We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fluorescence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fluorescence
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a mid-budget hotel by Gulmarg's standards. The rooms are basic, the heating may or may not work, the food is average ( like most other Gulmarg Hotels) and depends on what is available in Gulmarg. Everything is to brought up to Gulmarg and nothing really grows here nor are there any local families staying in Gulmarg. Its basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuks1
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. As mentioned, you have faced lack in getting some items, but would like to elaborate, that the past five months in valley were full of chaos with the result of creating shortage of almost everything, which unfortunately you have faced...

Mumbai
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rooms are average, hotel is value for money. evening entertainment programmes are conducted in food area...which is good...parents and old people who are not willing to join in entertainment can have their food and enjoy seeing other members of their family participating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GujuMumbai
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,your stay was a good one, and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible. Wahid Ali 9858063770

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here during our trip this summer. The people of the hotel are very cheerful, friendly, helpful, and professional. The food is also great, and they have a variety of items in the menu, especially for dinner. The surrounding is also quite nice. Would certainly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedah0
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,your stay was a good one, and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible. Wahid Ali 9858063770

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Generally In Gulmarg all hotels are over priced. But this one is mid range .Highly recommended .Very good staff .Vegetarian food is very nice.Its a good choice when travelling with family.Dining is centrally heated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreyans J
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,your stay was a good one, and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible. Wahid Ali 9858063770

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location and very nice staff with very good service and food ,special thanks to mr. Wahid ali he made our day.The quality of food was also very good.market and other points are close to the hotel.Gandola ropeway is at a walking distance from hotel.Allover very nice stay.love to come again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karunesh G
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your great lines on page Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,you have fully enjoyed your esteemed stay with us and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible...... With Thanks & Regards, Wahid Ali 9858063770

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel Fluoresence is a basic hotel with basic amenities. But staff were friendly. We drove from Srinagar to Gulmarg. Beautiful scenic route to gulmarg is a treat to the eyes. Gondola expedition was good. There was no snow in the first stage. But second stage was great. Hats off to the sledge pullers. It was an amazing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramya H
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much, for adding your precious words on TripAdvisor page. We will always be trying to serve you as nicely as possible.Team Fluorescence is so glad by knowing , your stay was a nice one in our property. Once again thanking you from entire Team Fluorescence Gulmarg. With Kind Regards, Wahid Ali +919858063770

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very good hotel to stay at Gulmarg locations very good, food quality and service is good staff and manager are cooperative in nature. Very close to Gondola other amenities like wifi, room services central heating system etc over all good experience while staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AjayDhakate
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you so much, for taking your time and adding your review. We will always be trying to serve you as nicely as possible.We are so glad by knowing , your stay was a nice one in our property. Once again thanking you from entire Team Fluorescence Gulmarg. We hope your next stay will be as well...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.Location of hotel is good. Tariff compare to facilities and infrastructure is high. Food offered in buffet is pathetic. Full with oil. Except manager Mr. Wahid. Who will be well dressed always at reception you will find the other staff members in very casual dressing...sometimes in night dress, sometime in slippers.. credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1807IshC
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much, for adding your precious words on Tripadvisor page. We will always be trying to serve you as nicely as possible.We have already taken measures to tackle the things , you felt lack in and hope your next stay will be a great one , as per your esteemed expectations with us. Once again...

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This hotel has good location with all amenities like central heating, Wi-fi ,TV etc. Rooms are quite good . Although food quality is good but not enough to meet our parameters. Room service is also good..Its a good budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailaksingh
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you , for adding your precious lines on Trip advisor page. We will always be trying to serve you as nicely as possible.We hope your next stay will be a greater one , as per your expectations with us. Once again thanking you from entire Team Fluorescence Gulmarg. With Best Regards, Wahid...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 June 2016

And average hotel to be in Gulmarg. Nothing great about it. Food was average and so was the overall service. Very limited food options and prepared in Jain style while I was there in May 2016. However, later on they prepared some other Veg. dishes. Location is 10-12 mins. walk to the Gondola ride station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vaibhav23
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you , for adding your precious lines on Trip advisor page. We will always be trying to serve you as nicely as possible.We have already taken measures to tackle the things , you felt lack in and hope your next stay will be a great one , as per your esteemed expectations...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
0.0 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 16 in Gulmarg
681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#5 of 16 in Gulmarg
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 16 in Gulmarg
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#9 of 16 in Gulmarg
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#12 of 16 in Gulmarg
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gulmarg Resorts
Gulmarg Resorts
#12 of 21 in Gulmarg
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fluorescence

Address: Khilan Side, Gulmarg 193403, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Gulmarg
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fluorescence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fluorescence Gulmarg, Kashmir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fluorescence staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fluorescence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good. 1st floor is fine, so you dont have to climb higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles GujuMumbai, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good location of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AjayDhakate, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“corner room have a better to view”
 of 5 bubbles sailaksingh, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor front facing room”
  • Hotel room
  • View from room
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles PinkFloyd2013, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The top floor rooms don't catch Wi-fi properly, choose something close to the ground or first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles somanshuk, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay