We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 526: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a well needed weekend spa break here, It was a 3 hour drive so wanted it to be special. On arrival we told the receptionist that it was our anniversary and all she could do was moan about how long she had been married to her husband...not a great start. The room was nice, the massage was lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasha W
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tasha, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and all your comments have been passed on to the relevant departmental heads for their immediate attention. We will be using the feedback you have provided to deliver to better service... More 

Watchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

14 November 2016 We stayed here for a week a month ago from 15th October till 21st October 2016. We had a stayed here because our usual place of accommodation in South Devon (Raddicombe Lodge) was not available (see reviews). We stayed here due to we had an excellent stay at a Best Western in Inverness, again see review. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for writing such a detailed and positive review of you and your families experience with us at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. We love hearing such great feedback from our customers, especially when it comes to our staff. We take great pride in making sure we exceed expectations and we hope to see... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used The Valley Suite, a well laid out room, comfortable settees, reasonable sized bathroom, with a good shower, and, a large bedroom, comfortable bed and lovely views over the golf course and hills beyond. tea and coffee a plenty, and more if required. The only issue was keeping the room at a comfortable temperature, the electric heating took some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank John P
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for writing to us regarding your stay in our Valley Suite. We read all our feedback use it to make sure that we continue to provide an excellent experience to all our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to your specific feedback on the heating of your suite,... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just had a super golfing weekend at Dartmouth. Super challenging courses (Championship) and well supported by the Dartmouth Course. Between the holes on the former is hilly so take a buggy unless you are very fit. For November both courses were in wonderful condition. The championship course is challenging so you do need to be reasonable golfer. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank DVPA
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DVPA, Thank you for writing such a great review of your golf break with at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. We love hearing from golfers on how our course plays and how challenging it can be, especially at this time off year. We hope to see you again next year so that we can continue to... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had a difficult year health wise and wanted to try being away from home , which was a pretty scary thought. Choosing this hotel, for a 3 night stay was the best thing possible for my husband and myself and our two sets of friends. We loved the location , the peace, the lovely rooms , the pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hilary m
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hilary M, Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your experience with us at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and especially glad that we managed to build your confidence in being away from home. All your kind words have been passed on to... More 

Heathfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If abiding by the rules and regulations is what you want then this is the hotel for you. Arrived after a long journey from Sussex with 3 excited children wanting to go for a swim. It was just gone 6 and the spa was open til 8 - great. But no, I was informed by the lady at reception that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thehassalls
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hassall, Thank you for taking the time to feed back to us your experience during your stay and it is most unfortunate that we were not able to deliver your exact requirements on this occasion With regards to your feedback regarding the Spa and restaurant. We have dedicated swimming times for children and adults, which are publicised on... More 

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were visiting relatives in the area. From the start of our visit to the end we were so pleased with the welcome and helpfulness of all the staff. The lady who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. All of the bar staff and waiting staff were extremely friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for writing such a fantastic review of your experience staying with us. We love hearing positive feedback as we take great pride in delivering a superior service for all our guests. Please note that all your great feedback has been passed on to all the relevant departments. We're glad that you had such a nice time... More 

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 12.30pm and told we were too early for our room without reception even checking if it was ready. We stayed on a Sunday night so the hotel was quiet. Even though not busy, very poor service in the restaurant. Waited 10 minutes before our drinks order was taken, ordered food only to be told one of the choices... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank harriszena
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear harriszena, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations on this occasion. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. With regards to your more specific feedback about... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I went with my boyfriend for the 2 night spa break, on arriving at the hotel we had a problem with the door but this was seen to very quickly and they changed our room, we are both disabled. We had some lovely food and the service was very good. We were recognized from our previous stay which was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmab832016
DGCC, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for writing such a concise review of your experience here at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. Your business is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback, especially on how we can provide a better service to our disabled guests. We are determined to improve the experience for all our disabled guests... More 

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackawton
3.8 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
840 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
169 reviews
10.1 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: | Hemborough Post, Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Blackawton
Price Range: £58 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, LateRooms, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa Devon/Blackawton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms over look the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 791davidh791, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 116hilarym, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view looking over the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles 509SueH, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the left?”
 of 5 bubbles emmab832016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 109. I think it's above a boiler room.”
 of 5 bubbles walker782, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay