We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges

Woodlands Glencoe, Ballachulish PH49 4AA Scotland
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (593)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Ballachulish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Luxury wee lodges in a very special setting. Why stay in a hotel bedroom, when you can stay in your very own small hotel!?! Beautiful cosy and romantic: wooden lodges set beside a river, among trees in parkland on a golf course. Each lodge has a private veranda reaching out over the water and most lodges have their own hot tub! Inside, these wee homes are packed with luxuries: en-suite facilities, small galley with microwave, etc, Nespresso coffee machine for a fantastic morning coffee, amazing Egyptian linens.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Archery
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Boating
Golf course
Hiking
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Open-air bath
Adults only
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shops
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
403Reviews26Q+A62Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 51
  • 22
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jane Doe wrote a review Jan 2023
United Kingdom5 contributions
Fantastic location, hot tub was lovely and toasty even when the weather was horrendous and freezing our tubs and lodge was warm and cosy. We had to call and make amendments to our booking but due to taking out cover when booking, everything was dealt with by the staff quickly and no problems. Great stay , great staff can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 24 Jan 2023
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our whole team well be please to get the great feedback. Cant wait to welcome you back soon to Woodlands again. All the best, Lorna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rebecca wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked my stay at Riverbeds online paying a substantial amount for a 2 night break for my partners 30th birthday. 3 days before my scheduled arrival we found out my Mum had terminal cancer and she had days to a week left with us. I contacted reception and asked kindly for my dates to be moved to next year, I explained my awful situation, offered to come in their quietest time and apologised for the short notice. I was then told that this isn't in their 'policy' and unfortunately the money I had paid would be lost and my dates could not be moved. Absolutely zero compassion shown, probably the worse customer experience I have experienced, rude staff, I was told in the end ' you should have taken out our £15 peace of mind cover', A well established business poorly run and clearly
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 24 Jan 2023
Dear Rebecca, We are truly sorry to hear of your devastating news, and our hearts go out to you and your family at this time. Our number one goals at Woodlands is to highlight the magic and beauty of the Glencoe area and to offer our guests and incredible experience. Therefore, we were very disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction and you can be assured we have taken your complaint very seriously. While we understand how distressing this situation must be for you, we’re not sure this review is entirely fair. As with almost all Scottish hospitality businesses, we advise our guests to carry their own personal travel insurance. This advice is reiterated three times during the booking process. We also offer our own ‘Peace of Mind’ cover for just £15, which protects bookings when situations like this occur. ‘Peace of Mind’ cover is less expensive than booking a flexible rate on Booking.com or any other third-party and gives guests up until 24 hours before arrival to cancel or reschedule their stay. Furthermore, for all direct bookings made on our website, we offer a free 14-day cancellation policy. We consider ourselves to be extremely fair and flexible and we do our very best to assist in any way we can; however, as a small family-run business we have to set very clear terms because ultimately if we didn't we would not be able to function as a business. We make our policy on this very clear and in the booking process and in the confirmation email too. We are deeply sorry for your situation and we hope you understand where we're coming from. Warm regards Paula
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shurouq Lashkri wrote a review Nov 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates106 contributions61 helpful votes
One of my most memorable stays for sure. I will be absolutely coming back just to enjoy the other lodges. We stayed in the Riverbed Lodge Number 5 which was perfectly situated at the corner with a spectacular view of the river. Everything you could think of is provided in the lodge be it hot chocolate, microwave oven, or even wireless chargers. You will not miss anything while being there. Size-wise it was bigger that expected with enough space for two large travel bags standing, adapting the minimalistic way of design. The room came with a jacuzzi too. The perfect thing about staying is having the chance to book extras such as wood to make your own bbq, or activities at the hotel as well such as E-bike hire, Segway Tour, Archery, golf, and more. Breakfast is brought to the room
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Thank you so much for your lovely review, here at Woodlands we can keep you busy with all our on site activities and super hot tubs to keep you entertained. You can even get your food delivered straight to your door while you stay at Woodlands - so you don't have to leave the Woodlands Estate! Our whole team well be please to get the great feedback. Cant wait to welcome you back soon to Woodlands again. All the best, Lorna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MediaSingh wrote a review Nov 2022
Pea Ridge, Arkansas39 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Enchanting, adorable, comfortable, and romantic….these are just a few words to describe the Wee Riverbed Lodges. Such a wonderful hidden treasure and perfect base in the Glencoe / Fort William area. I would definitely recommend booking direct as there are many perks in doing so. This is the perfect getaway for a romantic weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Hello thank you so much for your lovely review. Woodlands is great for exploring the West Coast of Scotland, then to come home to relax in your very own hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you again at Woodlands. All the best, Lorna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard S wrote a review Oct 2022
37 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic location We had a wonderful stay with total privacy The Pod was fitted out with all the necessary equipment and appliances to make the stay comfortable. Only downside was that the mattress was of poor quality which didn’t give the greatest nights sleep…..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Hello thanks for your review and glad you had a wonderful stay, we will look into the mattress as everyone normally loves them! So will pass this onto the team. Hope to see you back again soon. All the best, Lorna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adventureKate123 wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
After reading some reviews on here, I was nervous that we would be in one of the top lodges which don’t seem to be in the forest as much. We’ve stayed before in the forest cabins (lodge 9 I think!) and loved it so much! But I shouldn’t have been worried! This time, we were in lodge 1 which had a gorgeous view of an old railway bridge with the river running underneath it. There weren’t as many trees but the lovely receptionist talked us through all of the changes that had been made inside these lodges and we found it super comfortable! They have a table which the other ones don’t, and air con too which I loved as I’m pregnant so can get a bit hot at night. We loved having a drink inside when the rain came on and playing cards on the table - so found this a welcome addition. The
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 20 Oct 2022
They say in Heaven, love comes first, We'll make Heaven a place on Earth its called WOODLANDS :) hee hee Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our new Riverbeds they are one of my favored Riverbeds too. So much more space and great for the colder months that you want to stay inside too. Hope to see you back soon and remember to tell us you are a return guest to get your discounted rate. All the best, Lorna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
emily wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Managed to book a Riverbed pod super last minute and got a decent deal via booking.com looking at the prices they usually go for - we paid around £250 for one night which although is still steep is cheaper than usual We were travelling up from Glasgow after doing two nights there, so arrived at about 4pm - the pod was ready for us straight away - it was absolutely lashing it down with rain, the key had been left in the door for us which was good Due to the rain as soon as we stepped into the pod with our bags, the floor became a mixture of rain and dirt from our shoes - there was no welcome mat or anyway to wipe/store/dry our shoes (couldn’t take them off outside or leave them outside due to the torrential rain) - I ended up having to use my scarf as a makeshift rug/welcome
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Hello thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I think you came to stay with us in some of the strong weather we have had this year! But great to hear you both still enjoyed your time with us. Next time you come you can add a late check out with us to spend a little more time relaxing before you leave. Also we have a local co-op store just 5 min drive from us that has everything you need and is open from 7am to 10pm. Please remember to tell us you are a returning guest to get your discounted stay. All the best, Lorna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Suzanne M wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff were all lovely and very helpful. had a fab segway tour with Carolyn who was very professional, and an excellent instructor. we felt very safe in her capable hands. Lots of fun and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 10 Nov 2022
Hi Suzanne. Thank you for those very kind words. All our staff take pride in their work so your words are taken with gratitude Kind regards Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica C wrote a review Sept 2022
15 contributions
We visited riverbeds for our honeymoon. The lodge was adorable and although compact offers everything that you could need for a night. The hot tubs are a fantastic addition and with superb dining so close it was a perfect stop for us on our way from loch lomond to inverness.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for your review and glad you think our Riverbeds are adorable! We really are the best place to be based to go touring as Oban, Inverness and Skye are all great day trips! Hope to see you back at Woodlands soon. All the best, Lorna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jane Doe wrote a review Sept 2022
United Kingdom5 contributions
Stayed here for my sisters birthday the beds are huge plenty of room and we were in the new riverbeds which gave us an inside seating area, most of our time was spent sitting in the lovely hot tub star gazing with our complimentary bottle of Prosecco.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Responded 18 Sept 2022
Thank you for your lovely review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Rebecca
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ballachulish area.
PRICE RANGE
£213 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsGlencoeBallachulish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIVERBEDS LUXURY WEE LODGES - Updated 2024 Prices (Ballachulish)