We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Jonesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 49: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We frequently stay at IHG properties and are very satisfied over a long period of time but this place is an exception. Overall maintenance is poor - grungy bathroom floor, shower. We pass through Jonesboro almost monthly and have stayed 3 times - last time was the deal-breaker. Totally atypical of IHG properties in my opinion.

Thank Charles M
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at several hotels in Jonesboro. This one is probably one of the better. Rooms are showing signs of age, but everything seemed to be clean. Service at check-in was great. I would return....

Thank TNrebel92
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel owner was extremely uncooperative when he was approached with a situation i had with my bill. After his manager was told by the state of Arkansas that he should refund my sales tax as i stayed in his hotel 118 consecutive nights which is what my reservation was for. Now i have to send all the paperwork to Arkansas... More 

Thank mustanman386

Travellers are raving about these Jonesboro hotels

Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not good, not bad. OK for the price. The lobby is very small and spare. Sitting in a corner taking up some of the sparse room was one of those board games that you try to toss beanbags into the cutout holes. Check-in was ok, the guy on the desk was friendly. Room was decent size and had a small... More 

Thank Kenneth R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our lobby, room carpets and furniture. We also regret the issues you had with our internet... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We r staying in this hotel. It's nice enough. They have coffee.. Trust me I need that.. We have our little dog with us, & she is being so good. Would I want to stay here long?? No. We usually stay at Drury Hotels. They have suites with King beds. Different rooms. & u also get breakfast & evening snack... More 

Thank beachgirl132
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl132, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate condition of our property and our coffee. However, I was concerned to see that you were not generally impressed with our hotel. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. Be careful using the bathtub, they forgot to rinse out the disinfectant from the shower stall, and I was on Mr. Toad's wild ride for a second. As a female traveler, I don't like the door being propped open because as the front desk staff states " the lock is busted." The main hallway was so... More 

Thank Melissa N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Melissa N, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you the rooms clean. I am sorry to hear that the quality of your stay was affected by the air condition system, the layout of the hallway and the condition of the door. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance department to address these... More 

Arabi, Louisiana
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Excellent Staff, the lady checked us in quickly, was extremely nice and answered any questions we had about our stay. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.The hotel was located right off the interstate we were traveling from Memphis to Springfield.

Thank Garth3232
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is an excellent example of what happens when you build a hotel with cheap materials. I was at the hotel on May 24, 2016. That evening, between 5 and 8 PM they had over 5 inches of rain. The windows are of such poor quality that the shades and carpet in front of my window were soaking wet. The... More 

1 Thank safetybobann
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of the issues you encountered while staying at Candlewood Suites in Jonesboro. I apologize for the experience you had I can assure this is not the standard we practice. The Night you were staying at our property was the night we hit a record setting rain fall The city... More 

Ashland City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I was visiting the area to look at a nursing home for my mother. It was a spur of the moment visit so the only room I could get was a regular double bed smoking room. We don't smoke, so the room was really smelly, however the young lady at the desk gave us some deodorizer to spray the room... More 

Thank 70schild63
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Candlewood Suites in Jonesboro. I am glad your stay was comfortable and you were able to sleep well without noise complaints and enjoy our extended cable television. As the extended stay option through IHG, our amenities are geared toward the guests that stay for long periods... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hotel was okay. A little shabby. Seemed like the best bet in this small town while on business, and I liked the fact that you got a little kitchen with your unit. My business associate I was traveling with was a little miffed that housekeeping didn't clean his room during the day of our first business day there. Enough so,... More 

Thank Anjisan1963
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at our property. I can assure you this is not the standard we practice. As the extended stay option in IHG family we should always inform and educate our guest upon arriving that our protocol is different than the more traditional leisure hotel. I am sorry you were not informed at the time you checked... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jonesboro

Address: 2906 Kazi St, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7341
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Price Range: £90 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jonesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Jonesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at one of the other hotels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles safetybobann, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethbX8892BO, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want to save money bring your own food and prepare it right in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles BRUCED546, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MissMaryB43, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“corner suites are larger n sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 23jadec, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay