We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belmond Khwai River Lodge

    | Moremi Wildlife Reserve, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moremi Game ReserveSee available hotels in Moremi Game Reserve
    Traveller (235)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Sanctuary Chief's Camp
    202 reviews
    #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
     
    Third Bridge Campsite
    79 reviews
    #15 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
     
    Mankwe Bush Lodge
    44 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Okavango Delta
     
    Mogotlho Safari Lodge
    24 reviews
    #23 of 44 Speciality lodging in Maun
     
    Overview

    • Excellent82%
    • Very good13%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “khwai river” (13 reviews)
    “game drives” (34 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Belmond Khwai River Lodge
    Hotel deals
    Sanctuary Chief's Camp
    202 reviews
    #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
     
    Third Bridge Campsite
    79 reviews
    #15 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
     
    Mankwe Bush Lodge
    44 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Okavango Delta
     
    Mogotlho Safari Lodge
    24 reviews
    #23 of 44 Speciality lodging in Maun
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

    The staff, the rooms ,the guides ,the atmosphere all remarkable. It is an meeting place of water creatures, land animals, & humans . All observations were so very close. It felt as if one was hunting with the magnificent leopard we spent a morning observing....More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Khwai River Lodge

    Dear pondwatcher, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and we are delighted that you had such a fantastic time! You are welcome to keep up to date with the latest news from Belmond Safaris, find us on...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

    Overall, we are glad to have booked Belmond for our Botswana safari. They looked after us exceptionally well and their lodges are beautiful. But we were disappointed with the safari. At one point five vehicles were stalking a single lioness ultimately ruining her hunt. On...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Khwai River Lodge

    Dear Jaiwana, Thank you for your review and for your positive comments about the lodge and we have taken your review to heart and have reached out to all the lodges that share the reserve to adhere to the policies and to possibly revise/tighten them...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    Three memorable days spent here experiencing the wonderful hospitality of Chantelle and Steve and their outstanding staff. Accommodation and meals are first class and will not disappoint. Broken paving slabs on the way to our 'tent' were explained as 'Hippos might wander through the camp...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Khwai River Lodge

    Dear Rostom2014, Thank you for your fabulous review. We are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful time and so many sightings! The sighting of the leopard and the baboon has made a few 'headlines' and we've also shared it on our Facebook page, a...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

    True 5-star experience. The service, food, spa....everything was the best quality. We were picked up at the airstrip. And from setting our foot on the lodge, untill we went home, we had the best service from the friendly staff. It has been the nicest rooms...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Khwai River Lodge

    Dear 5Aug05, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us, and we are looking forward to your next visit. You are welcome to keep up to date with the latest news from Belmond Safaris, find us on Facebook, Twitter...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2016

    We stayed three nights at each Belmond Lodge in Botswana in June 2016 starting with Khwai River. It was absolutely stunning and exactly as advertised in photographs. The staff including Barcos and Chantal were perfect hosts at camp and Ness was an excellent guide giving...More

    Helpful?
    Response from LouisePheiffer, Manager at Belmond Khwai River Lodge

    Dear toddbsell, Thank you so much for taking the time to review all our lodges and we are really delighted that you had such a memorable time in Botswana in our care. It doesn't get any better than a lion sighting at breakfast, this is...More

    Sanctuary Chief's Camp
    202 reviews
    #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
     
    Third Bridge Campsite
    79 reviews
    #15 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
     
    Mankwe Bush Lodge
    44 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Okavango Delta
     
    Mogotlho Safari Lodge
    24 reviews
    #23 of 44 Speciality lodging in Maun
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$350 - US$3,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    Photos
    Traveller (235)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (7)
    Nearby
    Nearby Attractions
    Okavango Delta
    575 reviews
    10.02 miles away
    Savute Reserve
    185 reviews
    43.73 miles away
    Selinda Canoe Trail
    16 reviews
    46.17 miles away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    TacomaAnna
    is there electricity during the night? I use a CPAP machine during sleep.
    7 February 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from LouisePheiffer | Property representative |
    Dear TacomaAnna, We do turn the power off at night in general, but we do keep it on at request and we will be sure to accommodate you. Kindly advise the reservations team at time of booking and it will be taken care... More
    0
    Votes
    TacomaAnna
    We are interested in seeing sable, oryx, eland, etc. are these animals in your area? Can a safari, specifically target the possibility of seeing them? Likely n April or May?
    5 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from LouisePheiffer | Property representative |
    Dear TacomaAnn, These rare species are more prevalent at our Belmond Savute Elephant Lodge in the Savute area of the Chobe National Park. Unfortunately their behaviour isn't predicable and we are restricted to stay on the... More
    0
    Votes
    GrandmaAudrey
    Does this lodge have water activities in the Okavango Delta?
    19 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from LouisePheiffer | Property representative |
    Dear GrandmaAudrey, No, the best water activities is at our Belmond Eagle Island Lodge, and these include a Mokoro excursion, barge cruises, speed boats on the delta, catch and release fishing, and with the high water... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There isn't a bad room/tent on the property!"
    Read review
    "They are all excellent"
    Read review
    "We stayed in Room #3 (Marula). It was beautiful. Great views!"
    Read review
    "All rooms are the same and have a view on the river."
    Read review