We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (32)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Vungu Road, Gweru 0000 Zimbabwe See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Antelope Park
Special Rate: Amazing guest offers
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
104
43
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
43
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion walk the river lion feeding elephant interaction horse riding lions roaring bird watching the main house mana pools overnight stop activities elephants experience group game tent life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband had a wonderful stay, everything was just excellent, major highlights were watching the lions feeding, walking with the lions and horse lesson. Very delicious food, cheerful staff. We will definitely come back.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmemory2018
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope ParkResponded 5 days ago

Dear dmemory2018, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed all of our activities, loved our food and our staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again. All the best,...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We arrived here out of necessity. We were sick and drove down from Lake Kariba in a hurry. The owner's son helped us to get to a private hospital. Mechanics were arranged for the broken car. The bungalows at Antelope Park are beautiful. The setting...More

2  Thank FraenkischesJulchen
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim, Head of Marketing at Antelope ParkResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Fraenkisches Julchen, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are truly happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us, despite the circumstances that led you to Antelope Park in the first place! We hope that you have the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful surprise ! After passing via Gweru several times in the past , this was our first stay at Antelope Park and we shall never miss it again. We camped here on a beautiful grassy, shady area overlooking the dam. We felt so...More

Thank ritaSouthAfrica
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope ParkResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rita, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad to hear that you loved your stay camping with us and hope that you return soon to enjoy our wildlife activities! Have an amazing day and all the best, Holly

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the river tent which was nice, we did the elephant interaction, tour of the lion enclosure and sunset game drive, all where very good and our guide was fantastic. Food was good although there wasn't as much choice as I'd have liked,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gemgem257
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gemgem257, We are truly happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us and hope you will have the opportunity to return. We value your feedback very highly and will certainly look to increase the number of food choices for our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brought my british boyfriend here for a day visit. Best way for him to see the African wild being that he’s had never been anywhere in Africa before. The horse safari ride was incredible, best way to see animals up close. Lunch was delicious then...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antonia D
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Antonia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed all of our activities and that you felt our staff made your experience one to remember. We hope you have the opportunity to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Known as one of Southern Africa’s “most intriguing destinations”, and voted second runner up in the 2012 AZTA Awards “Zimbabwe’s Best Safari Camp” category, Antelope Park is home to the world famous African Lion More and Environmental Research Trust (ALERT) lion rehabilitation programme, which is a multi-phase lion conservation initiative. It is Africa’s first genuine programme working to ethically re-introduce the offspring of captive-bred African lions back into the wild.The Park also welcomes guests and eco-tourists to its stunning campsite; a haven of tranquillity set in the African bush. Visitors can enjoy the relaxed environment as well as participate in the vast array of world-class activities offered at the Park, including lion walks, elephant safaris, game viewing, fishing, and many more...ALERT and Antelope Park have been the subject of a major UK TV wildlife documentary “LION COUNTRY” and the Park has also featured in a number of other wildlife shows including “Karina: Wild on Safari”. During 2012 Animal Planet is based at the Park filming a 14 part series called “Roaring with Pride” which will document the lion release programme in detail, explaining in depth how our organisation is helping to save the future of the African Lion. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$35 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Zimbabwe > Midlands Province > Gweru
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$35 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Zimbabwe > Midlands Province > Gweru
Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Location
Full view
Contact
Vungu Road, Gweru 0000 Zimbabwe
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Bulawayo Airport80 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sadie L
15 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rmuzulu | Reviewed this property |
It is available.
1
Vote
lindiwe001
28 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim | Property representative |
Good Day Lindiwe, Thank you for your enquiry. My sincere apologies. Your email actually did not come through to us. Please kindly advise on your exact dates and on your email address please as we are unable to send through... More
0
Votes
Kupah K
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Nyunyuto | Reviewed this property |
Hi. The rates are quite affordable and i hear they are running a 50 percent discount promotion on accommodation please check their website
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Sleep in the front room - in the rooms at the back of the house you might think you are surrounded by lions..."
10063994
26 Aug 2018
Read review
"spacious rooms"
255tinashen
26 Jan 2018
Read review
"Generally, the higher-end packages are better. The river tents are great (overlooking the river) but can be..."
688ronaldf
10 Dec 2017
Read review
"Rooms near the river are very nice with the balcony facing the river."
lokomosimonpeter
9 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing