We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Conifers Leisure Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Conifers Leisure Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a long weekend with my family. We rented 2 of the Lord Galloway Cabins (33 & 34). Both cabins were finished to a high standard, no complains what so ever. Had some older members of the family with us and the down stairs rooms were ideal for them. My family ranged from 5 months old to 74...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moore1314
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to Douglas from our maintenance team. We're looking forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago through a week. It was lovely and quiet,we were in lodge 18,it was in the corner,no one over looking us and it was a brilliant few days we had. The lodges are very spacious and literally have everything you need,there's no need to eat out on nights although the town of newton stewart,which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steves4690
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Conifers, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the hot tub. If there are any issues on your next stay please do let us know, our maintenance team are on site 7 days a week and we are more than...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Conifer lodges was truly beautiful. The grounds were peaceful and beautifully green. Well maintained, they had even put up Christmas decorations for us and left us a box of chocolates. This was my first visit to Scotland and it was delightful. We had a lodge with a hot tub which was just magnificent. We planned to go and see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade V
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review from your stay last Christmas, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do still have availability this year, for more information you can visit our website (solidluxury).

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lodge was lovely and well spaced out from others. Very private hot tub and was warm but could've been a bit hotter - jets where not too good and neither was the lighting but still lovely. Only downside to the lodge was NO freezer it had a fridge but again no freezer compartment. So no ice for our drinks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMFraser
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice and comfy stay. We apologise for the jets in the hot tub and will ensure we look at all of these promptly.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back on the 7th nov had 3 day of heaven , when we arrive the staff were so friendly , the lodge was all heated, spotless and clean , hot tub ready and waiting on us ,we got in about 5.30 and outside was freezing , we were really impressed with the place , the only thing is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Conifer Lodges and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to conifer lodges, we had stayed in Lady Galloway the previous two times however each time we have been the site and cabins have improved, this time we chose birch lodge number 14 which was equally as nice, in fact as there were just 3 of us we preferred it. Log cabin was clean, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea23walker
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you choose to come back to stay at Conifer Lodges time again and truly take advantage of our location, we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay.

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in early November 2016 in a dog friendly lodge with a hot tub and wow we were really impressed. The lodge was modern with an electric induction hob ,dishwasher, fully provided with good quality kitchen ware as well as fantastic king size bed and twin beds in a second bedroom. Flat screen LCD Samsung tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raadjjh
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Conifer Lodges, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Northumberland, UK
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed as a family of 5 with 3 young boys for 4 nights during October half term and had a fantastic stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and quick to resolve any issues. The Lady Galloway lodge was spacious, well equipped, comfortable and clean. The park is peaceful and we all enjoyed the free tennis and play area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaK77
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of everything Conifers has to offer. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Brighouse
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed Monday to Friday in lodge 21 The usual high standard of decor The bed is the highlight of our stay sooo comfortable, I struggle to sleep well at home however I sleep like a baby whilst here. Very dog friendly 🐶 Hot tub lovely and clean a must in the dark under the ✨ with a bottle of 🍾...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahsoup
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave you review, it's lovely to hear you choose to come back to us when there are so many lodges to choose from and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 7th visit. We're sorry for the inconvenience of the building works taking place but hope you'll agree on your next...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend with a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The place itself is so relaxing, and you can definitely enjoy the peace and tranquility while in the hot tub at night. We stayed in the lady Galloway lodge which was perfect for 6 of us - 3 couples! It is self contained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in February.

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Stewart
0.5 mi away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirroughtree House Hotel
Kirroughtree House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Newton Stewart
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
109 reviews
13.8 mi away
Whitecairn & Glenluce Holiday Parks
0.8 mi away
Blackhorse Hotel
Blackhorse Hotel
#3 of 19 in Newton Stewart
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a range of lodges sleeping from 2 to 6. VIP lodges feature hot tubs for that added bit of luxury. Dogs are welcome in a number of our lodges. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conifers Leisure Park

Address: Kirroughtree, Newton Stewart DG8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Price Range: £45 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Conifers Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conifers Leisure Park Hotel Newton Stewart
Conifers Leisure Park Newton Stewart, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conifers Leisure Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
kilwinning

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Conifers Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodge 18 is at the top of the park and very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 147jeanettec, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The big lodges had a big noisy party in so we were pleased to be placed on the opposite side of the site”
 of 5 bubbles Skybaby1976, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles Leaptlee8, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would book the Lady Galloway Lodge, Great value!”
 of 5 bubbles melissaa509, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, self catering - ceramic hob, dishwasher, microwave. Lots of room for all.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnH376, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay