We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Save
Share
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (17)
Overview
Stroud Road, Nailsworth GL6 OAE England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
289
198
86
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
289
198
86
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgarden housemain buildingoriginal featuresattending a weddingexposed beamsfish and chipsslow servicelunch timewestonbirt arboretumbeautiful settingample parkingoutside arealovely hotelwedding receptionpuddinglovely meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Beautiful Venue for what was a beautiful wedding weekend. Some of the views are outstanding and the layout I thought was terrific. Having spent two days here and being back and forth helping to get everything ready for the romantic day, there was some little...More

1  Thank Alfmeister94
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed here with a group. The room was comfortable. Great shower, TV, wi-fi. The staff was super helpful. The hotel is right by a stream. You can walk along the stream forever to get some exercise. And I recommend the kitchen! Great Sunday roast! I...More

Thank TR3Driver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great venue, good food & wine, varied choice of foods to suit, friendly helpful staff, first class service, well organised. Had a thoroughly enjoyable day. Highly recommended. Thanks to Julie, Oliver and his crew for taking such good care of us, nothing was too much...More

Thank Gravron1968
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a bed and breakfast offer which included one evening meal. The bedroom was hard to find, in a separate building down the end of the garden. There was a bit of noise from the room above. The mill still...More

Thank Snoz2013
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended a wedding here which was lovely. Venue was beautiful. However, we stayed the night and were disappointed with the room. It’s is very expensive for what it is! The room is old and basic, with cobwebs feeling unclean. For paying between £130-£150 for...More

Thank SarahB3925
View more reviews
About
Description
Nestled in the charming Cotswold town of Nailsworth, Gloucestershire, the 16th Century Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant provides the ideal setting for a memorable stay. The uniqueness of Egypt Mill is realised in its ...More delightful, full of character, bedroom accommodation. Your stay could be either in the charming Mill House, with it's 28 rooms wonderful atmospheric antiquities and furnishings, or the rustic comfort of the adjoining converted Jones railway building. All rooms are fully appointed with en suite facilities. Egypt Mill itself boasts 10 beautifully appointed bedrooms offering stunning traditional Cotswold detail making a wonderful environment for that very special romantic weekend away. Egypt Mill's restaurant offers some of the best food around and provides a great setting for that business lunch or special celebration with family and friends. While staying at Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant you could discover the Cotswolds wealth of treasures and cultural attractions, explore the many Cotswold villages and towns such as Stratford upon Avon and Cheltenham or visit the Roman towns of Bath and Cirencester. Egypt Mill is only a short drive away from the M5 (J13) and M4 (J18) Motorways. Need a function room? Egypt Mill's fantastic ambiance and beamed function suites are perfect for that special Christening, Wedding or Birthday celebration. Egypt Mill is highly favoured as a place for holding conferences and business meetings. Our comfortable conference rooms offer wireless broadband access and enjoy the benefit of natural daylight. We can provide packages to include full refreshments and accommodation throughout your stay. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
US$124 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Egypt Mill Nailsworth
,
Hotel Egypt Mill
,
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant Nailsworth, Cotswolds
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud District > Nailsworth
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
US$124 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Egypt Mill Nailsworth
,
Hotel Egypt Mill
,
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant Nailsworth, Cotswolds
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud District > Nailsworth
Photos
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Burleigh Court Hotel
281 reviews
1.64 miles away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
914 reviews
1.73 miles away
Calcot
835 reviews
3.11 miles away
Hunter's Hall Inn
514 reviews
3.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 29 restaurants in Nailsworth
Amalfi
329 reviews
.21 miles away
The Olive Tree Mediterranean Restaurant & Pizzeria
613 reviews
.11 miles away
Williams Food Hall
249 reviews
.11 miles away
Wild Garlic Bistro & Rooms
502 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Nailsworth
Hands on Bushcraft
33 reviews
.05 miles away
Torbay Express Limited
91 reviews
.86 miles away
Woodchester Valley Vineyard
39 reviews
1.27 miles away
Woodchester Mansion
340 reviews
2.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ChalumChubb
19 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Paintingman | Reviewed this property |
Hi Chalum, Thanks for your response. We don't want to stay there so we don't need to know anything for ourselves. I was just saying that I couldn't provide info. about the accommodation for the review.
-1
Votes
Dorset62
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Arklelover | Reviewed this property |
Can't be absolutely sure but I wouldn't recommend it for disabled people
0
Votes
117AlisonH
31 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sean K | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is easy access. It is about 18 miles away but quite straight forward although the traffic can be quite heavy ecause of racing. Between 7and 9 am it is also very busy due to work traffic and the same from 4 to 6.30
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had lunch only"
Read review
"room 11 has good view over gardens ( and quieter )"
Read review
"Away fromt he road is best"
Read review
"It would appear that all rooms have a view of the stream, and although there is a main road running past, the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing