We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 999: English reviews
Dorval, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and husband we went for a week, starting December 26. First day marked the whole vacation with a "minus", getting a room that we couldn't believe that can exist in a resort: small, no chairs, nothing in the bathroom and no possibility to lock the patio door. The view from the patio window was a road between two resorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icaravan2017
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Icaravan2017. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your vacation. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination. We are thankful for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand we regret the inconvenience you found while you were visiting us; we highly appreciate all...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Grounds, pools and beach were outstanding - lots to do, or just hang around. The staff convinced my daughter to put down her homework and have some fun. Room was good. Food was excellent with lots of quality choices. A highlight of the trip was Ramona at the Creperie cafe who made the best Caribbean coffee I have ever tasted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandman557
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandman557. We appreciate the time you took to post a review of your family trip at Tropical Princess. Thank you kindly for choosing our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel and its amenities. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful vacation and you and your family...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The good things: Beautiful location, great architecture and lanscaping. 3-4 floors buildings nicely designed and painted. The lighting in the evening is gorgeous. Every direction you look, you'll have a lovely view. Large, uncrowded swimming pools, perfect depth for children and grown ups. Large white beach, blue sea with great waves. Nice, diverse food. Definitely Tropical Princess makes perfectly three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WALKMANSmyrna_Ga_
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Walkmansmyrna_Ga_ Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your holidays at Tropical Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the beauty of our property, the friendliness of...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price i paid I was very happy with the food and entertainment, I went with 30 people family and friends. As for the room conditions, rooms are in need of a renovation. Chipped tiles, shower door missing, broken towel bar, no hot water in sink, broken concrete walkways on grounds. As for everything else had a great time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David D. Thank you for dedicate your time to post a review of your recent stay at Tropical Princess. We would like to thank you for having chosen our resort as your tourist destination and for the compliments regarding our quality-price. It is good to read that you and your group had a good time as it is our...

Brandon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To the manager who will respond to this-don't bother as you are wasting your time. We just returned from one week at this resort. This was my third trip to Punta Cana so I have a fairly good idea of what 4 star means. This is not a 4 star resort. I am not a fussy traveller and take everything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alana L
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alana L. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we are disappointed to read that your stay was not exactly what you were expecting. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. As you...

Tarrs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our self so much last year the10 days we were there going back again this year for 10 more. one of the best vacations we ever had. Did a lot traveling over the years. Last year was family this just the two of us. CAN'T WAIT!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Campgilp
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Campgilp. Thank you for taking part of your time to post another review of your holiday at Tropical Princess. We are delighted not only that you have chosen our resort one more time as your tourist destination but also for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially for your loyalty to our company. We invite you to join...

Napoleon, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort last month, a family of six with three teens and one child. The first room we were assigned to was too small, the floor was sticky, and we found human excrement on one of our towels. The manager was kind and did give us a compassionate audience (once we pointed out the feces incident) subsequently...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank todd_rettig
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Todd_rettig. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding the friendliness of our staff. At the same time, we regret the inconveniences you found while you were visiting our property and we would like to extend our most sincere apologies as our main...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While there is no doubt that the setting is beautiful the cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Our friends complained and were assured someone would be there right away to take care of it. 15 hours later.... still waiting!! The staff are in the most part very friendly but I suggest bringing your own pool towel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alimart
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alimart. Thank you for share the comments of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we appreciate the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we deeply regret that your stay was not as positive as you were expecting because our main goal will be always to please all...

Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay in November 2016. Even though it had been flood for 5 days in DR. The food was delicious and fresh! We could always choose smth new. Buffet servers were nice and quick! The territory of the hotel is gorgeous and huge , lots turtles and ducks that you can feed. Rooms are not in perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liudmyla G
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liudmyla G. We appreciate the time you took to post the comments of your holiday at Tropical Princess. We are thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the accolades regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They seem to have employed a full-time English writing person to respond to TripAdvisor reviews who will go into useless details and basically say your feedback is subjective. This embodies the overall culture I experienced at this place for a week. They invest heavily in the showy marketing stuff but have absolutely no idea how to get the real things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cccc A
Community-Princess, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cccc A. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination but we regret that your stay within us was not what you were expecting as our goal is to please all our visitors. Please kindly understand that we accept all kind of critics as long as they have made with...

3,131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2973)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (654)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (556)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1279)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.3 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#61 of 111 in Punta Cana
9,405 reviews
2.8 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
2.9 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa has a Caribbean garden atmosphere with shade provided by palm trees, sinuous swimming pools, pleasant huts and all the other ingredients needed for an unforgettable holiday. The incomparable beauty of the beach in Bavaro will be found in this 4 star hotel, 25 minutes from Punta Cana Airport, with an architecture that complements and integrates into the beautiful environment, the quietness of the spacious light gardens next to the delightful swimming pools for adults and children. Its 164 superior rooms and 146 family rooms, our Mini and Teen’s Club and minigolf area put us in the perfect place for a happy family holiday. 3 restaurants (main buffet, Dominican and Brazilian), 3 bars and 1 snack, plus the access to the bars and pool of our sister Caribe Club Princess Hotel. The entertaining "Calle Caribena" with a large variety of shops and interesting offers to do shopping more agreeable, full equipped spa, a large selection of daytime leisure activities at the pools in addition to beach activities and water sports are complemented with the access to the Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel) and Areito Disco. Wedding packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: | Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23001, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Price Range: £94 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com and Expedia so you can book your Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Tropical Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Tropical Princess Punta Cana
Hotel Tropical Princess Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#14 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#14 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
221 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (221)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that starts with 2. Building closer to the beach, pool and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles icaravan2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get inward facing rooms that are away from pools.”
 of 5 bubbles cccca2016, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had bottom floor in 35 and it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles petty2bein07, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“superior room”
 of 5 bubbles 645marijak, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5337floods in heavy rain.5224 close to pool and bar”
 of 5 bubbles caledoniavickie, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay