weeks ago and didn’t think it was up to much then but decided to give it a second chance, wish we never bothered. Me and my wife both got a pizza each and it was very disappointing, couldn’t...More

1  Thank TerM88
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 13 June 2018

Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about this! Had you mentioned to a member of staff about the issues regarding your meal, we would have happily rectified. We would always far rather know at the time so we have a chance to put...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anthony V
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pat b | Reviewed this property |
Taxi
1
Vote
bethanycharnock95
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for leaving this question. Please phone the Inn direct on 0191 581 2038 to get PLENTY of information about the surroundings. They have leaflets with activities you can do and sites you can visit. Thank... More
0
Votes
joan b
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello, It's approximately 5 - 10 minute's drive. Hope this helps you! You also contact The Seaton Lane Inn direct on 0191 581 2038.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had a room on 1st floor, can't vouch for the others but mine was lovely"
Read review
"You would have to book if you were disabled, as the one disabled room is often booked in advance"
Read review
"We usually have room 1 , but we're allocated room 3 which we've been in before, there is only the..."
Read review
"Sunday lunch only, didn't stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing