Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel

Clenchwarton Road West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW England
flat screen TV
Traveller (86)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (37)
Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#7 of 12 hotels in King's Lynn
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Take time out at Premier Inn Hotel King's Lynn, close to all the charms of this historic market town on the banks of the river Ouse. And with excellent transport links nearby, you'll be in a great spot for nearby business and leisure destinations as well as the Norfolk countryside. Start your morning with an amble around King's Lynn. Enjoy a spot of lunch at Sandringham House. Then take an afternoon's stroll around the bright and fragrant fields at Norfolk Lavender. After a day's exploring, return for a tasty meal in our restaurant, and settle down for sweet dreams in your huge, comfy bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2,145Reviews14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,051
  • 697
  • 235
  • 79
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
roy_gIpswich wrote a review Feb 2024
ipswich95 contributions101 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was very impressed with this Premier Inn. Lots of parking available and very good location for visiting Norfolk attractions. Staff were very friendly at check in and cleaning staff were very pleasant. The hotel was very clean and bed was comfy. For food and drink the Brewers fayre next door was ideal. Price was very competitive and main reason we booked. Would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris A wrote a review Oct 2020
Benson, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just stayed at a local business hotel for twice the money, I am so pleased to be here. We had booked 2 rooms because we have a large family and my wife had asked if the rooms could be next door, well premier in did one better and gave us 2 rooms with joining doors so we have one massive room. The free WiFi is excellent, the shower was probably the best shower I’ve ever had, so powerful and the adjustment on the temp is so accurate. Brilliant sized tele with a great choice of what to watch. It is clean and tea coffee utensils are really good. I do feel for local businesses but when a half price chain hotel provide the services you deem necessary and at a far better standard then they need to have a look at there business. Well done premier inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you, for firstly taking the time to leave a review and secondly for such lovely praise. We are indeed part of a large chain but our team really do our best to provide a personal service and to be able to read such kind feedback makes such a difference, thank you, it really is appreciated, we hope to see you again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelandSteve56 wrote a review Oct 2020
Chester, United Kingdom28 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very quick Covid safe check in by cheerful staff member ; Oliver. One way entry / exit system; no-touch hand sanitiser in all key places. Staff cleaning touch points - door handles, stair rails etc frequently was evident during our stay which we found reassuring. Room and bathroom spotless. Similar experience at Freebridge Restaurant next door. Door open for entry/ exit, no-touch hand sanitiser which we were asked to use as we checked in for our booked meal. Dining area seating was separated by Perspex screens. We had the meal deal of dinner and breakfast which was served at our table. Both meals were delicious. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Very efficient organisation. Would we stay again? Yes, absolutely. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all of the Covid-19 measures put in place reassuring. Our team are always grateful to receive all feedback, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
technoman2 wrote a review Aug 2021
East Sussex, United Kingdom12,137 contributions286 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the room was never cleaned or towels changed (covid protocols or penny pinching by reducing staff?) . Ok there is a fan in the room which is ok if you are used to sleeping with aircraft noise. The rooms are too where it is 18c outside 23c inside so sleeping not easy but they did supply us with a top sheet when requested at reception. I think £47 for the meal deal for two people is too much for breakfast and a 2 course evening meal where you still have to pay supplements for certain draught beers and meals like £1.50 for the mixed grill or Sirloin Steak. The Service was dire on the first night for the main course. We had to wait 45 mins between starter and main course 8pm to 8.45pm so not even main meal time rush hour. Sorry guys but you do need to get that Grill Chef vacancy filled quick.
The breakfast was all buffet style unlike Thetford where the Full english breakfast was table service.

In fairness the staff did try to keep the buffet stocked but on all 3 mornings the fried eggs were not readily available, the Hash Browns were like rubber but the sausages and bacon were ok.

Its no longer competitively priced to stay at Premier Inns but i dare say that this year staycationers will fill every room.

If you are doing day trips to Hunstanton or over towards Norwich, this hotel is south of Kings lynn and getting through the main Kings Lynn roundabout can be a nightmare with only 4 cars at a time getting through. TOP TIP at this roundabout turn left towards kings Lynn and then take a first right at the lights toward sainsbury. Follow this road around and it brings you back on the A149 past the traffic jam.

At £70 a night on average for the room i would think twice about staying here or at any Pemier inn again and may switch back to Holiday Inns.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about your dining experience and have passed this to the restaurant you dined at. Rooms are very competitively priced for the area therefore I am sorry you felt this was overpriced. As per our leisure email and when booking, our rooms are not presently being serviced at Premier inn but can be done on request- this just needs to be requested at reception and this would have been provided for you, in addition everything you need throughout your stay can be brought to your room 24 hours a day. If you wish to discuss any elements of your stay further please do email me at opsmgr.kingslynn@whitbread.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenni_andy wrote a review Aug 2020
Hyde, United Kingdom249 contributions151 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As always with Premier Inn you can expect a warm welcome and a comfy clean room. Our stay at Premier Inn Kings Lynn was no different despite being in the midst of a global pandemic. Once booked we received an email outlining all the procedures we would need to adhere to for check in which was clear and straightforward. All social distancing measures are in place & once checked in the room was of the usual high premier inn standard. Yes the rooms are warm but it clearly states the rooms don't have a/c but are provided with a fan. All staff we encountered were friendly and polite and if you needed anything extra would be happy to help. Location was good and we visited quite a few places during our stay. Restaurant attached was also clean with all the correct social distancing measures in place making you feel safe. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Premier Inn. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul P wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff very helpful, friendly,and couldn't do enough to help us. The staff in the restaurant at evening meal, and at breakfast were exactly the same. As for the rooms, they were very clean with everything in there that was required for our stay. The beds were as expected, very comfortable with plenty of pillows and sheets were pristine. The inn itself was in a nice position off a roadway that only people staying there would use so no excessive passing traffic. The car park was a nice size too with no issues for parking, plenty of room. The inn was very inviting as you entered, Christmas tree in the reception, as it was 4 days before Christmas when we arrived. Staff and check in was very quick. All in all we enjoyed our stay there and would go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManag... K, Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and that you had everything needed. We will also ensure your feedback is passed to the adjacent Brewers Fayre who will be pleased to hear your comments. Happy New Year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline C wrote a review Jul 2022
Norfolk, United Kingdom91 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly this hotel has no aircon. I was told this in a prior email from the hotel and on arrival. Two fans are provided and the window opens two inches. Weather was cool so not a problem but a stay during a heatwave would be very uncomfortable. The same email stated I could request extra room supplies and sheets etc non of which was in the room on arrival. Rooms are not serviced unless you specifically request it. I was very happy with this as the pandemic is still very much around in West Norfolk. The Costa coffee cafe was closed due to ‘sickness’ which reinforced this.
The room was cleaned to a high standard. Beds usual comfort level. Jo at reception quickly added the extra room requirements and we had a quiet and comfortable three nights which cost £155. Incredible value. There is free WiFi and for £5 a day you can upgrade to ultimate WiFi to download your films etc. The in room tech Is outdated with one ancient port that didn’t work and no designated plugins or ports in the electric sockets. So bring your plugs. I did not use the Brewers Fare for food as I personally find them dinghy places and previous reviews mixed. Instead we travelled a few miles down the road to the Tesco superstore which has a Dobbies garden centre and restaurant. It does superb breakfasts in a large airy and well ventilated space. This is a great value hotel meeting Premiere Inn standards. It just needs air con and tech updates to bring it into the 21st century.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
First of all please accept our apologies that your room requests were not ready for you. I am pleased Jo arranged this promptly but we would expect this to be done prior to arrival if arriving after 3pm. The Costa coffee on the complex is not a Whitbread operation so I cannot comment on the reasons for closure or sickness unfortunately but as you mentioned Covid cases are rising in the area. I am pleased your room was as expected and met your expectations. As you mention, we are not a newer hotel and do not have all ports as you may require so recommend bringing chargers for any appliances as needed. Thank you for taking the time to leave such as informative review, we really do appreciate it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UKHotelLover33 wrote a review Sept 2020
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom619 contributions85 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose this hotel as it was on route to my destination so it was convenient and very reasonably priced at around £37 for a family room. The room was clean and just what you would expect of a premier inn. There were several hand sanitiser stations around the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in the brewers fayre building which is adjacent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 7 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave valuable feedback for our team we hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte C wrote a review Aug 2022
Huntingdon14 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a few unexpected days off work to fill so booked this premier inn early afternoon for 2 adults and 2 children to break our journey up to the beach. Booking online was clear simple and easy, few hours later we had checked in, lovely friendly staff ladies at reception gave us the door key and told me where to go, had a family ground floor room! Room was clean and welcoming. As it was a hot day they had already removed the duvets and could request to have them back, aswell as a fan in the room, thoughtful. Despite being warm I found the whole stay comfortable and clean. Housekeeping lady greeted you with a smile and said hello in the morning! Over all this was a first and not last stay for us! Fairly cheap considering it's the school holidays too!
Had breakfast at brewers fayre opposite! Kids ate free as part of the deal, plenty of choice, plenty of seats and I liked that they had a soft play area for lunch/evening use. Food was lovely, never really see the staff at breakfast but really wasn't a need to as self service.
Recommend for families!
Would also like to note that I have 2 children with autism (I never notified premier inn of this) but I found this hotel to be quite safe, ground floor access, disabled bays by the doors, windows were restricted (godsend!) And I could lock the bathroom door from the outside with car key to prevent them going in and playing with the taps! One of the easiest stays out we've had!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased your spontaneous trip away was a good one and hope you had a relaxing break.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete B wrote a review Sept 2020
Keighley, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Premier Inn Kings Lynn whilst working in the area.
The hotel was following strict covid guidelines and we felt at ease staying in the hotel.
Had an evening meal in the Brewers Fayre in the evening
Food was good
Restaurant was properly cleaned and social distancing was being followed.
Special mention to our waitress Sarah for looking after us
Working away from home is hard... being away from your family.
Sarah treated us to a friendly and efficient service and should be congratulated for her hard work.
Will stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperationsManager King's Lynn, General Manager at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to leave feedback for both the hotel and Brewers Fayre, we will ensure Sarah receives your comments, we hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazeandwayne asked a question Jun 2021
Middleton, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi Is there usb points In the rooms ? Thanks
Answer from Tigi_Higgins
Mendip Hills Somerset764 contributions531 helpful votes
no there are not usb points in the rooms
King's Lynn, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi, all of our standard rooms have baths with showers over. We also have a number of universally accessible rooms with wet rooms
Answer from stephyannie
Sutton, United Kingdom177 contributions35 helpful votes
no
empty2015 asked a question Apr 2020
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi. What time is breakfast served on normal weekdays? Thank you in advance. Mark
King's Lynn, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
6:30-10:30am
Debra P asked a question Mar 2019
Castleford, United Kingdom45 contributions17 helpful votes
Anyone know what the prices are like for beer ,lager and soft drinks
Answer from David G
Sherborne, United Kingdom67 contributions84 helpful votes
Not bad at all compared to my local pubs.
Susan S wrote a tip Nov 2023
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent. "
Read full review
Gloria24 wrote a tip Nov 2023
9 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t arrive before 3pm unless you want to pay £10 extra and be prepared for long wait in brewers fayre"
Read full review
Costa I wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great stay and great facilities!"
Read full review
Beverley W wrote a tip Oct 2023
Dunstable, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car park extremely busy as public uses the on site Restaurant. Entrance to the Hotel looks very run down and poorly signposted."
Read full review
Yvonne M wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There was Brewers Fayre restaurant on site and a Costa coffee and McDonalds within walking distance of the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the King's Lynn area.
PRICE RANGE
£35 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn king`s lynn hotel king`s lynn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkKing's Lynn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN KINGS LYNN HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (UK)

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel?
Nearby attractions include Watatunga Wildlife Reserve (4.4 miles), Kings Lynn Minster (0.8 miles), and The Nip and Growler Craft Ale House (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liquor & Loaded, King’s Lynn Tandoori, and Grants.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kings Lynn Minster (0.8 miles), St Nicholas' Chapel (1.2 miles), and Town Hall and Trinity Guildhall (0.9 miles).
Is Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All King's Lynn HotelsKing's Lynn Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in King's LynnHotels near Premier Inn Kings Lynn hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire