We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aryo Barzan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shiraz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Aryo Barzan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aryo Barzan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed there 3 nights in September 2016: Pro: - good location - room spacious (had a room at the end of the floor, they seem to be considerably bigger than the other rooms, so ask for a big one!) - very clean - comfortable bed - for Iranian standards modern and in good overall condition - staff at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidnightLaserWarrior
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for dedicating some of your time to posting a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our Hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed the quality of the breakfast, the comforts of your room and also the staff behavior. We would be very happy to have your with us soon again. Maryam Rze Public...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Well located, staff very friendly, breakfast is fine, rooms are comfortable and "clean"... The only thing that needs to be cared about is the mattress of the bed... It s just a piece of wood so if you can t sleep on hard mattress don t go there! Otherwise it has been the best hotel during our all trip in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victormeyso
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us frequently! It is wonderful to hear that you you enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We use medical mattress in order of being more healthy. I am sorry they were not to your liking. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Maryam Rezaei Public Relations Manager Aryo Barzan Hotel

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel by Iranian standards especially, the room was spotless, staff spoke great english and were really helpful, breakfast lots of choice, only downside the beds are rock hard but got used to them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaz300
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience at Aryo Barzan Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to inform you that the mattress as you mentioned, is medical because your health is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aryo Barzan Hotel again. Maryam...

Noida, India
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the third floor and it seemed the first two floors were premium (granite flooring and designer mirrors) and better rooms or had been recently renovated. The room was decent and the slow and old AC's seems to be a problen of generic nature be it hotel or taxi. The staff was kind but because of limited knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohitsaini9
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I stayed at Aryo Barzan for 2 nights. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Composed of mostly students, I felt very comfortable. Especially since they were all very fluent in English, some in French and even one person in Spanish. My room was very nice with an Occidental toilet, satellite TV and a fridge. The only downside was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben L
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Aryo Barzan Hotel as your home during your trip to Shiraz. We are delighted that you appreciated the comforts of your stay and the services provided by our staff. We are sorry though about the dissatisfaction caused by the taxi driver, Because of this issue, we changed the company and works with another one....

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 July 2016

i stayed in Karimkhan hotel next door but i came to AryoBarzan for breakfast they have the best buffet breakfast I've had in Iran. lots of variety in buffet different kind of omelet and cheese and the best one great coffee. also they have a travel agency inside the hotel which we arranged a tour to Persepolis that was wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maychristophe
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. As you mentioned Karimkhan Hotel adjacent to Aryo Barzan Hotel, is under the same management and we put our best effort to satisfy our Guests. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Kind regards. Maryam Rezaei Public Relations Manager Aryo Barzan Hotel

Wien, Österreich
Reviewed 7 June 2016

It was in March 2016 when I went the first time to Iran and also of course to Shiraz. I did this wonderful journey with my father. Luckily we stayed in the beautiful Aryo Barzan Hotel, managed by one family, in the heart of Shiraz. Besides its location, you can walk from the hotel to the most important and most...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mandanat1976
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandana, Thank you for leaving this nice comment after your recent stay, your words are the best thing we could ever read, Hope to have you with us soon again! Greetings from Shiraz. Maryam Rezaei Public Relations Manager Aryo Barzan Hotel

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are refurbished. The room at 2nd floor was very nicely decorated. The towels was once dirty and once very old with holes and the bed linen was not as clean. I do not recommend to eat cake at the coffee shop as it is rarely used and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfbehdin
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the central location and the friendliness of our staff. We are deeply sorry you were disappointed with the service provided at the housekeeping. Be sure we will address this issue. It is our aim to provide the welfare of...

amsterdam
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Had a good stay at Aryo Barzan. It is a nice hotel with nice breakfast buffet. Friendly english speaking staff. We even got the suite for one night because the other rooms were fully booked, in wich we could invite de rest of Iran, such a big room. But the kingsize rooms are also excellent and very clean. Would come...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 9,871,234
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us frequently, It is wonderful to hear that we could meet your expectations, We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel Aryo Barzan. Sunny greetings from Shiraz. Maryam Rezaei Public Relations Manager Aryo Barzan Hotel

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 21 April 2016

regarding our exspectations it is good and advisable. Cannot say anything about the prices as we were on a package tour, but we felt well. the rooms need some renovation, WLAN worked only in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 123peter456
Maryam R, Public Relations Manager at Aryo Barzan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent visit to our Hotel Aryo Barzan. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Warmest greetings from Shiraz. Maryam Rezaei Public Relations Manager Aryo Barzan Hotel

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Aryo Barzan Hotel

Address: Roodaki Avenue, Shiraz, Iran
Region: Iran > Fars Province > Shiraz
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryo Barzan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aryo Barzan Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Aryo Barzan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont choose a street view if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Iranian_Girl, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“they told us it's the king size bed but obviously it was small double if you like”
 of 5 bubbles m0hammedrezap, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“best location”
 of 5 bubbles 414josej, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the top floor and let them know you need a double bed as a couple, be very clear before booking what the price of room includes ( breakfast and or other meals and local taxes)”
 of 5 bubbles 203faridf, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony - avoid a room that opens into the lightwell”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiTraveller1953, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5