Seaham Hall
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Seaham Hall

Traveller (1777)
Junior Suite Seaview
Room & Suite (354)
Afternoon Tea
Dining (223)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Seaham
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Seaham Hall is a beautiful and exclusive luxury 5 Star boutique hotel with fascinating history, located on a cliff top on the wild and romantic Heritage Coast. Seaham Hall is celebrating the success of their £2m investment after winning the prestigious 'Small Hotel of the Year' award at the 2013 North East Tourism Awards, with the judges recognising the first class facilities and upgrading which has taken place under the hotel's new ownership.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Lord Byron's Walk, Seaham SR7 7AG England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Newcastle Airport
18.8 mi
See all flights
Durham Tees Valley Airport
23.1 mi
See all flights
2,412Reviews33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,037
  • 240
  • 79
  • 38
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jetsetter38 wrote a review Oct 2020
Newcastle60 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in a junior suite for 1 night. We were welcomed by very pleasant staff and shown to our room. The room was amazing and had some great Covid features such as complimentary gloves, hand sanitizer and masks, this made me feel safe. We had spa treatments which were great however we didn’t stay in the spa as it was quite busy, personal preference but I wasn’t comfortable in the environment despite there being good measures in place. As part of our stay we had dinner in the dining room, this was lovely however I agree with a previous reviewer who described the food as being a bit odd. Whilst it was nice and service was great, some of the menu items were strange, for example to start, i had smoked salmon on a crumpet - it was really nice but seemed to be more of a breakfast item? I had pork for main with apple and sage, again this was cooked beautifully but it was served with french fries, which it seemed many of the dishes were. Again, it seemed a bit odd to have fries as a side, you may have expected potatoes or vegetables instead especially as it seemed to be quite an upmarket restaurant. After the meal we retired to the room where I made use of the huge bath, it was a lovely touch that the room had candles and matches and lots of bubble bath so you could continue the spa-like relaxation in the room, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast the next morning was served in the dining room, it was one of the nicest breakfasts I’ve had in a hotel, service was quick and food was great. Next we explored the grounds and walked to the beach, the hotel is in a great location to easily access the local area. The beach is a must visit and despite it being a weekday and early in the morning, it was busy with walkers and people searching for glass which I believe it is famous for. All in all, I throughly enjoyed my stay. The service was fantastic in such a difficult time, all of the staff were extremely pleasant and happy to help. The hotel is beautiful with great facilities and I can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan White, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear Jetsetter38, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on your time with us at Seaham Hall. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your Suite, Spa Treatment and that the team looked after you well. Feedback is very important to us here at Seaham Hall so please be assured I will pass on all your feedback to the team with regards too The Dining Room menu. The hotel grounds and the beach are absolutely something that need to be experienced during your time with us. I hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon for another wonderful stay! Kindest Regards, Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom Wilson wrote a review Jun 2021
24 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start…. I travel on a weekly and monthly basis around the UK staying in hotel all the time. Admittedly I’m never in 5 star luxury but staying in a 4 star hotel is a regular experience and Seaham Hall excelled all expectations and previous experiences.
The hotel is beautiful. All the staff without exception are great, attentive, informal and friendly.
The rooms are extremely well appointed and spacious with comfortable beds and pillows and little touches like lavender pillow spray for bed time. There is a huge TV which we plugged out Fire Stick in to so we could stream movies. The rooms have irons and ironing board, hair dryer, robes, slippers, mini bar with green soft drinks, fresh fruit and lovely temple spa wash products replenished daily.
The spa is as jaw dropping as the rest of the hotel with two saunas, two steam rooms, three external hot tubs, a warm swimming pool, internal jacuzzi and a huge external sun deck outside. We visited while some Covid restrictions were still in place so only two people could use each experience at once but we still found we could find a room or hot tub spare.
The restaurants are great, the main restaurant is breakfast and evening meals, both of which were great. The food is high quality, presented beautifully and full of flavour. Breakfast is a delight and the range of food is huge. I doubt there isn’t something even the fussiest of eaters could find on this menu. Ozone is the restaurant in the spa and is Asian cuisine done to a very high standard. All the dishes are tasty and again the staff are attentive.
Local attractions include the beach which is lovely to walk along, there are plenty of nice restaurants in Seaham, there is an ice cream parlour around the corner called Chilled Out Gelato which does great deserts, there is a huge shopping centre a couple of miles away and a cinema.
All in all, if you want a nice relaxing break away where you feel pampered at a resort this is the place. The rooms may seem expensive but when you realise what facilities are included it’s well worth it.
Finally, thanks to the staff at Seaham Hall for making our first break away in a few years memorable and enjoyable, we’ll see you again soon x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan White, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear TomWilson1979, Thank you for your 5* review about your getaway to Seaham Hall. I am so happy to read we excelled all expectations and previous experiences, that's so amazing! Leaving our guests feeling pampered and well looked after is a very high priority from all the team and our number one aim! I will be happy to pass on wonderful words about your time with us. We all hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable and enjoyable stay! Kindest Regards Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
danielledent84 wrote a review Feb 2020
Durham, United Kingdom90 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my husband for a little getaway for Valentines and it won’t be the last time we stay. Our visit was perfect from start to finish. The staff were really friendly upon check in, taking our bags and escorting us to the spa and the room was more like a suite with a huge bed, separate bathroom and a living area. The concierge told us that each room is decorated individually which is a nice touch I think! We had drinks in the bar downstairs after being out for a meal and although they were expensive, the cocktails were lovely. we ordered breakfast in our room to get the most out of our stay which was nice and hot but minor issue there were no condiments provided and no butter for the toast. On checking out we had a concierge bring the car to the front door, which again was a nice touch. Overall it was a fantastic stay and although it’s expensive (£315 for a Saturday night) it’s worth it for a treat!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan White, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear danielledent84, Thank you for choosing Seaham Hall for your Valentines Treat. It was our pleasure to welcome yourself and your husband for a relaxing get away. We hope to welcome you back to experience all our individual suites! Kindest Regards, Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom648814 wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom53 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed for my birthday in December. We booked a package deal which included an overnight stay, use of the spa facilities, evening meal and breakfast the following morning. The check in process was very personal, a gentleman kindly showed us to our room and explained the lighting system and how to use the coffee machine. The spa facilities are lovely... we really enjoyed the outside hot tubs. There are different areas in the spa to experience such as the sauna, steam room and pool area which meant we were not bored. We would definitely return again even just to use the spa.

The evening meal was amazing, every course was packed with flavour and we didn’t leave anything. The portion sizes were small but the quality and richness of the food was perfect! We couldn’t have eaten any more.

Breakfast the following morning was also enjoyable. They offer a ‘eat as much as you like’ breakfast however whatever you order is cooked fresh instead of a buffet style. This was another very positive experience.

Overall we would definitely return again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SeahamHall1, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Freedom648814, Thank you for your lovely review on your time with us at Seaham Hall. I am very happy to read you had a relaxing stay. I would also like to take this opportunity to wish you a very Happy Birthday, thank you for choosing to celebrate this with us. I will be thrilled to pass on your lovely words to the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back again! Kindest Regards, Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VictoriaCooper1983 wrote a review Sept 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom69 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for my birthday and booked Spa treatments for the day of arrival. We were greeted by 2 members of staff who were so helpful and welcoming, and were shown to our room. Our room was amazing, light, airy and beautifully decorated. There was a lovely note from the manager wishing me a Happy Birthday, little touches like that make the experience.
We then went down to the spa, the underground walkway is amazing. The Spa area although you had to wear your masks in public areas, it felt completely safe and there are lots of amazing smelling hand sanitisers around.
Our spa treatments were amazing and lasted for the full hour, as some spas I’ve been to you only get 45 mins out of the hour treatment. There are lots of places to sit and relax, around the pool area but also lots of different rooms to sit.
We booked our evening meal in the ozone restaurant and we were able to stay in our robes and slippers which was lovely, instead of having to get dressed and it meant we could use the spa facilities after dinner as the spa doesn’t close till 10pm.
Breakfast the following morning was delicious and lots of choice.
I loved every minute of our stay and made my birthday extra special. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan White, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Dear VictoriaCooper1983, What an amazing review on your time with us at Seaham Hall, it was our honour to celebrate your birthday celebration with you! It certainly reads all aspects of your stay with us were perfect. Myself and the team hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back again, I will be happy to pass on your kind feedback to both the hotel and spa teams! Kindest Regards Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ABCDMAX wrote a review Oct 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom188 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a fantastic hotel and our happy place to which we are usually regular visitors including the New Years Gala which will be sadly missed this year.

This was our first visit since February and whilst the vast majority of the staff and service were exactly what we had experienced previously there were a couple of areas where it felt less than 5*.

The area around the infinity pool in the Zen garden has been improved by the removal of the loose stone path and replacement with paving slabs. However the overall appearance was a bit tired - no water fall features and the covers on the circular relaxation beds ripped and half off and during our visit on a warm sunny day only half of the sun beds had been provided with lounging cushions leaving lots of people wandering around and unable to fully use the facilities.

Whilst acknowledging the safety issues of C19 the arrival at reception was well below previous standards - the screen and mask made the receptionists communication nearly impractical. The booking system for dinner in the evening which has to be done online before arriving failed to work and we were being bounced to an early meal before the manager Nathan intervened and sorted it.

And finally there were one or two areas where the general standards seemed to have slipped - the seat cover in the dining room was stained; the settee in Suite 14 seemed unusually low and the chair arms in the Spa were sticky with use.

Clearly the lock down and reduced patronage is having an impact but hopefully by our next visit these minor issues will be sorted and a full 5* awarded.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan White, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Dear ABCDMAX, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your time at Seaham Hall. We are also sad that our New Years Eve Gala will be missed this year, however we are very grateful we got to welcome you back! Feedback is very important to us and please be assured I have passed on your comments regarding The Zen Garden, Reception Desk and The Dining Room to the relevant departmental managers for inspection! We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kindest Regards, Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T1 A wrote a review Jan 2020
Durham, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
New Years Ball was average, disappointing in several respects: drinks were ridiculously expensive nearly £17 for 1 beer and 1 soft drink!, Canapes were meant to be from 7.30pm but was nearer to 7.45pm which means you had to spend more at the expensive bar! For a five star hotel it was inappropriate just to see a surname at the table setting rather than a full name, the band was scruffy and far too loud to hear yourself even think, let alone be able to speak with other guests at the table; guests were not even informed where the coffee was and when you did discover it, the cups and dispensers were conference style rather than luxury for £130 per head! Special dietary requirements were a waste of time as these were in the main ignored! The cheese post the meal I had to google as noone knew what it was and not one person ate it! Music generally didnt include much modern songs and the dancefloor was far too small. Even the meals were served by servers dressed in jeans, hardly 5 star! Not many guests spoke to were impressed..Red wine served wasnt particularly good quality. The piper wasnt introduced so guests went in a sea of confusion as to whether or when coats were need to brave the cold. No one was minding the coats by the front door so that was a disgrace as it would overall could have been a more expensive trip. Several guests mentioned someone was sitting at the front desk and hovering around but no one knew if they were management or not. 5/7 course meal, but each one was tiny! Clearly not a good advert for the Hall. Overall this was a disappointing event which should have been the spectacle that was promised but was far from it. Cannot see myself going again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SeahamHall1, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear EEH2303, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Seaham Hall's New Year Ball. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with several aspects of your time with us. Feedback is very important to us as a team, please be assured that i have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and will be sometime we strive to improve on. I am saddened to read you would not like to return again however if you do decide to hopefully let us restore your faith in Seaham Hall please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest Regards, Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D Sebby wrote a review Mar 2020
United Kingdom251 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay was lovely we stayed in a junior suite room 15! Beautifully big room with little corridor to room all lights are on dinners and all at the press of one button. Bathroom big with shower and the biggest hand basin you have ever seen with toilet to match. In bathroom you have robes and flip flops to take to sauna. Room is massive with super king bed and a stand alone bath tub with shower. Big LED tv on the wall with tea and coffee facilities. Little fridge provided with drinks that are free. Little table with chairs in the corner Incase you want room service which has a £10 a room supplement. Wardrobes are big with a safe iron ironing board umbrella and a little sewing kit.

The bathtub area is in one corner of the room with a candle to light to help you relax.

Reception and front of house where amazing especially Kevin who was amazingly helpful. We ate in the Ozone which was delicious as always. U can attend dressed up or if your in the spa just rock up in your bathrobe and flip flops. Seaham hall has a lovely relaxed feel.

You can use spa from 12 on day of arrival till 12 on day of check out. Beautiful spa area with different rooms and pools to visit. Only downside for me personally was the price of treatments. Very very expensive especially since I attend a gym which has a spa and treatments are no where near the prices they where asking.

Breakfast was amazing lovely staff also very attentive. On check out which is at 12 we had a bit of a blip which meant we had to pay extra but this was soon refunded after speaking with management who responded within 2 hours of our email to them.

Highly recommend visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan White, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear DCorbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us at Seaham Hall. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed suite 15. I will certainly pass on your kind words to Kevin and the team! I am sorry to read there was a blip during your time with us but happy to see this quickly got resolved! We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another well deserved relaxing break. Kindest Regards, Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon F wrote a review Oct 2020
Brighouse, United Kingdom61 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The moment we arrived we were greeted by a warm welcome from Danielle and Kevin. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding. We stayed in the garden suite for three nights. Everywhere in the property, the restaurant ,spa and grounds were kept beautifully clean and tastefully decorated. All the staff were very professional and friendly.

They are completely organised and operational for the new lifestyle restrictions that are in place at the moment. We felt safe at all times.

The restaurant and bars were relaxing. The grounds are enjoyable to walk around.

The account was accurate and we look forward to returning.
We said goodbye to Sophie and are looking forward to returning.

Every help is given to you regarding room availability, pricing and meal options over the phone either by reception or the booking team.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you are looking for a garden suite I would choose room 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan White, General Manager at Seaham Hall
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Gordon F, Thank you very much for your lovely 5* review on your time with us at Seaham Hall. I will be happy to pass on your kind words to Danielle, Kevin & Sophie. It certainly reads all aspects of your time with us were perfect! Making our guests feel safe is very important to us. We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for another outstanding stay! Kindest Regards, Nathan White General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kittywhowearsahat wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom150 contributions79 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Really disappointing afternoon tea. This hotel has beautiful grounds and I understand the bedrooms are great.
I had high expectations and was so disappointed.
The tables had beautiful damask napkins and no table cloths which was really odd.
The floor was covered in food from a previous customer which wasn’t really cleaned up properly. The daffodils in a small vase on the tables were well past their best too.
The tea range was very basic. No offer of lemon or honey.
Cutlery was a large dinner size knife and fork which I thought was very odd.
Jam and a very small glass of clotted cream arrived without any spoons to serve.
No cake fork or smaller knife.
No fresh plate for cakes from the sandwiches and I had to use the same knife to cut the sandwiches as spreading jam,
The 4 finger sandwiches were ice cold ; I think if they were fresh they would have been at room temperature and tasted of something
The scones were great
I declined the cakes which looked very basic.
The food was served on a contemporary stand which I recognise from the Rosewood; that’s where the comparison parts company.
The servers were friendly and polite.
Setting looking out across the gardens was lovely too.
Cost 32 pounds per person.
I wouldn’t bother to be honest.
I’m not really sure what the aim was; if it was to modernise afternoon tea it missed the mark by a country mile.
I have enjoyed better in a department store.
This is a quality hotel and even some background music and fresher flowers would improve things.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mama j asked a question Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there a designated smoking area?
Answer from Ian W
United Kingdom128 contributions99 helpful votes
Hello Mamaj40. Apologies for the delay in responding. Yes, you can smoke on the terrace at the back of the hotel and there's an ash tray at the door. If it's raining, you'll get wet, however.
Answer from Odyssey603630
13 contributions19 helpful votes
People can wear robes to lunch in the Ozone restaurant which is next to the spa and where people eat during the day
Linda T asked a question Sept 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Mini bar in room are the items chargeable
Answer from Jacad
Sunderland, United Kingdom18 contributions1 helpful vote
Not in the junior suites. Non alcoholic only. I used the Diet Coke and no charge. Not sure about other suites I.e. if there’s different items in there that may be chargeable
J St wrote a tip 19 May
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get there early for first dibs on the heated waterbeds!"
Read full review
mlm30 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Durham, United Kingdom98 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The menu for Afternoon Tea was perfect… lovely choices."
Read full review
Gibb061 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sunderland, United Kingdom14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take in the ambiance of this magnificent building and its luxury room and facilities."
Read full review
Ting Wai W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Darlington, United Kingdom74 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful when walking around the spa area in the disposable slippers they give you!"
Read full review
Paul wrote a tip Mar 2024
48 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool area does get busy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seaham area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaham hall hotel and serenity seaham, serenity spa seaham, hall hotel seaham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCounty DurhamSeaham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEAHAM HALL - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Seaham Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Seaham Hall?
Nearby attractions include East Durham Coast (0.7 miles), Seaham Beach (0.5 miles), and St Mary The Virgin Church (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seaham Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Seaham Hall?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seaham Hall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seaham Hall?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seaham Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crows Nest, Ozone Restaurant, and Black Truffle Boutique & Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seaham Hall?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Seaham Hall located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Seaham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seaham Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Seaham Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Seaham Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Mary The Virgin Church (0.1 miles), Nose's Point (1.9 miles), and Seaton Holme (4.4 miles).
All Seaham HotelsSeaham Hotel DealsHotels near Seaham Hall
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire