We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sharodon Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sharodon Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Milton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Booked this through booking.com. Room smelled like urine upon arrival and not very clean. Woke up in middle of night to discover bed bugs visibly crawling all over the futon in the common space. Air conditioner only in one room. We got our money back but owner not very apologetic about experience.

Helpful?
Thank cheriannepaisley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Not the worst place I've stayed in, but definitely in the bottom 3. The important stuff was clean... towels, bedding, bathroom. Wifi unreliable at best. Beach is half a kilometre away. The rest was very run down and, considering the price, I expected better. For a party town catering to drunken college kids, this seems to be normal. The other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B

Travellers are raving about these Wasaga Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

The people are ok and you can wheel n deal Showers are way too small, to wash you have to lean on the walls Ridiculously too small Always have to re wash the dishes What I thought was awesome wash they brought all new beds in but found out it because they have a serious bed bug problem going on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TBProfessional
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The new beds was a nice touch! Very clean place to stay, fully stocked, cozy for couples or a family and very nice staff . Highly recommend and it is walking distance to the main end , try out suzie Q's across the way and a game of mini putt at skull island, they even have bbq's for your use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Im so pissed off with this place. 258.00 a night the beds were hard as a rock. The foton was broken so we had to put the microwave under the frame to hold it up. Had to buy air mattress to put on the foton cause of the bars. Ive seen better bathrooms/showers at camp grounds . Not much kitchen... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank pollyja
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was a regular hole in the wall place to crash. Prices were fair but they completely scammed us out of our deposit. Checked the room and said it was fine, that they would put through the transaction of a return and still 24 hours later, will not give a confirmation number for transaction and now will not return our... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank missanabiegirl .
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I've stayed here tons of times for long weekends and even sometimes not. It's very Close to the beach and all the bars at night time. Also, close to a convenient store and tons of other stores as well as many restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful when you need anything. Usually you make friends with some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellenlucia
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for your valued feedback. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family/friends stay at Sharodon Sands. To confirm your comment on our two types of accomodation (1 & 2 bedroom kitchenettes) we are pleased to offer a 3 bedroom cottage as of last summer in 2013. Please do not hesitate to let us... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great stay. The motel is close to the beach area. Management is very helpful, always available and are really nice people. Their good internet helped to make our stay great!! We highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie3470
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie, Thank you for your time and valued feedback, our dedicated staff are always available 24/7 to ensure your getaway on the beach is unforgettable. We hope to see you again for the summer of 2014! Thank you for your business and your loyalty is greatly appreciated from all of us at Sharodon Sands. More 

Collingwood, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I put a deposit down on a room here, they rented the room to someone else and refused to refund my deposit. Very unfriendly staff when I tried to call them about my deposit, hiding behind broken English to give me the run around.

Helpful?
6 Thank Guy_Fawkes2013
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, For monthly winter rentals there is a high demand here in Wasaga Beach, especially with our establishment due to our efficiency units offered. Our policy in regards to deposits are non-refundable and we stress this point to all of our customers. Your deposit ensured your unit for the winter. We have turned away numerous potential customers due to... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at Sharodon Sands Motel!! Excellent customer service, very clean rooms and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Location was right on Beach 1, will definitely return here.. I highly recommend Sharodon Sands!

Helpful?
1 Thank Quoc N
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We strive to provide all of our customers with exceptional customer service, clean rooms and a memorable getaway here in Wasaga Beach. We are happy to know that you had a great stay at the Sharodon Sands and look forward to service you and your family/friends in the future. More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#6 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nova Motel Resort
Villa Nova Motel Resort
#5 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Cottages
Hollywood Cottages
#10 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
33 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One, two and three bedroom suites all equipped with full size kitchenettes. Everything you need in one location for a memorable summer beach experience! Just steps to the water! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sharodon Sands Motel

Address: 119 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sharodon Sands Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sharodon Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharodon Sands Motel Wasaga Beach, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sharodon Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the owner your needs and they are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeannie3470, 24 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here, run by crooks.”
 of 5 bubbles Guy_Fawkes2013, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay