Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana

Arena Gorda – Macao, Bavaro, Punta Cana 02300 Dominican Republic
Traveller (4727)
Panorama of the Junior Suite Deluxe at the Fantasia Bahia Principe Punta Cana
360
Panoramas (17)
Pool & Beach (1065)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#24 of 25 all-inclusives in Bavaro
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Descubre por qué tantos viajeros ven Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana como el complejo turístico con todo incluido ideal cuando visitan Punta Cana. Además de aportar la combinación ideal de calidad, comodidad y ubicación, ofrece un ambiente para familias con una amplia variedad de servicios diseñados para viajeros como tú. Las habitaciones de Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana ofrecen televisor de pantalla plana, frigorífico y minibar, y los huéspedes pueden estar conectados con wifi gratuito. Además, durante la estancia en Fantasia Bahia Principe Punta Cana los huéspedes tienen acceso a conserje y servicio de habitaciones. También puedes disfrutar de piscina y desayuno. ¿Necesitas un sitio donde aparcar? Hay parking gratis disponible en Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Park View
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish

Location

Arena Gorda – Macao, Bavaro, Punta Cana 02300 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Punta Cana Airport
11.9 mi
See all flights
La Romana Airport
35.6 mi
See all flights
2,658Reviews1,423Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,356
  • 575
  • 298
  • 162
  • 267
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anna F wrote a review Nov 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello,

We are staying Nov18- Nov 27.

Check-in process went smooth; however we were starving after a long trip. We were pointed to a place next to the beach as the only option to get food until restaurants open up for the evening. Once we got there, we were told the place was closed (why would a front desk not advise about this saving us and 3 kids a trip there and back?).

The only open place to eat at that time was a small snack bar by the water park that offered some pizza and sandwiches; ironically, literally 100 meters from our room.....

We also have to agree with the previous reviewers regarding the cleanlines of the accommodation. We booked 2 adjacent rooms; there was a snot on a shower wall that could be clearly seen in one and the jacuzzi in the second one was covered with dirty splashes and strings of hair. We had to ask the concierge twice to have it cleaned and finally we just ended up having to point all the spots directly the cleaning staff.

Our most negative experience though was related to the restaurant booking. The booking process has to be done via the hotel app or a kiosk in the lobby. You have an option to choose a date and either reserve the restaurant or opt out for buffet.

Recently, we reserved the italian restaurant. The app clearly asks for the room number and number of children (we have three kids). What a disappointment it was when we got to the restaurant and were refused service because apparently that particicular restaurant was Adults only. Nowhere on the app it said so or showed a warning message during reservation process. We felt like second class citizens and had to explain our three hungry kids why we were not allowed inside. When we got to the concierge service and expressed our disappointment, they really did nothing about it other than offering us to eat in the buffet.

Considering that the hotel is half empty due to the corona, we expected a bit more attention rather that "we are sorry, nothing can be done".

Please beware, that app definitely needs some improvement around warning messages for adults only places.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Anna We really appreciate your detailed review and please let us inform you that we deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations, guest experiences are the key ingredient to assist us with elevating our services and standards. However, we would like to clarify these circumstances that you have mentioned above does not reflect the effort we make to provide an excellent service and helps our customer feel comfortable in our facilities. We would like to cater to you once again and be able to change any negative perception. Kind regards, Adriana Peguero Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leo wrote a review Jan 2021
Miami, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
, Check in was fast and all the COVID-19 measures are in place , they are constantly cleaning and disinfecting all surfaces , special thanks to Paola at the lobby bar this girl was so caring with my son also her kindness and sweetness is incredible , also in the Italian and Mexican restaurant you need to ask for the nicest waiters ever Mr Raider and Mr Freddy very very attentive one of the supervisor Mr Maximo was super and very respectful and attentive with my family and last but not least Mr WiFi the supervisor at the buffet restaurant he was top notch , I also want to point something out since I’ve been reading the rest of the reviews here and makes me very angry reading some reviews stating the food this or that and drinks are this good or that bad , People please this is an all inclusive resorts of course you are not gonna be eating Lobster all day at all time or are gonna be drinking Macallan 18 all day all the time for free do not get confuse this a nice hotel but if you want extra Luxury you have to pay for that (they do have premium liquor) , All in all is a good hotel and remember the best part is the people who work there . Also try to tip them cause is very very appreciated. I stayed at room 98141 26-31 December
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Castle view is very nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel and for highlighting our meticulously covid-19 protocol, room, restaurants, and wonderful staff. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again! Best regards, Adriana Peguero Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica S wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I went here to attend a destination wedding. We found it easy to complain about the property because we hadn't chosen it for ourselves, but also, it wasn't great.

POSITIVES: the resort is close to the airport.

NEGATIVES: this resort is large; there are at least 5 attached properties. Fantasia is extremely family-friendly, so we felt like all of the money we were paying was going towards amenities for children. One of the many pools got closed twice in two days because the same kid defecated in it. We traveled with a large group and the resort had difficulty checking us all in. The wifi is almost impossible to use (free, but terrible connectivity); it's how the resort expects you to book a la carte restaurants. The a la cartes, when you could get into them, were good. We were told we couldn't book the Brazilian Buffet a la carte, so we decided to just show up one night. We were immediately admitted, without even giving out room number, and less than half of the restaurant's tables were occupied. The buffet was the worst of any resort I have stayed at. It's like they didn't even make an effort. The bar tenders at most bars were pretty slow, and tips didn't seem to make a difference. Like I said above, there are many pools, but almost all guests woke up before 6:00am in order to drape towels over several poolside chairs so that they could reserve them for later. It was nearly impossible to get any poolside chair after 9:00am; again, this is a huge resort complex. The beach was large, and pretty nice, but the seaweed was out of control. I realize that the resort can't help this, and, indeed, had crews clearing seaweed off the beach every few days with backhoes, but it was very unpleasant to swim in the ocean. There weren't many activities for adults that didn't cost extra. Some days, our room wouldn't have been cleaned or attended to by 4:00pm.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration and shared with the Department in charge in order to analyze the points you mentioned. It’s our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future in any of our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, and demonstrate you our commitment to excellence. Regards from Dominican Republic! Jorge Rijo Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SunnyDays wrote a review Sept 2020
NYC
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to PUJ for the wknd during the pandemic. I must say, we were hesitant in traveling during this time but so happy we did. We were there from Fri 8/28 - Mon 8/31. (My hisband, daughter & I). The staff truly goes above & beyond! Despite some things being closed, we loved the way they entertaintained & kept the facilities cleaned. Upon arriving we were given masks & little bottles of santizers which I thought was great. (We had ours already but it was a nice gesture.

We always ate @ the Larimar buffet, my fav was lunch & dinner so delicious & snack bar by the waterpark was ok.

Pool was my favorite, chairs & umbrellas always available, unlike many places we did not have to get up at 6:30a to reserve a pool chair lol. The wet bars were closed due to social distancing. (Just the bar)

We walked over to the beach near Ambar property 10-12 min walk but a nice walk. There were no beach chairs if you walk straight down to the beach but a minute or 2 walk to the left is Ambar & there are chairs. There you have the Olas Buffet & a bar can’t recall the name.

I have to say that the entertainment, waiters, pool staff ....EVERYONE were so great! I can only remember Christopher one of the entertainers, Daniel a waiter @ Larimar, Juan @ Kokobar.... The servers behind the counters in the buffet, the cooks for working so hard under pressure. I mean this is just a fraction of the awesome & attentive pple there.

A lil advice to my fellow travelers, although this is all inclusive, bring some dollar bills, tipping is a must for us, & we tipped all the time plus the staff really go the extra mile to make us happy.

Thank you for such a lovely stay.
We miss you all!!!

Hasta la proxima!
Til next time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear Palm, Our Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana will be delighted to read that they are one of the friendliest people you have ever met. This is what is allowing us to make a difference in each guest experience and motivate us to continue striving towards excellence. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you soon! Always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goose wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this resort on the 16th December and flew home Boxing Day,
This is probably the cleanest place on the planet, Rooms cleaned daily all over the complex staff are working all the time to keep the place immaculate. We have two kids 5 & 2, we was worried about the negative reviews before we went (HFAM) we can honestly say we never seen herd of anyone being ill. Entertainment is never ending for the kids from pool activities the kids water park kept them happy for hours to the kids club to the shows in the evening those guys work their socks off. We have stayed at the Coba in Mexico last year and That does not even come close to this resort. We are already looking to re-book for next year.

I can only go from my own experiences (we are well traveled) and this complex will take some beating as a family resort! Until next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance. We feel glad to know that you spent a great time with us and thank you very much for highlighting our good services and all that you mentioned. We cannot wait to welcoming once again in our amazing Resort. You are welcome to contact us for any further assistance info.fantasiapuntacana@bahia-principe.com Best regards, Jorge Rijo Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodolfo & Taina Costa wrote a review Aug 2020
Bridgeport, Connecticut
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
bahia principe fantasia punta cana is fantastic! fast check in , following all the covid19 protocols my family and i felt very safe all staff are wearing masks and reinforcing customers to wear them. hotel staff, waitress, housekeepers were very friendly and honest (i had couple scenarios with hotel staff interaction that made me feel that). our rooms were in front of the castle. very clean and it seems like the room was renovated recently. the food at the restaurants were very delicious. many variety food. you can either walk to the beach or they can take you with a golf cart. i preferred to walk. it’s about 150mts (500ft) away from fantasia. beautiful beach. very clean. except the seaweeds that was not a problem for us. there are lifeguards at the beach and at the pool. i didn’t know but drones are prohibited! the security asked me to put it away. i was still able to take some shots! all the chairs at the beach and pools are being disinfected regularly. the only thing that bothered me was the internet is slow and every 15mins kicks you out and you have to register all over again. but i still recommend 100% this place! i can’t wait to go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that this has been a great family vacation. Thank you for recommending our facilities and for mentioning our immaculate premises, great food, lovely staff, and all the measures are taken to ensure the health and safety of our customers and as well as employees. Looking forward to welcoming you once again! Warm greetings, Adriana Peguero Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JennF wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got back from our first trip to Fantasia. My mom, myself and my daughter. We had a great time.The staff in particular that we dealt with seemed to genuinely enjoy interacting with my daughter, who's 5, and can talk your ear off.
When we first got in our safe had been left locked by the last guests, we called and someone was there to fix it in less than 10 min. During the week we spotted some broken glass on a path and mentioned it to a staff member - I've never seen people move so fast to clean something up.
My daughter ate her own body weight in both baby squid and french fries at the buffet and we all enjoyed the risotto at Il Paradiso and the octopus at Garden Circus.
Everywhere I looked someone was cleaning, disinfecting, or sweeping all the time, and the grounds were beautifully maintained.
We never had any trouble finding a chair when we wanted one either at the beach or the pool.
A special mention for the childcare staff at the play area set up at Il Paradiso, we mentioned it the the manager while we were there, and I made sure to get a tip directly to her - she was wonderful with all the kids that were there that evening. That little detail meant that my mom and I were really able to relax and enjoy dessert and wine and not be rushed after my daughter was done eating and would have gotten bored.
In all we were happy with the quality of the service and the facilities and would absolutely consider either returning or checking out other Bahia Principe Luxury and Fantasia properties.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BPCompBav, Online Reputation at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We do appreciate the time taken to share your your experience with other frequent travelers on tripadvisor. Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to know that we have provided you the most perfect vacation, with not one single reason to disappoint. It is an honor and a great compliment for us to forward such wonderful comments to all our staff, All of them are gong to be very proud with your excellent review. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again! You are welcome to contact us for any further assistance info.fantasiapuntacana@bahia-principe.com Regards from Punta Cana! Jorge Rijo Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colaco wrote a review Apr 2021
Hannover, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good things
The weather is good but windy (March)
You don’t have to cook
You can order to the room

Bad things
The food is nothing special
The room are hold and from the 3 we were all were with broken electric plugs 🔌
We forgot 4 things in 4 different days all disappeared (crocs, sandals, sun glasses and the bikini from my daughter)
The service can go from good to a catastrophe without any warning. It’s a lot of employees but you can hardly see organization. Some employees are very nice some are just there to spend the time and throw the food to ur plate.
To book the restaurants there is not a rule. So you have to look the app every day several times until the restaurants are available to book. Can be 1, 2.... 5 days before and after 1 hour are all booked out.
Paying more to look the castle 🏰 is not worthy. The time you spend in the room would not compensate and there few rooms with a good view to the castle.
At the beach it was a used condom on the side of the beach-bed.
The people is always giving tips to employees what I think shouldn’t be allowed.
To go outside and if you ask for a Uber it’s not allowed to com inside of the hotel premises only taxis. The difference between a taxi and Uber is more than the double. When I was there the taxis kick one Uber and also the tourist.
The attractions outside you can book inside of the hotel but after they pick you up in an unsafe and loud van and you have to pass through all the other hotels to pick up the other people. Better to book directly and taking a Uber there.
In overall I love the time I spent with my family but I didn’t like the hotel/Punta Cana.
This hotel is not a 5 ⭐️ is a 3 or 3,5
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 5 May 2021
Dear Mr. Miguel, All feedback from our guests is valued, to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We would like to cater you once again at Dominican Republic to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities. Claritza Padua Online Reputation Grand Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mily r wrote a review Aug 2020
Newark, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is beautiful, very clean, staff was very friendly and inviting. Service was great all around. Due to covid alot of the resort was closed and we didnt get to experience it all. But with the little that was open. We had an awesome vacation. Daily sanitation was on point. Anytime someone moved from a seat or table it was immediately sanitized for the next. Temperatures were check regularly and sanitizer stations all around the resort. We booked excursions with La Hacienda the guys name was Yaneis I believe and he was great to work with. He have us a great prices, guaranteed a great time and we absolutely loved it!! He was the. Est, definitely made us feel comfortable booking with him.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your trust in us and chosen as your holiday destination. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service have provided you. Looking forward to seeing you in a heartbeat! Always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebekah B wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this resort a few months in advance and was excited for the trip as it was our second time to PC. A few weeks prior to our trip I reached out to the resort directly because we needed to book an additional room and had some questions regarding the accessibility for my dad. The hotel would not help and directed me to the Bahia website for further assistance. I then reached out to the reservations email several times asking for help with no response.
When we arrived my father was not able to walk any further due to his health and the agent at check in told him to sit down until we were finished. Without any offer for transportation help to his room we managed to make it to the room with the concierge help. Once we were at the stairs I asked the concierge if there was an elevator because my dad could not make it up the stairs and we were told there was not and he had to climb the stairs. At this point my dad began to cry because it was too much. I asked the gentleman if my dad could switch his room to the first floor and after making a call to the front we were told it was all sold out and they were unable to accommodate him. We were stuck. It was not and is not clear when booking that this property had NO ELEVATORS. I truly would have gone elsewhere if it were clear that this property is not good for the handicap or mobile impaired.
We were able to get him up to his room only to discover that the ceiling above him was leaking and there was a bucket in his room to collect the water…..
Concierge was able to get my dad into a first floor unit the next day but the gentleman that helped us told us that they knew my dad was impaired and they purposely chose to make things difficult. That was our start to vacation.

I had purposely brought with me extra cash for tips to the staff knowing service is better when you treat people well… there was one particular bartender my family tipped generously because he was beyond kind to us but half way through our vacation I was approached by him and asked for several hundred dollars so he could pay his house payments for the next several months because the company (Bahia-Principe) did not treat or pay employees well. I was completely shocked and embarrassed by this and spent the rest of the week trying to avoid this employee.

Finally, we booked a reservation at one of the restaurants on site and, admittedly, Spanish is not our native language but we know enough to have small conversations and be able to communicate as best we can but when we arrived for dinner the waiter spoke in Spanish and when we replied in Spanish he began laughing at us and asked why we would come to the Dominican Republic if we didn’t know the language.

The other items to note is that this property is not on the beach. There is a nice pool but if you came for the beach, this is not it. Also, although it is all inclusive the buffet offered is literally the same every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You have the option of booking at one of their on site restaurants but the food was stale and gross everywhere.

I did reach out to the corporate office before writing this review and was told they would pass on my complaint to the property. The trip was a difficult one for our family and a waste of money. Their website is not accurate with information. Just be aware of that before booking. There are a lot of excellent properties and options in PC but this not one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are handicap, mobile impaired or need wheelchair assistance do not stay here. There are no...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We would like to cater you once again to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities, and be able to change any negative perception. Kindest regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kerry t
northamptonshire15 contributions36 helpful votes
Not sure if they provide wheelchairs but it’s definitely wheelchair friendly, I have a double pram and I have been fine large doors and slopes where needed for access I believe they have wet rooms in some room types aswell
Answer from frank m
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Fantasia is a 5 minute walk to the beach. There are trolleys that pass every few minutes that transport guests to and from the beach. There is 3 or 4 trolleys that run continuously.
Kathryn D wrote a tip 9 Jun
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mosquito spray !! Sun cream as it’s very expensive For products there. $1 bills"
Read full review
darren a wrote a tip 6 Jun
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take some 1 dollars for tips, the staff deserve it here and are so appreciative."
Read full review
Krys M wrote a tip May 2024
50 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"BRING BUG SPRAY!!!"
Read full review
Alexandria H wrote a tip May 2024
56 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother with this resort"
Read full review
Naseem family wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No lift so get a ground floor room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
£206 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Luxury Bahia Principe Fantasia
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
512
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAHIA PRINCIPE FANTASIA PUNTA CANA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.5 miles), Splash Water Park (0.5 miles), and Spa Redeemer & Masajes (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Restaurant Maiko, and Restaurant Garden Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bahia Principe Fantasia Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.
All Bavaro HotelsBavaro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bavaro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire