Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Traveller (12871)
Room & Suite (1682)
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#23 of 28 all-inclusives in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino and TRS Turquesa Hotel. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Bavaro (excluding the TRS Turquesa Hotel).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Avda. Francia S/N, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Punta Cana Airport
La Romana Airport
36.1 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.3 miles
18,553Reviews1,405Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 11,849
  • 3,178
  • 1,668
  • 954
  • 913
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dominique & Dominic wrote a review Sept 2022
Linz, Austria2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a shorter stay in this fantastic hotel, next time we will plan more time here.
It was a very nice experience, all the staff was very friendly and really transfered the dominican way of life.
The rooms were clean and had enough space for our family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Sept 2022
Dear Dominic, Many thanks for choosing us as your host for the delight of a dream vacation. We are happy to know that your stay has been very positive, and we look forward to hosting you again in this heavenly corner of Punta Cana. Kind Regards, Sachenca Núñez, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juli3_b wrote a review Feb 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom29 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Today is the last day of our two week stay at Grand Palladium Bavaro. This is our first time at both Dominican Republic and a Grand Palladium resort.
We have had the most enjoyable holiday. This hotel is fantastic. The rooms albeit a bit dated are spacious and comfortable. Complimentary toiletries are given, coffee maker in rooms, a good hairdryer, mini bar stocked with beers, soft drinks and water daily. Cleanliness was excellent.
Food - this has been amazing. There is something for everyone. We are at most of the a la carte restaurants - there’s no booking required other than the Japanese and regardless of what time we went never had to wait long for our table. Must recommend that people try the fine wine restaurant. Don’t be mistaken that you need to pay in there. You don’t. You only pay if you have any of the speciality wines and the house red is so good that you really don’t need to do that. One tip though is if ordering steak tenderloin as for fries or salad as it doesn’t come with any sides.
The buffet restaurants were excellent too. So much choice and themed evenings. We were here for Valentines Day and so much effort was made.
The grounds are stunning. Everywhere is tended perfectly. Please don’t forget to tip the groundsmen. They work so hard.
Beach and pool areas are so great. Always sunbeds.
Finally the people here are lovely happy smiley people. They cannot do enough for you.
I would recommend this place and I’m sure we will return. 😊😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Juli3_b, Receive warm greetings from Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa. Our main goal is to make an unforgettable experience the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay while with us. We work hard to meet our guest’s wills. I’ll make sure that our staff gets the recognition they deserve. Your amazing comment has been sent to our management! We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Grand Palladium and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CherylJD wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled to the Grand Palladium Bavaro suites for a family trip (myself, husband and 2 year old twins) and found that the place is perfect for us. They are very accommodating and helpful to make sure we were set up (great location of room near all amenities), milk delivered to our room daily and really friendly service (notably Carlos at the front desk, Santos at minibar and Angel the train conductor (super cute little train that you can ride around the whole property - the kids LOVED it!). Ive been to 4 other resorts in Punta Cana (4-5 stars) over the years and I can say that this was one of tne cleanest and friendlieat staff. Only negative which is why I give this resort 4 on 5 and not 5 stars: beware of the "Palladium Travel Club" sales people. The hotel chain has a travel program and if you are not interested in investing in this kind of purchase during your vacation (prepaying many weeks of vacation in advance), the sales pitch/room visits will be a waste of precious beach time for you. We were not interested in the investment so we lost 2.5 hours of spending time with our now cranky twins after being inside waiting for us. We would definitely go back to this resort if we find a good price but we will make sure to avoid the Travel Club reps since we know it's not for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear CherylJD, We are always pleased to know that our guests have returned home with great memories of their vacation and we are very grateful for the time and effort you have dedicated to sharing your personal experience at our Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa, with us and with all TripAdvisor readers. We greatly appreciate your compliments to our team, they work very hard every day to make sure our guests always feel well cared for. We will convey your comments to all of them and we are sure they will be thrilled to know that their efforts have been appreciated. Regarding the Travel Club, we regret that their offers have not been attractive for you as for many guests, it should be noted that, guests are informed in advance about the average time in the presentation to avoid further inconvenience, every day we try to refine this proposal to safeguard the vacation time of our dear visitors, thank you for your feedback, believe us that we learn from it. Thanks again for this comforting review about your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we will look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need help to make your next stay a memorable experience. Kindest regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse W wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Grand Palladium was a very nice place to stay. We upgraded from a superior suite in Bavaro to a loft suite in Punta Cana (or Palace, couldn't tell which property it was actually on) after the first night. The superior suite was nice and would have been perfect for a couple, but for a family with 2 teenage daughters the bathroom lacked privacy & the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. The loft suite was wonderful - plenty of space, 2 bathrooms, loft area - all great. We did run into some shady electrical in the room, but it did not impact our stay. The buffet restaurants had a nice variety of options, especially considering we have a very picky eater. The a la carte restaurants were decent overall. Not the best we've had at all-inclusives, but definitely edible. The beach was lovely, we could always find chairs. No beachside drink service, but there were multiple bars nearby. The pools were always busy, often with chairs covered with towels that were rarely occupied. The waiters at the pools were very attentive & friendly. The main downfall to this property was the constant bombardment of people trying to sell you excursions & trinkets. They were inescapable & got very annoying after awhile. But overall we had a very relaxing family vacation here & would return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear 167jessew, First of all, I want to thank you for sharing your impressions of our Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa with thousands of travelers through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that your overall stay with us has been very positive and we will continue working hard to make each stay of our visitors a moment to remember. As a Customer-focused company, we have taken note of each of the aspects pointed out that can be improved to share them with our Management, I'm pretty sure they will be happy to take advantage of these areas of opportunities to turn them into real strengths, thanks for being honest with us and helping us to get better. It’s our hope to be able to exceed your expectations on your next visit to our beloved Punta Cana. Kind regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janayawilliams65 wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Accommodations were not he best. Beds were rock hard and bathroom needed LOTS of updates and had malfunctions with both the shower door and toilet door. Housekeeping was tough to get a hold of and did not replenish room properly. We had three people in our room and they kept giving us only two washcloths but like four towels and never replenished the hand towels. Food=below average. Did not have enough variety for pescatarians for breakfast and dinner was just "okay" in the buffet. Food was luke warm. The best thing was the fruit, because how can you get that wrong & also the deserts.
The specialty restaurants had the best food, so if you stay here I would highly recommend having your dinners here only. You have to make reservations though through the front desk.

Transportation around the propertyy took a while at times, which was annoying. Overall, it was below average stay, accommodation, and buffet food (specialty restaurants were good). I personally wouldn't stay at this property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Dear janayawilliams65, First of all, it is an honor for Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa family that you have chosen us as the ideal hotel for the delight of your holidays, thanks for devoting part of your valuable time to share us your recent experience. Your opinion is our continuous reference to improve, for this reason, we appreciate that you have helped us identify the areas of opportunities, your specific observations are welcome, we will share your review with our General Management so that they can take immediate measures to resolve all aspects not so positive that you have mentioned above. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mishaps that might have affected your stay. You are and will always be welcome to this your home in Punta Cana, so please grant us a second chance to show you that we are able to exceed your expectations, offering you a true Palladium experience worthy of your person and our own brand. Best regards! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LK221831 wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York11 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a Spanish-speaking family of 9 that stayed in 4 rooms. We have stayed in other resorts in the area for similar price.
rooms: all 4 rooms had issues! 0/4 rooms had tubs that filled with water fast enough to be usable. We had two rooms with rooftop jacuzzis but it took over two hours for the water to reach halfway. Rooms were never consistently cleaned. our roof had dirty towels and utensils from our first night (of 7!) and they sat untouched. They would also take dirty utensils or towels from the room but not replace them. Sometimes only one bed was changed and the other was not! Our bathroom smelled disgusting and we only used it wearing flip flops because sometimes the toilet leaked water onto the floor.
Food: lots of unlabeled items, often mixtures of prior meal leftovers. we started going to other buffets and noticed food was sometimes fresher outside the bavaro resort. On our first morning at the resort, we tried making hibachi dinner reservations and the only time available was one night at 10PM! we attended 2/4 reservations because the food was not much better at specialty places. service at them was slow (2 hours per meal) because two waiters would be covering the entire restaurant! other people were complaining so it was clear this was not a new issue. Why was the ice cream randomly missing half the nights in multiple restaurants! same with the espresso machines.
Drinks and bar service were worse. Half the time drink orders get lost and you need to wait 30 minutes + for one drink. Their mixers tasted very cheap and gross. Uva restaurant and 24 hour bar snacks place was only fried foods and tasted stale.

The beach was beautiful and that’s where we spent most of our time. The beach bar staff were friendly.

Any time an issue was mentioned, staff would respond in a “not my job” attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachenca Nuñez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 7 May 2022
Dear Larry, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to comment your stay at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa. We regret that your experience in our hotel has not lived up to your expectations, we are sad to know that your stay was not as pleasant as we expected, we are really concerned that you think we do not offer a quality service you deserve. On the one hand, we should apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We have taken your comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures and improvements will being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mishaps that might have affected your stay. Once again, we are sorry for not exceeding your expectations, for us it would be a pleasure if you offered us a second chance to reverse your impressions about our property. Our best regards! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahMK828 wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and were extremely disappointed in the quality of the resort. In our room, the safe was broken upon arrival and took 2 days to resolve. Our fridge was broken and the replacement was also broken. Our room experienced power outages. The rooftop jacuzzi we paid extra for took over 2-3 hours to fill up. We contacted the front desk about the jacuzzi and they said it is normal to take this long. As the tap water is not able to be consumed, the resort should have provided a better supply of bottled water. We had to call the front desk daily and remain in our room until it was delivered, often wasting over an hour waiting as they would not deliver to the room without us being there. Many of the restaurants were closed which is understanding with COVID, but the quality of food at these places was VERY disappointing. The only places we enjoyed were Sumptori and El Dorado, but every restaurant besides the 2 low quality buffets required reservations. We had to attend a presentation to join the Palladium Travel Club which was supposed to only be 90 minutes but ended up taking 3 hours, making us lose a whole day. When we declined membership, they brought over 3 other workers trying to guilt us. We were also consistently being bombarded by salesmen when siting at the pool, leaving a restaurant, and walking around the resort. They wouldn't take "no" for an answer. We also were not provided with anything special to celebrate our honeymoon besides being promised special accommodations during our booking. The only thing we were satisfied by was that the workers at the resort were all very kind and hospitable, but overall the resort quality was poor and my husband and I will never book through a Palladium again. We are actually going elsewhere for a redo honeymoon as Palladium ruined what was supposed to be a special memory for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear SarahMK828, First and foremost, thank you very much for your preference and for devoting part of your valuable time to share your experience through this source. According to the content of your review, we have not lived up to your expectations as we usually are with most of our guests, sincerely this situation saddens us a lot since our staff strives every day to turn customers into fans through the delivery of value and special attention to details. We do not try to justify what happened, but rest assured these things are not typical of our service standards, please accept genuine apologies for the events mentioned, we will meet as soon as possible with each one of the responsible heads in order to study what happened and to carry out the corresponding corrections in record time to stop these points from recurring. We would be very happy to have your pleasant presence in our facilities again aiming to regain your trust and ensure your stay is fully satisfactory as you deserve. Our best wishes! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anitaandmarcin wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom43 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing resort beautiful beach and the nicest ppl ever . Yes the hotel feels a bit dated here and there but it is still rather modern .is so large but you can easily walk around it confidently after few days .we walked most of the time even with my 4 yo son
Pools are very nice and clean drinks and cocktails delicious. The beach is to die for and being able to use facilities of sister hotels gives you so much options even walking on the beach is great as there is I think 5 beach bars spread over .
Food is very yummy. Plsintfull and honestly dont understand how any one can complain. Beach restaurant serving grilled meat paella cocktails great music..life music and dance performances during day time not only at night ..sports bar 24 h ..room service you can be spoiled by choice
Argentinian steak house omg is so good I have never been a fun of beef but I am converted best best best !!!you must not missed that restaurant .
Kids pool amazing my boy loved making new friends there
Entertainment is so great you can always get involved in some funny games or just relaxing.
We have stayed at standard family room and it was nice. It wasnt the most modern and luxurious room we ever stayed at but it wasnt " offensive " 🤘
Housekiping was good
Fridge restricted daily 4 bears and coke fanta Sprite water
Honestly if you hesitate do not .
Staff is so friendly and helpful
They speak rather basic English but with a bit of patience you will be just fine .
I dont want to single any one out but there was one lady from the kids club with a red afro hair she was also at the kids shows ..she is so nice so friendly and informative she speaks very good English to my son liked her a lot
Beach is great white powder sand the only criticism is the vendors trying so hard to sell staff is annoying .
But thsts common practice no matter where you go .
Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YasindiJimenez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Anitaandmarcin, First of all, thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa as your preferred destination in Punta Cana, as well as for the precious time you have taken to publish your detailed review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you could enjoy an "awesome" vacation experience and that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations. Of course, we love constructive criticism, and we will select those substantial points from your review, which will help us improve; which is the purpose of our daily work. Thanks again for taking part of your valuable time to write your comments and also for recommending us with future travelers. Our doors are open waiting to have the pleasure of receiving again you in this your vacation home in paradise. Best regards, Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samm L wrote a review Nov 2021
Mississauga, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend & I stayed at the grand palladium bávaro suites & spa for 2 weeks in the beginning of November. The place is huge but beautiful, we loved that there was almost always a little train going around you could hop on to get around easier. There’s tons of options for food, drinks & activities. We had the romance suite & it was stunning, few steps from the beach as well which we really loved. There were a multiple pools as well so if one was too full for our liking we would just walk to the next one. The grounds themselves were beautiful & perfectly manicured - by hand! You could really see all the care & time that went into maintaining the place. The staff always had their masks on to protect us & would sanitize their hands often. PCR test was available in the grand palladium palace lobby for booking which was very close & easy to book, the test itself was relatively quick & came back faster than advertised which was perfect for us (we forgot & left it last minute which was completely our fault but we had our results in less than 24hrs!). The a la cart restaurants were absolutely delicious & the staff was all super wonderful across the board. Elaine from guest services was the absolute sweetest, she happily helped me chose an amazing birthday surprise for my sweetheart (a romantic dinner & room decor with chocolate covered strawberries & champagne) but when that didn’t happen due to a fight we had she was kind enough to change the dates for us as well as making sure she checked up on us often which we thought was very sweet. We ended up being late to it due to some rain but Domingo had us wait at the bar just inside while he dried everything off for us & reset up our dinner outside which we really appreciated. He even set us up with a second dinner before we left, it was just with the dishes from el dorado but we got to eat outside & he even saved my boyfriends cigar case from the first time which he gave us to keep as a momento. He even remembered my allergies so I wouldn’t be served anything I couldn’t eat & remembered how we liked our meat cooked. He was absolutely wonderful & we really appreciated him & his service. He made our romantic dinner & our last night something to well never forget!! We also went to Chic Cabarnet & it was a spectacular show! All the staff we encountered were fantastic, but Domingo & Elaine felt like family by the end, you can tell they love their jobs & really deserve a raise at the least!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sachenca Nuñez, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Sam K, Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. It always makes us very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and went home with happy memories. We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met, and our staff went the extra mile to offer you a great experience. Your praises are very welcome and of course I'll be sharing them with the people mentioned. Comments like this motivate us and encourages us to continue giving the extra mile, to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests. Our team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Palladium' family in the future. Best regards, Sachenca Nuñez Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vladimir P wrote a review Feb 2020
Eindhoven, The Netherlands3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a family of 4 adults (age from 27-62) and two kids (3 and 1 year old).
Arrival was easy, stuff very really friendly and useful. We got a free upgrade on our rooms as well. During our stay, we only have incident with the air condition that was resolved the same day. We were offer the new room if the issue is not resolved. The food in the restaurants (not the "a la carte restaurants") is more spicy than we are used to but you can still find something for everyone. For dinner, "a la carte restaurant" are good choice if you would like to try different kitchen (less spicy food) and there are really many you can choose from.
When it comes to cleaning the rooms if you have kids just schedule when you want to have the room cleaned. It could help if the kids are sleeping from 12h to 15h to avoid this time (in our case). Many things you can just ask and most likely you will get (we haven't had a rejection during our stay).
I was walking few kilometers north and south from the hotel, this was the place with the least sea week in my opinion. It is maintained well.
Departure was smooth as well, so it was really vacation stress free.

I will again mention that the stuff was really great. No matter how good facilities you might have the stuff makes it great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from YasindiJimenez, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Vladimir P, First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa by your holiday together your family, as well as by letting us know about your recent experience. We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focusing our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities. It is truly a pleasure to confirm that you have experienced a fantastic stay with us, and we have succeeded by surpassing all your expectations. We would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay. Best Regards, Yasindi Jiménez Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from beedunaresh
1 contribution
Yes they do have 2 night clubs, a theatre and a casino. They also do setup dance events outdoors with Dj’s and great music and entertainment.
Samuel C wrote a tip Yesterday
Chilean Patagonia, Chile1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring lots of sunscreen and repellent. Book the excursions here. The weather conditions may not always be favorable. "
Read full review
LINDSAY S wrote a tip 19 May
Rome, Georgia17 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make your restaurant reservations as soon as you check in. The spots fill up fast!!"
Read full review
emina_11 wrote a tip 16 May
San Diego, California1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"hard to get a lounge chair."
Read full review
bonnie wrote a tip 14 May
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring metal and reusable straws"
Read full review
Randy D wrote a tip 12 May
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunscreen and bug spray. Although we did notice many bugs, we did get eating up a bit eating outside one night while it was raining (just one night)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
£183 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand palladium bavaro hotel, grand palladium bavaro punta cana, grand bavaro punta cana, grand palladium bavaro resort spa, punta cana palladium, punta cana grand palladium, palladium punta cana, palladium bavaro, fiesta bavaro
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
672
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND PALLADIUM BAVARO SUITES, ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mangu Disco (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trébol Restaurante, La Paisana, and La Lola.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Does Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, All Inclusive Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Bavaro HotelsBavaro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bavaro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire