We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Gaverne Hotel

Save
Traveller (168)
Dining (26)
Room & Suite (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“doc martin”(41 reviews)
“the pub”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
273
149
80
51
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
273
149
80
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoc martinthe pubnespresso machinemusselscharming hotelshort walksky tvfor sunday lunchsteep hillpuddingcornish breakfastcouple of nightscar parkbiscuitssea viewcovecornwall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, great food, great service. In some aspects one would say the food is pricey, albeit the location and local restaurant competitors (Outlaw) means they can get away with the escalates prices in my opinion.

Thank lmt1502
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cornwall at its best! Lovely location. The hotel must have been an old inn, its quirky and interesting. The food was very good, delicious breakfasts and the room was spotless with many little extras, toiletries,bathrobe and slippers and very well supplied tea and coffee making...More

Thank mit1234
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very small portions of fish and seafood in hake risotto and seafood linguini. Pity because the mushroom soup and steak were delicious. Eaten here numerous times so sorry to give poor review as we really like it. But hake risotto was definitely risotto with hake...More

Thank lulu519655
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When making your reservation, ask the location of your guest room. My room was next to the ally where employees took smoking breaks and loudly dumped the beer kegs. If you had your windows open the cigarette smoke drifted in your room.

Thank Kimberly S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location but all staff need bit of friendly training except the gorgeous breakfast lady and lovely young South African lass The hotel for price is a little tired lots stairs no problem for me but if not fit maybe look elsewhere Restaurant ok I...More

1  Thank Wolffy781
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Gaverne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$211 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$211 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Dining (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimberly S
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from r32Christenoph | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately we are meters from the beach but it’s the gable end that faces the sea. We only have two doubles with views. Plugs are standard UK Sockets.
0
Votes
Elf1962
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Emma-Louise C | Property representative |
Hi Neil, Thanks for your message. The easiest way to book with us is by going to our website Port Gaverne Hotel. You can book your stay at our best price and also make your reservation for dinner with us. I hope this... More
1
Vote
John T
23 April 2017|
Answer
Response from dplanetzog | Property representative |
Confirmed you have a lovely room with a balcony. Looking forward to welcoming you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a quiet room on booking"
Read review
"Choose the fish dishes"
Read review
"all our lovely but better if you have a sea view."
Read review
"The Hotel doesn't claim to have sea views and is situated at right angles to the sea although only a few..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing