We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (457)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (31)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“signature room”(130 reviews)
“standard room”(84 reviews)
“garden lodge”(91 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,578)
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
668
549
199
83
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
668
549
199
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomstandard roomgarden lodgeevening entertainmentdining roomentertainment hallentertainment teamage groupline dancingolder peoplewaiter servicetribute bandnight breakbuilding workleisure facilitiesmain buildingroyale room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Four of us had recent weekend break at this hotel, the service in the dining room was very poor we had pre-ordered wine, had to ask four times and in the end went to bar to get it ourselves when our meal nearly over. Poor...More

7  Thank Suecliff11
Response from ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 9 March 2017

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Bodelwyddan Castle. I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. All of your comments have been carefully considered and discussed with our teams. We hope that you will consider...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Booked for a relaxing 2 night stay. Booked garden lodge suites and couldn't be any happier with our accommodation, only snag was you were told, on booking, that you could check in from the car, we followed the signs and found the appropriate car park...More

Thank Siouxc89
Response from ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 9 March 2017

Hello, I am very sorry if there was confusion when you first arrived. I have taken on-board your comments regarding the restaurant and I will discuss them with the Restaurant Manager. We are all delighted to read you will come back and see us again....More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have been here before and so knew what to expect. We only wanted a couple of days so booked at the last minute and got a very good deal. We paid a little extra for a newly refurbished Signature room. Wow! This was one...More

Thank 2eastwalk
Response from ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 9 March 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I shall be sure to pass your comments on to all the relevant Managers and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Reviewed 15 February 2017

My wife (54) and I (58) have stayed at a couple of Warner hotels so decided to visit this one in North Wales. We wanted a location not too far from home. This hotel is only a 90 minute drive from home so ideal for...More

Thank Steven L
Response from ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 9 March 2017

Hello, Thank you for your comments, which are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed your break with us and delighted you wish to enjoy more Warner Leisure holidays. I will be happy to pass on your kind comments to the team. Yours sincerely, Claire...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Being about 5 years since we last stayed at Bodelwyddan, we thought we would have a better experience after all the new changes which have been done. When we arrived, we were pleased to see the new atrium,saves getting wet and cold when going over...More

2  Thank dorothy m
Response from ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 9 March 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is through comments such as you have made that we can move forward and improve our services. I will take each of your comments individually and investigate them to ensure that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (457)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
5020Catherine
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Nigel H | Reviewed this property |
Get in early and book your seats, don't pay extra. Upstairs balcony is cramped if full and tables too close together.
0
Votes
arty201759
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Alex S | Reviewed this property |
There were umbrellas in each room and there is a wardrobe fore coats next to reception. The room is worth the walk outside.
0
Votes
arty201759
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Phil N | Reviewed this property |
Williams Village is NOT in the main building but is adjacent to it and across a very small courtyard. The rooms are excellent
1
Vote
Room Tips
"lodge room 838 balcony with sun all day"
Read review
"So many different types of rooms, its just a matter of what you want"
Read review
"always worth paying for the better rooms in the long run"
Read review
"Ask how long a 'new' room has been new for."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing