We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Moritz Hotel

Traveller (302)
360
Panoramas (25)
Dining (53)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,114Reviews
606Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 664
  • 261
  • 129
  • 33
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unfortunately had a disappointing stay at the St Moritz; - shower and sink took ages to drain, like half an hour - dinner menu very limited and no meat option - breakfast was just ok, not a patch on when we ate here in Nov 18 Spa treatment was amazing, and reception staff very
Read more
Warm welcome. Lovely staff. The standard double room though clean with a very comfy bed and cowshed products is too small to want to be there other than to sleep. A few extra hooks for outdoor coats etc would help. Dark and no view but good wi Fi and satellite TV. Access to
Read more
Response from Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear 'Retsil' Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at St Moritz. I am delighted to hear that you had a warm welcome from our lovely staff, we aim to go above and beyond to provide the best stay possible for all of our guests. Our location, situated between Polzeath and Rock provides stunning coastal walks with views across our rugged Cornish coastline! I am very sorry that you did not enjoy our rarebit, which has been on our menu for a number of years and is a guest favourite. We always encourage feedback in our Restaurant and are sure that if the team were made aware, they could have provided you with an alternative. Thank you once again for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest Regards, Hollie Guest Host
Read more
We had the pleasure of staying at the St Moritz last weekend. We would highly recommend it. The location was gorgeous with fantastic views down to the sea which we had from our lovely room. The grounds were very well kept. The room was spotless, and extremely comfortable with
Read more
We are walking the Cornish coastal path with encounter holidays. This leg we are doing port Isaac to st ives. Stayed at the st Moritz after walking from port Isaac. Was not sure about it. Lovely lovely welcome. Great room with amazing shower & lovely cowshed products. We ate in
Read more
Response from Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 'rubydog456' Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at St Moritz whilst walking the beautiful coastal footpath from local Port Isaac to St Ives. I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic relaxing stay, enjoying your lovely hotel room complete with luxurious Cowshed products and dinner at our Shorecrest Restaurant. Thank you once again, your recommendation means so much to us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards, Chloe
Read more
Each year for the past five or six years we have had a family gathering during the February half term holiday. This year we were 25 family members reduced from 29 because ilness. initially i was concerned that the restaurant manager who had served us so well had left as had
Read more
Response from Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 'Rod S' Wow! What a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us at St Moritz and annual family lunch. Thank you so much for your kind words and comments regarding the delicious lunch served at our Shorecrest Restaurant, the team are thrilled to know that it was thoroughly enjoyed by yourself and family. It was a pleasure as always! Thank you once again, we very much look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Chloe
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSt. Moritz Hotel
The King - Twin Room at the St. Moritz Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSt. Moritz Hotel
The Accessible Suite at the St. Moritz Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSt. Moritz Hotel
The Suite with Balcony at the St. Moritz Hotel
Photo provided by managementSt. Moritz Hotel
Suite Room
Bed
PreviousNext
12345637
Do you have a hairdresser for a wash & blow dry pre a wedding? Anne
Hi Anne, There is a local hairdressers within walking distance to us who may be able to help you with a wash and blow dry. They are called Salon Deco and are a 5 minute walk away. I hope this helps! Kindest Regards, Chloe
1 vote
Can anyone give me an approximate cost for a taxi from Padstow to the St Moritx hotel please?
The hotel can arrange taxis and they will give you a price. We used them 3 times when we visited and they were very reasonable, the best way to get around in the evening on these roads!
1 vote
Hi. Does the indoor pool area have loungers to relax/read books etc.?
Hi 'deirdrem201' Yes, our indoor pool does have loungers along the outside to sit back, relax and read. We hope to see you soon! Kindest Regards, Chloe
1 vote
Show all answers
do you have an indoor pool?
Hi Harriet B We certainly do! We have an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. We also have a solar heated outdoor pool with sea views too! We hope to see you at St Moritz soon! Kindest Regards, Chloe
0 votes
dog is possible to bring
PreviousNext
12
"Avoid the 'cosy' rooms as they are rather pokey!"
"Contact the hotel for accessible rooms"
"check internet cover. Cosy rooms are VERY small. garden rooms nice but despite arm chairs, mini bar and kettle etc, no coffee table.."
"Suites have great views"
"If you are going to have a suite then make sure it's on the second or third floors. There is a lift."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st moritz hotelst moritz wadebridge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWadebridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing