We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Woodlands Glencoe, Ballachulish PH49 4AA Scotland
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price match guarantee!
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Snaptravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (503)
Dining (16)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Luxury wee lodges in a very special setting. Why stay in a hotel bedroom, when you can stay in your very own small hotel!?! Beautiful cosy and romantic: wooden lodges set beside a river, among trees in parkland on a golf course. Each lodge has a private veranda reaching out over the water and most lodges have their own hot tub! Inside, these wee homes are packed with luxuries: en-suite facilities, small galley with microwave, etc, Nespresso coffee machine for a fantastic morning coffee, amazing Egyptian linens.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Archery
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Boating
Golf course
Hiking
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Open-air bath
Adults only
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shops
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mountain View
Hotel links
Special Rate:Price match guarantee!
368Reviews24Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 47
  • 19
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fort William wrote a review 10 May
1 contribution
My partner had saved for a surprise weekend stay at one of the Riverbed lodges costing £695 for the night. Unfortunately the day prior our child became extremely ill and being unable to leave him we asked if it could be moved to a week day the following week which could be booked for half the price, £349. We were absolutely heartbroken to be told that there was nothing that could be done but to email the management team who would reconsider it the next week, which we did. The guest experience manger who replied to us the next week was in compassionate and did nothing to help us at all. Given the circumstances we had hoped as a gesture of goodwill there was a chance we could move our booking, but on the contrary we were spoken to like idiots and left with a less than sympathetic sorry and that it was our own fault for not having personal travel insurance! Had we not have been told we should email the management team we would have given the lodge to a friend or family member or tried to sell to recoup some of the costs! The cabin we had paid £695 was also selling for roughly half the price on the day so I would advise not to pay the premium of booking in advance. For a family business I think this level of customer service is extremely poor and we deeply regret booking with you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Gary W wrote a review Oct 2021
Whitehaven, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Delivered on every aspect ! in the woods, next to a river and total privacy in the hot tub. We were mid week in winter, so never got to sit outside, it will be much better on a summer break. We also had Archery and Segway sessions on site which kept us entertained. Getting your breakfast delivered to your front door was just the icing on the cake (pardon the pun) ! Ahead of the break the owners were kind enough to share eating places nearby, with a strong recommendation to book ahead, this is post Covid remember. As we did not want to drive for food we only had a choice of 2, (3 if you include the local chip shop who do telephone orders and deliver to your pod) the closest (Ballachulish Hotel) were not taking non residents, so we walked to the Loch Leven Hotel (20 mins over the bridge) and had a great meal / real ale / view of helicopter rescue through the picture window overlooking mountains and Loch.. Noise from the river overnight was not overpowering (even with it in in spate).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pods 1 to 4 seem overlooked by a footpath nearby and may not have total privacy.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate it. I am very happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
allym90 wrote a review Apr 2022
Derbyshire, United Kingdom25 contributions4 helpful votes
After exploring Scotland in a campervan for just over a week late March into April, this was a nice little treat for one night for us to refresh and relax. Glen coe is a stunning area and the lodges location is beautiful. Our cosy pod overlooked the river with a snowy mountain in the distance, very romantic. Booking, check-in and check-out was all easy; very friendly staff. Our accommodation was immaculate, well equipped with everything we needed. Hot tub was bubbling away and ready for us on arrival and breakfast the next morning was a lovely touch too. I would definitely stay here again and can imagine when trees are in leaf it's even more beautiful. Highly recommend to others for a romantic little getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I will pass these onto our team. And hope to have you back to stay during the summer months when everything is in full bloom :) All the best, Lorna
Read more
Claire Wilson wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Myself and my husband stayed at riverbeds for 2 nights in March for part of our honeymoon - was not what I was expecting and we left feeling let down and embarrassed at the price we paid for the stay. The cabins are small and cosy - which is nice to look at but the minute any of our things were brought in the place was untidy, due to lack of storage space. The fridge is absolutely tiny-we had bought some food to bbq which barely fitted in the fridge!! No freezer either therefore no ice for our drinks, and again no room for our own drinks/mixer in our fridge. The toilet/shower situation, whilst making the most of a small space, we found unhygienic and the floor remained wet after a shower for quite some time. The breakfast in the baskets each morning was disappointing- for paying almost 700 pounds for this stay we would’ve expected more than a couple bits of bread and pastries!! I thought this was a quirky idea when I had booked it but shocking this was what we got for the money. The location of the cabins was not what was advertised on the website - they are very close together you can pretty much see your neighbours in the hot tub. The place itself is also right next to a busy main road - taking away from the atmosphere. The hot tub facility was good and we enjoyed that. Overall we thought value for money was utterly shocking - we could’ve spent the money elsewhere for 2 nights and probably still saved a few hundred pounds. Disappointing end to our honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, our guest relations manager has contacted you directly to discuss this further in details with you. All the best, Lorna
Read more
David W wrote a review Mar 2022
23 contributions5 helpful votes
We were on a deal that we bought pre-covid and throughout all the previous bookings and imposed cancellations the staff were very helpful. We were off season(March) but felt happy with our deal which included golf, electric bike hire and fire pit. The current deals seem pricey but we were delighted as we were able to use all the facilities. Its a beautiful 9 hole course and the electric bikes were great fun. The 2 nights were dark and chilly but with the hot tub and fire pit (with fish suppers delivered from local chippy) a bottle of proseccoand our own music we had great fun! Very magical in the early spring and I'd imagine it would be idyllic on a starry summer's evening.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pod 12 is slightly further from reception but is worth it for enhanced privacy and lovey view...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Hello David - It is so delightful for the team here at Woodlands and I to read such a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Riverbeds, and the surrounding area. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back. All the best, Lorna
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$443 - US$759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsGlencoeBallachulish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Lost Valley Trail (3.6 miles), Glencoe Lochan (3.5 miles), and Loch Linnhe (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glencoe Cafe, Lochleven Seafood Cafe, and The Laroch Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Yes, guests have access to a private pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dun Deardail fort (8.3 miles).
Does RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.