We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Gardenia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Gardenia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

location: on the outskirts of the city which forces you to eat at their restaurant or drive over 20 min back to the center. rooms: although promised fast connection- weak wifi or non existent at all. for 3 nights there were many promises to fix it - never did it. our room was directly under the hotel restaurant- at 6am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metayelet11
Roermond, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of those hotels who are ok but do not stand out. The restaurant on the ground floor was used by Indian people and we were told to use the one on the top floor. Here we met a very friendly staff who arranged extra chairs so we could sit outside on the terrace. Food is ok but the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lojan V
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have stayed in this hotel for one night, clean nice rooms, functional, not too big, but still comfortable, service was good, very low price, which makes it a very good value for money. moderate people can accomodate perfectly, really nothing to complain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathan l
Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

upon check in we were taken to a room where we immediately encountered 3 cockroaches- our room was changed and the 2 nd room had roaches too. there must be an infestation in the hotel. the most shocking experience was from the bellhop- my wife was standing outside waiting for our driver holding an infant in her arms and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deadrasta
grandgardenia2016, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Grand Gardenia, Tiruchirappalli It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the per-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls,...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, comfortable, well maintained rooms, albeit not very spacious. The food in the restaurant downstairs is really good, if you like South Indian Chettinad food. It's not all that spicy either and can suit a western tummy. The restaurant is very popular with the locals, and tends to get very, very busy during lunch and dinner. Negatives: The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandan S
grandgardenia2016, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!! Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations. I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed over for a night, before travelling to Kumbakonam. Hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel is well known for its restaurant, which was always crowded with non-guests diners. Overall a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usha s
New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Holes in the wall, TV all static, rooms looking out onto trash piles, shabby interior and a seriously shady front desk clerk who booked us on a cab for an crazy high price. Our onward cab ended up demanding more than initially agreed upon with the hotel, kept trying to extort more money out of us, had a flat tire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rudd T
grandgardenia2016, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!! Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy We regret to know that you had some issue on your stay. We have our suggested Travel Desk who is charging prices on reasonable price. Since you want to make cheaper prices we have adviced to contact some agents in the...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Plus- Rooms are neat and clean. They try best to serve you. Breakfast was very good.Hot water available 24/7.Good A/C.Kannappan restuarant biryani a must try. Minus- Basement parking space less. So sometimes some other guest park in front of your car.In that case your valuable time is wasted waiting for that person to move the car.Room cost is quite high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad B
grandgardenia2016, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!! Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations. We regret to know that you had some issue while check out. We used to check the rooms for each and every guest...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Excellent hotel in Trichy - much nicer than we were expecting. The breakfast buffet was very good. Overall an excellent experience until we checked out and the cleaners couldn't find a notepad cover in the room - made us wait until they could find it (and wanted us to pay for it before that).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudarshan R
grandgardenia2016, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!! Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations. We regret to know that you had some issue while check out. We used to check the rooms for each and every guest...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We had a late check in, and the staff accommodated our requests promptly. Our room, grand suite was clean and tidy. Not noisy as we were worried about. A little on the down side is the plugs that seem worn out. Might want to consider replacing those seem to be barely hanging onto the wall socket. Room service was prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandru S
grandgardenia2016, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!! Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations. I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#7 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#4 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
34 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Deepam
Hotel Deepam
#10 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Price Range: £31 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Gardenia India/Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Gardenia staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Chennai (Madras), India
6 months ago
Ipoh, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Gardenia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take rooms that are right up front that face the highway. Do not expect great views from any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles thirdmainroad, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean and good”
 of 5 bubbles Tripadvier, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room high up to lessen the noise of the location. ”
 of 5 bubbles gerardc906, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was clean, standard with clean toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ponniveerappan, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a stay here and you will never regret.”
 of 5 bubbles 557rjb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5