We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Trefach Holiday Park

Mynachlog-Ddu Preseli Hills, Clunderwen SA66 7RU Wales
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (30)
View from Room (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 4 campsites in Clunderwen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Caravan Park and Country Club
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
54Reviews3Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cralee wrote a review Sept 2023
38 contributions7 helpful votes
Pitches are on the small size and are on a slope, we had food from the clubhouse which was lovely, no phone signal unless your at the clubhouse, staff who we met were really nice, the little arcade on site could be better, no prizes in the 2p machines on our 2nd night, just all needs updating old pool table and claw machines,swimming pool was nice
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, feedback from our guests is really important as this enables us to look at ways in which we can improve for the future. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samantha P wrote a review Aug 2023
5 contributions
Basic family holiday park no complaints was great base for us to explore Wales from for our holiday , bar staff was friendly Gemma and Matt no complaints and everyone was friendly cocktails two for a tenner !! we had a pet caravan which was adequate for us two lights didn't work how ever and the fridge tripped out we did mention the lights to the bar as it was weekend and office was closed , other than that no issues the boy spent most his afternoons in the pool, food was reasonably priced and the pork and apple cobs was delish!! We had a fab time with happy memories made
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool is more for kids than adults and gets quite full , arcade is small but fun
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were attentive to your needs. We hope that you will join us again in the future for another holiday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
H Mayers wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We camped at Trefach for 10 nights and had the best holiday ever. Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Bar meals and drinks delicious, well priced and good portion sizes. Shower and toilet facilities are fine and never got too busy. Pitch was slightly sloping but offered plenty of room and access onto pitches with our car and trailer are fine. The kids had a great time in the pool and playing with the board games and piano in the family room in the bar. If we were looking at minor points for development, a small onsite shop with essentials such as milk would be great, a cash machine to get cash for the washing machines and arcade games would help, and a chest freezer for freezer packs would be great. Not game changers though, we will highly likely be returning to Trefach to camp again in the future. Thank you to all the staff for a fantastic holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The nearest Spar shop has quite short opening hours. No shop walkable. Cash needed for laundry...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back again soon. I will definitely feed back to the team areas where we could improve to enable a more enjoyable break for our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah Louise F wrote a review Aug 2023
Newtown, United Kingdom112 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We arrived on Saturday 5th August and were greeted by a lovely member of staff. We drove down to our pitch, which was very spacious, and attempted to put up our tent. Nearby was the male & female toilet & shower blocks. My friend used the showers and said they were freezing, and just a little further up was the unisex shower & toilets. I preferred these as they were little bathrooms, and the shower was always hot. The only downside was there were no mats to atand on when you got out of the shower. The later you go, the more grassy they were. These were cleaned regularly, though. We then returned to the clubhouse for something to eat. As the rugby was on, we decided to grab a takeaway as there was nowhere to sit. The food was delicious 😋 they have meal deals running through the week, so we did end up eating there again. The arcade room was a little dated and could do with some more machines, but the kids seemed to enjoy it. The next day, we took a dip in the pool. It definitely wasn't heated, but it was ok. They have a park which the kids enjoyed and one night they had a movie night which we loved. All the staff you meet are so friendly, unfortunately we didn't see any of the staff when we checked out to say goodbye. Overall, we had a great week and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take extra towels to put one on the floor after your shower. I took my clothes airer to help dry...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and highlighting some areas of improvement for us, I will feed this back to the team.We hope to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenna Duncan wrote a review Jun 2023
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom1 contribution
This site is a lovely site for families, the showers are clean, the staff are really friendly and welcoming, clubhouse food is really nice, don’t take one bad review as a negative but if you read every bad review you wouldn’t go anywhere, highly recommend for families it got a outdoor pool,?play area so great for children 10/10 for me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
barry r wrote a review Jun 2023
Hereford, United Kingdom9 contributions14 helpful votes
Had to leave this site paid for three nights stayed one. The noise from four caravans who seem to be embedded there was horrendous, shouting, screaming ,swearing at the highest level until 1 in the morning..Would have called the owner did not have a phone signal so just left booked somewhere else then called Trefach to let them know promised a call back by the end of the following day. I did get the call and the lady apologised offered a two night stay free. Obviously these people are entrenched on the site and well known to the owners. We were given a set of rules on arrival and it would appear that the offenders are above the rules. We will never return as we don't want to ever see these people again. Thanks for ruining our stay away and taking the money to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jun 2023
I have responded to your pitch up review and have copied the response below. Thank you for leaving your review and please accept my apologies again for the noise disturbance you experienced. All guests whether you are here for 1 night or staying with us on a seasonal capacity are provided a set of park rules to adhere to, in order to provide a peaceful environment for all to enjoy. At the point we were made aware of the noise disturbance, you had already left the park and unfortunately that didn’t give us the chance to try and rectify the issue, that would allow you to enjoy your holiday with us. Speaking to the team on duty that evening, a park patrol was carried out at 12pm and all was quiet on park. There were team available within the clubhouse to report any issues to and there is no record of any noise disturbances reported that evening. Irrespective of that we are a family holiday park, and the environment we provide is extremely important to us, rest assured the feedback you gave on the day you departed, has been addressed with the individuals responsible. Finally, the Operations Manager has already contacted you personally to discuss the above points, but if you wish to discuss the matter further, please do not hesitate to get back in touch with the park directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wales123 wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
A nice little campsite.... Good points - * Fantastic staff, all extremely helpful and friendly. * Food and drink very reasonably priced * Campsite toilet/shower facilities very clean, probably the cleanest I have seen. * Great spaced out pitches * Play area lovely Bad points- * Pool meant to be heated but freezing. All guests were saying the same. * Pool was dirty, extremely cloudy. I understand kids going in with suncream ect.. but the chlorine levels should be enough to stop the water from going like that. We sat near the pool all day from morning till night 1 day and not once did we see anyone check the chorine/PH levels. * The toilet at the pool was absolutely disgustingly dirty. It genuinely looked like it had never been cleaned. Cobwebs and dirt everywhere. Sink was full of mildew/dirt. No toilet paper. * The games room, none of the machines work. All kept taking money, all very old. The room the games are in, again very dirty. This room, really does need an upgrade. Other things to note but didn't impact our stay: * No clear signage that says what time the Pool or clubhouse opens and closes, it would of been great to have this on the welcome pack. * Not enough bins around. * Could do with some picnic benches on the grass with the play area. Nowhere to sit when kids playing in the park. * Would of loved some sun loungers around Pool side. Not enough seating around the pool area for the number of people using it. Overall, we had a good stay, none of the things impacted our stay and we would return but it wouldn't be our first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah W wrote a review Jun 2023
Carmarthen, United Kingdom79 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful scenery very peaceful family site. We booked tent with electric hook up. Large tent space. Excellent shower and toilet facilities, very clean near camping section. Great restaurant, games room and outdoor pool. Staff lovely and you are made to feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine W wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My 7 year old son has got coeliac disease. The kindness shown by the lady working there was above and beyond. I was worried I wouldn't be able to get him any snacks at a beach cafe. So she drove to a shop bought some gluten free bread, made him a sandwich and told me not to pay. The kindness meant so much to me and my son who has struggled with his diagnosis and worries about not being able to eat out when the family can. It really made our holiday and for this alone I would go back. Thank you. The campsite was fab too,our kids loved the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 3 Jun 2023
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, the team at Trefach holiday park will always try to go above and beyond for all our holiday makers and I am so pleased they were able to assist you whilst holidaying with us. I will ensure your kind words filter back to this particular team member.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ambassador819252 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
The staff are friendly and the clubhouse and food are good although only open Friday to Sunday. Dogs are not allowed in the clubhouse so we had to leave them in the car. JWe booked the Oakley which was one of three dog friendly caravans at the side of the children's playground away from all the other lovely caravans. It was very basic and small, we couldn't park at the side of the caravan which made it awkward to unload luggage with two dogs. There is no shop on site and they dont provide a welcome pack, so if you forget essentials like handsoap or milk you have to drive to the nearest shop 2 miles away. The site is down a narrow lane miles from anywhere and it is too dangerous to walk anywhere. On our second day we woke to a freezing cold caravan with no heating, the gas fire didn't work either so we sat under a duvet for three hours until the heating came on. I went for a shower only to find we had no water. The office doesn't open until 10 o'clock so we packed up our stuff and came home.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from caroline Henson, Owner at Trefach Holiday Park
Responded 4 May 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the team to be friendly during your time here. The clubhouse hours do vary according to the time of year, but yes out of peak, the clubhouse is only open on Friday, Saturday & Sunday. I apologise that you found the Oakley to be basic and small. The caravan is 12ft wide and over 32ft long so is of a standard caravan size, perhaps the layout in the accommodation was not to your liking rather than the actual size of the accommodation itself. We do not advertise that there is parking next to the accommodation and the team on park did actually offer to help you with your bags and were told you were ok to unload yourselves. We do not provide welcome packs as it is a self-catering stay, but had you made the team aware I am sure they would have been able to help you with anything you had forgotten to bring with you. We are nestled at the foothills of the Preseli Mountains with panoramic views of outstanding natural beauty across the park, so unfortunately country lanes are expected when we are located off the beaten track. Our Owners and Guests regularly take walks from the park following the National Park trail, it is a rambler’s and cyclist’s paradise and the area is well-renowned for this. I am sorry to hear that you found the country lanes to be too dangerous and this stopped you from enjoying the various walks available from the park. A heating demonstration was given to you on arrival by the Guest Services Manager, and, before departure you did acknowledge this demo was given to you and that you had forgotten how to operate the heating yourselves. I can also confirm the gas fire was working as shown to you by a team member when visiting your accommodation on the morning of departure. The office is open from 8:30am daily with the team available either within the reception or the clubhouse and we also have an emergency out-of-hours line for you to contact should you need assistance outside of normal office hours. We were not informed until 10am that you had no water to your caravan; it turned out this was actually a widespread problem in the area from our water supplier and the issue was resolved within 15 minutes of us being made aware. Prior to departure, we offered you alternative accommodation and asked if there was anything we could do to allow you to continue your stay with us and we were not given that opportunity as you had already started packing and made up your minds that you wanted to leave. On that basis I do feel your review is unfair and I feel the park team did all they could to appease you. We fulfilled our obligation by providing you with a well maintained, clean and well-equipped accommodation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clunderwen area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Trefach Manor Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireClunderwen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREFACH HOLIDAY PARK - Campground Reviews (Clunderwen)

Frequently Asked Questions about Trefach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Trefach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Pembrokeshire Llama Sanctuary (4.8 miles), Pentre Ifan (4.9 miles), and Llys y Fran Lake (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trefach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Trefach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Trefach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trefach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffi'r Sgwar, The Cross Inn, and The Drovers Arms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trefach Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Trefach Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Trefach Holiday Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Trefach Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Preseli Hills (2.3 miles).