We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Its a amazing palace for friends. The checking was very smooth with great smile from receptionist. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. walking distance to the beach. restaurant stuff remember us by our names and food was very delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliteLuxury_KE
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. The pleasure was all ours to welcome you again to your preferred holiday destination! From your review, we believe you once again had a pleasant stay with us. We cant wait to welcome you back again to our Paradise Under African Skies! Karibu Tena! Joseph Kaunda - Front Office Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Love it soo much and would like to be back....jst some adjustment on there menu ....love Amani Tiwi from staffs to room suite swimming pool I jst love everything about Amani Tiwi it was a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryam S
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maryam, Thank you for review & thank you for having chosen us as your holiday destination amongst many. The pleasure was ours to host you at our resort. To quote you,'...love Amani Tiwi from staffs to room suite swimming pool I jst love everything about Amani...' We look forward to welcoming you back here at our Paradise Under African...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite lovely, friendly staff for sure but a bit too inquisitive at times. The food was disappointing, repetitive and at times just bland. They also took ages to clean the rooms and the pool didn't look too clean at times. The beach is lovely though but during the day (low tide) you have to step on coral...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wambairem
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. It was our pleasure to host you here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort. Sorry If you felt the food was disappointing but we do change our menus on a daily basis & we try to carter for all kinds of guests. About the rooms, for the in-house guests, we clean the rooms between 9oo...

Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Smooth Check In procedures Amazing and Warm staff. We even got upgraded to a Deluxe room. Big and spacious room. Well laid out and quite private. Their restaurants are fresh and food is very delicious. Rates are pocket friendly. Worth a repeat visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanSonko
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for review. Thank you for having chosen us, amongst many, as your holiday destination. It was our pleasure to host you & we believe that you have very fond memories of this place. We cant wait to welcome you back to our Paradise Under African Skies! Karibu Tena Dan! Joseph Kaunda - Front Office Manager

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The front office staff were very friendly and helpful, Miriam was exceptional when handing any issues we had. Make sure to request for the rooms on the block near the dinning area. Initially were placed in the old rooms. They should not book anyone there until they renovate. they are dull and the bathroom ceiling was peeling and pouring, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyNairobi
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Polly, Thank you for review & thank you for having chosen Amani Tiwi Beach Resort as your holiday destination. Sorry about the room. We do periodic & preventive maintenance too to out facilities & am pleased to note that Miriam & other staff members were exceptional in their duties. To quote you,'... Miriam sorted us out by moving us...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I have never been more disappointed by a hotel's selection and quality of food than at Amani Tiwi. During my 4 day stay here, the breakfast menu has been limited, repetitive and not well done. The lunch menu is even more depressing. Dinner on the 3 days has also not been worth it. I have loved everything else about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sigee k
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sigee, Thank you for review. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food. We take your reviews seriously & we would like to thank you for having taken time to review us. Our chef has gone through this review & changes are already in place. Apart from the food, to quote you,'... have loved everything else about...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I did enjoy my time there the room was spacious however it took time before they were cleaned. The pool was ok but not clean some parts were slimy a few of my friends fell sick (bacterial infection). Overall rating was 2.5/2.9 rating

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tweetie S
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tweetie, Thank you for review & thank you for having chosen Amani Tiwi Beach Resort as your holiday destination. All the above mentioned concerns have been addressed & we look forward to welcoming you again to our Paradise Under African Skies. Karibu Tena Tweetie. Joseph Kaunda - Front Office Manager

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in just to sample the place for a night. The reception was awesome as the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The pool is cool and the views are amazing. Looking forward for a longer stay during the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john k
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John K! Thank you for review. The pleasure was all ours to have you stay with us here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort. Its also nice to see that you have fond memories of this place. We cant wait to welcome you back again here at our Paradise Under African Skies! Karibu Tena John! Joseph Kaunda - Front Office...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

I stayed at Amani Tiwi for a few days while my father was there for a business trip. I've stayed at many places all over the world for both business and pleasure, but Amani Tiwi stands as one of the the best so far. Everything was absolutely top quality and I just wanted to stay for longer! The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Temwa T
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Temwa, Thank you for review & thank you for having chosen Amani Tiwi Beach Resort as your holiday destination amongst many. To quote you,'... Amani Tiwi stands as one of the the best so far. Everything was absolutely top quality and I just wanted to stay for longer!...' We cant wait to welcome you back to our Paradise Under...

Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Located along the white sandy beaches of the South Coast Kenya is Amani TIWI an amazing property that is home to bat eating crows, blue balled monkeys and cute nocturnal shell crabs. The food was amazing, Drinks flowing, amenities at 70% and service at 55%. If only they could get their amenities & Service at 90%+...it is a great place....but,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Etyang M
G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Etyang, Thank you for review. We appreciate your reviews & we have taken them seriously. We have addressed those issues with the concerned departments. We cant wait to welcome you back again to our Paradise Under African Skies. Karibu Tena Etyang. Joseph Kaunda - Front Office Manager

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (709)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (235)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukunda
4.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 30 in Diani Beach
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 30 in Diani Beach
1,295 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 30 in Diani Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#3 of 30 in Diani Beach
369 reviews
17.0 mi away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#1 of 59 in Mombasa
2,877 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 30 in Diani Beach
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently up graded with an addition of another specialty restaurant-Sultan Dhow & Aqua wine bar overlooking the Indian Ocean with a wide choice of wine served by glass. Refurbished Floodlit Tennis Court. A dedicated 3D 84 inch screen facility, Ultra modern conferences in a separate hotel wing.New hotel boutiques, air conditioned rooms, Hi- speed WIFI Internet & 32'' LCD TV with Satellite feed in the rooms, Complimentary mini fridges, electronic safes, Tea & Coffee making facility, Hair dryers, Mosquito nets and superior guest toiletries Dedicated 24 hours in room dining menu. Upmarket Hair Salon Beauty & Wellness Center.Superior guest amenities. Weekly Complimentary traditional renewal of Wedding vows.3 Specialty restaurants and 4 bars including swim-up sunken bar in the a 167 Meter length free form swimming pool... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1877, Ukunda 80400, Kenya (Formerly Tiwi Beach Resort)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda
Price Range: £65 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amani Tiwi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Amani Tiwi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amani Tiwi Beach Hotel Ukunda
Tiwi Beach Hotel
Amani Tiwi Beach Resort Kenya/Ukunda
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ukunda
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amani Tiwi Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Amani Tiwi Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“always insist on the new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles pollyNairobi, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors less noisy and make sure you get a room with working AC. theGYM and pool were enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles etyangmalindi, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward on the southern side give the best hosipitality”
 of 5 bubbles Powers101, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Insist on the type of bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Tabiii, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want value for money try to get deluxe rooms on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeo594, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5