Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park

main complex
Traveller (2509)
View from caravan
Room & Suite (263)
Lasagne at Mash and Barrel
Dining (47)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Beal
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Escape to Haggerston Castle Holiday Park in Berwick-Upon-Tweed, where every detail is designed for an unforgettable holiday experience. Yes, there is an actual castle within the grounds and it's now crowned with a rooftop bar—a perfect spot to unwind and soak in the surroundings. For adults, tranquil lake strolls, a heated pool, and an refreshing drink and a delicious bite to eat at the Mash and Barrel restaurant await. And if you prefer a more casual dining experience, relish a takeaway from Chopstix and other eateries. There is also to do for kids at Haggerston Castle, they can play the latest and greatest games and win fantastic prizes at the Oodles Arcasde, bounce and dive across the Inflatable Arena, or conquer the Aerial Adventure ropes course (with a miniature version for the littlest adventurers). With plenty to see, do, taste and enjoy, you'll make fantastic, unforgettable memories on your break at Haggerston Castle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Vending machine
Golf course
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
Massage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Beal, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 2PA England
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles3,586 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled by a picturesque lakeside, Haggerston Castle Holiday Park offers a convenient base for exploring attractions like Holy Island and Berwick, an aspect often appreciated by visitors. However, guests have reported issues with room cleanliness and upkeep, including dirt and mold. The park's amenities are described as basic and sometimes not well-maintained, leading to overcrowded conditions. Many guests feel the value is diminished due to overpriced offerings and an atmosphere that can be lively yet noisy. Service quality is inconsistent, with reports of delays and variable staff attentiveness.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,586Reviews299Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,039
  • 923
  • 639
  • 371
  • 615
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shto2018 wrote a review Sept 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Giving the new normal a review at Haggerston Castle. Check in...they have this spot on. Better than previous process to be fair and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Very quick and seemless. The caravan was very clean and spacious and the site was very clean too and well maintained. Plenty for the children to do, lots of play areas, arcade, you can book lots of activities like archery, pedalo, hire a kart, swimming, paint a pot, soft play, ride a pony or visit the birds of prey centre (not advertised on Haven) - which is fantastic.

The arcade high touch points are constantly wiped I witnessed, although a little over crowded with people at points.

Now down to the real issues....highly reccomend that if you are wishing to swim, book in advance via the app to avoid disappointment. We arrived and every single slot had been booked up throughout our stay, which seemed a little unfair and upset the children. We had to queue in creative studios queue for 40 mins to be told nothing was available as the app had gone down and was overloaded with errors.

My advice is, if you want to book a table at the restaurant Mash n Barrrell book in advance too via Haven-food.com. You cant turn up on the day, every slot is booked. We were lucky for 1 day and the food was pretty standard, similar to weatherspoons. Basic but edible. Otherwise its use thr fish n chip shop or use the pizza or burger king on site.

Download another app if you want to enjoy the LiveLounge for 90 mins. But again all slots for the entire weekend were fully booked before we arrived. We asked at the door if anyone had left early and fell lucky...wish I hadn't bothered. You have to download yet another app Haven Serve to place orders for drinks, the signal was poor and the service was slow, but the staff were working flat out so not their fault. It would have worked better with table to table service a more customer service focus. Good spacing between tables. There was a singer on the stage for entertainment, due to covid it just felt bizarre and she was really good, but it fell flat as no one can really enjoy themselves as it was a 90 min slot. Lights up and everyone had to leave.
Yes things are different now, but endless apps which aren't really communicated unless you have been to this site before. Would have preferred a one stop shop App with everything in one location to avoid frustration. But all said we made the best of these wierd times and will be back, beautiful area of our country!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review. We love how easy our new check in process is and we are glad you thought so highly of it too. We have had to change a lot in a very short space of time due to the pandemic, including booking time slots for venues and swimming. We do try to communicate this to all guests who are booked with us and have entertainment passes included. I apologise if you were unaware of these new processes. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loulou M wrote a review Sept 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited w/c 14th september. Booked through sun holidays, originally for May but was postponed to September. We were advised to check in between 19:00 and 20:00, which was really disappointing due to missing a full day. Drove down from Glasgow and arrived approx 17:00. Security were amazing, they checked availability of our caravan and it was ready for check in. Staff actually cycled in front of our car and directed us all the way to our caravan.. brilliant service as the signposting is very confusing. Caravan was sealed and spotless on arrival. We were Prestige but had no decking (caravan 36 lakefield) but it was a spacious, warm, comfortable accommodation. Master bedroom had en suite which was great and the caravan itself was in a good location. I slept great. We booked the Mash and Barrel for food and drinks. The hostess was absolutely lovely. There was a one way system in place to enable social distancing and the staff were very professional in the handling of the current covid regulations. Food was surprisingly quite reasonably priced (very similar to Wetherspoons) and tasted good. In the main entertainment complex there were plenty of sanitisers and they worked a strict one way system, which worked really well. There were signs stating masks should be worn throughout the complex but, unfortunately there were a lot of people not adhering to the rules, which was a shame. The security door stewards were great, made sure people wore masks etc, but, as soon as people went past security, the masks were removed. The table booking app (haven-food.com) was really handy and I would advise everyone to use the app as there was limited availability in the venues. You will also need to download the table serve app in order to get drinks brought to you. I highly recommend booking the pedalos on a nice day.. these were fun and reasonably priced. Shop onsite was fairly reasonably priced and, again, had a great social distancing strategy in place. We bought loads of bread to feed the ducks.. and there are hundreds of them!! They walk around the site and even approached our caravan, which was great! I cannot fault Haggerston castle and I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thanks for your review. The gentleman who cycled in front of you was our fabulous General Manager. He will be over the moon that he made such a great first impression for you. We can't wait to see you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ellabella wrote a review Sept 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this little break way back in January, before coronavirus. After having our summer holiday abroad cancelled, this was our only hope for a getaway and after a bit of uncertainty if it would go ahead, we were pleased to be heading to Northumberland for some family time and change of scene.

We were aware of restrictions and the need to book activities, restaurant, live lounge in advance. This was actually not a huge issue but for the fact the activities app just didn’t work for us. It wouldn’t allow us to book and just kicked us out at point of Payment , which was frustrating. My daughter was worried there would be no swimming slots when we arrived but a lovely lady helped us book in advance over the phone.

Arrival and check in were super efficient. Caravan was clean and comfortable, we had a lovely location overlooking the smaller lake and the weather was great. We spent two days exploring the lovely Northumberland coast, visiting Seahouses and a boat trip to the Farne Islands, gorgeous food at the Jolly fisherman in Craster and visiting Bamburgh and Dunstanburgh castles. All highly recommended.

On the park, we did pony rides, swimming, pedal boats, the reptile show at Andy Howey Bird of Prey Centre and my daughter blew her pocket money in the arcades. She also loved the waffle van and the play park. We ran out of time for the crazy golf sadly.

We didn’t eat in the restaurant as it was fully booked during our stay and we only visited the live lounge once which was Covid secure with table service and not too busy. We either ate out or cooked in our caravan but did order papa johns to be delivered one evening which was on time and tasty.

Our caravan was a comfortable base, warm and the beds were comfortable.

Overall we had a great time. The staff we spoke to were all friendly especially the South African chap on the door who greeted everyone and seemed to work long hours but was always smiling. Everywhere we went seemed clean and not overcrowded and we felt safe.

Thank you for a well needed little holiday and break from work and home, a lovely way to end the school holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 29 Sept 2020
What a fabulous review. So sorry you had your abroad holiday cancelled. Making sure our guests feel safe on their holidays is our top priority in these uncertain times. Thanks for visiting and do come back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blomlika wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here at the end of September, travelling from Dorset to visit a family member who was celebrating a milestone birthday. The day we arrived the north west went into local lockdown rules. During our stay those rules tightened again, but we genuinely never felt unsafe at any point. We did, however, avoid the entertainment bar, as entertainment activities & drinking were not anything we were bothered about, so decided not to take up space that someone else could put to good use! Upon arrival our van was spotless and sealed closed, social distancing was clearly a huge priority and was stringently observed at all times.

Every member of staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and polite,from security, receptionists, activities team, all the way down to the grounds people.

I need to give a particular mention to all the activities team members, who helped our autistic son, who doesn't understand social distancing at all do a variety of activities that would normally be very challenging for him. They were amazing with our teenage son aswell, bringing him completely out of his 'awkward gamer-mode' and getting him actively involved, in the aerial adventure, fire lighting, segways, karting (he nearly killed me, taking a corner too fast and almost chucking me out of the kart! 😩 Note to self; always take control of the steering!😂), trampolining with his younger brother and also the pedalos! And the pic and paint pottery session, where they helped me find a quiet spot to avoid stressing our son.
The pool staff were also amazing both times we attended a session. The Pools and change rooms were spotlessly clean, I didn't notice a single spot of mildew or any smell of damp (that has always been an obvious problem at other pools I've visited) You are asked to shower before entering the pool, but are not allowed to shower afterwards at present, due to the Covid-19 restrictions. The baby pool is connected to one of the pools, which I thought was a great idea as you can still interact with the rest of your party while watching the younger ones.

A very scenic and beautifully kept park, van was well stocked with everything needed for a self-catering stay, except for the food!
The two problems we encountered were dealt with extremely fast, hats off to all the staff!
What a great family stay ❤️

Top tip: For small fee/ deposit , you can order bundles of towels and they will even supply 'cupboard essentials', if you wish.
Read less
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thanks for this amazing review. It means so much to our team to read all of this fantastic praise. We hope to see you and your family again very soon. Take Care
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pops79 wrote a review Sept 2020
uk
4.0 of 5 bubbles
we visited haggerston castle for a weeks stay. We were a bit unsure of how it would be with covid restrictions in place but we had a very good holiday.

We stayed in prestige caravan and it was very clean and had a dish washer which made the holiday dishes a whole lot easier. Bedrooms a gd size. The heating was controlled by a touch pad in Bedroom and living room and heated up very fast.
The only thing I would say was a negative for caravan was not enough utensils kitchen essentials no oven tray bottle opener or large glasses.

The activities our child took part in were gd these included den building and fire lighting we went swimming and this was well organised with time slots clearing was done regularly after each swim session ended.kart hire and pedalos were fun too.

We never eat on site restaurant only drinks. But did eat from burger King which were small portions and very over priced. Pappa johns was nice and fresh great idea u can order to live lounge table. Chip shop was nice but quite expensive for chippy.

Live lounge entertainment was good apart from i do feel there was too many quizzes we enjoyed the live entertainment and the dancer's poll and Erin and fantastic also I think its Megan and scott the vocalists were very talented.
Staff at live lounge work really hard bringing drinks.
The Internet is very poor in live lounge and quite often could not get signal this needs to be looked into mabay booters a gd idea.

Lots to do outside park too
We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thanks for your review. Amazing to read what a wonderful time you all had. See you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vikki r wrote a review Jul 2021
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Caravan nice enough but not good value for money. Company is using covid as an excuse to give very poor service and charge high prices.

Nearly impossible to book on free activities and that was booking holiday months in advance.

Unclear messages about booking entertainment and day time activities in the live lounge. Wasn't until last day I realised we could book on more daytime slots.

Entertainment despite best efforts of entertainment staff is not good. Our one and only evening pass was used on Saturday evening (listed as visiting live act) and it was a grandad rock band who were great musically but was not appropriate for school holiday entertainment with kids.

Only 8 swimming passes per van, we were a family of 5 so not everyone got to go twice. Our neighbours were a family of 3 so child got multiple trips to pool.

Haven say they are opening more activity slots and extending timings, this is only for paid for activities.

There is very little for preschoolers to do on site. More for the older kids, but you need to be prepared to pay out £30-£60 per day on activities to keep occupied as not very much on site. Two play parks that depending on your location will need adult help to find and supervise, but no seating at park for adults.

Bring your own bikes and play equipment if you can. Bring plenty of food. On multiple days (Inc. Entire weekend) of our 7 night holiday the onsite Burger King, Papa John's and the restaurant bar were closed due to unforeseen circumstances. The onsite shop had sold out of most food products and local takeaways were 1hr 30min wait for delivery and about an 1hr for collected orders.

The activity, entertainment and spa staff were lovely and incredibly overworked, I would imagine also low paid. Someone is making a fortune at this Haven resort and getting away with bare minimum service, but also expecting their customers to be kind and considerate in these unprecedented times. There were a lot of unhappy guests!

Our best day was a day out to Banburgh beach which cost us our car parking and ice creams....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid paying high van prices! China House offer delivery £7 to caravan, very tasty, give them...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viv B wrote a review Sept 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lucky for us it was lovely weather when we went although we were placed under the huge tress on main rd , constantly all day cars speeding passed and because of trees we didn’t get any sun the whole time we were there. They cut the grass on the pitch but leave the cut grass all over the pitch so whole holiday we were treading in grass the hard standing gravel is so hard and uneven I actually twisted my ankle we had two grown sheets down and carpet and could still feel stones the last day it rained and was like a swamp.we always use different havens and facilities but this year had to pay £40 for entertainment passes which we were not told about. I wouldn’t stay here again although we did go to spittle beach 3 days the beach is lovely and free parking ,we also visited bamburgh castle again lovely place. The showers and toilets were only cleaned once a day and most of the time were covered in grass you also had to put code into doors to access which I think should of been left off because of covid and everyone touched key code . The weekend is absolutely bedlam with noisy kids screaming all day and night and twice had to phone security about a fire from stables that filled our van with smoke
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Thanks for your review. Please rest assured that our touring blocks are cleaned more than once a day. So sorry you wouldn't visit us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon wrote a review Oct 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to Haven Haggerston Castle at the end of September and from the monet we received the check in information to the moment we left, we couldn't fault Haven at all. This is possible the nicest looking Haven park we have been too and even in this 'new normal' we couldn't fault the staff who went out of their way to ensure guests had a great experience. When we arrive on the Monday we were greated at the gate by the smiley welcome team and pointed out to where our caravan was. We had a prestige with decking caravan on Castle Lakes which was lovely and our 20month year old loved standing on the decking watching the ducks on the nearby lake.

Some highlights on site would be the Haggerston Castle Express which is a 45 minute landtrain around the site which is needed because it's that big, the pool was very quiet because of the new regulations but all of the staff were brilliant. We also visited the onsite birds of prey which even though is an extra cost is very worthwhile visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thanks for your review of Haggerston Castle. Castle Lake is a wonderful area isn't it? So glad you all had a fabulous time. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaz wrote a review Aug 2020
North East England, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Haggerston Castle for a long weekend. On arriving, we found check in very easy and our caravan was spotless. We stayed in a Newer Deluxe and it was spacious and clean.
Very highly recommend visiting the Birds of Prey/Reptiles, located on site. It was fantastic and the kids loved holding the animals. Very well organised with social distancing in place. We enjoyed crazy golf which was on site and really good value for money.
We had breakfast twice in the Mash and Barrel. Excellent timing, good food and good value for money. Would recommend.
The thing that stood out the most on our holiday was just how friendly and helpful all the staff were. Everyone seemed to be eager to help. Robert from Papa John's and Callum on the door were outstanding.
The arcade was fun for the kids and we enjoyed an evening playing Bingo in the Live Lounge.
We would recommend that you plan the holiday or it can get a little pricey. Also, you're better off with collecting your orders from Papa John's or Burger King as delivery can take some time.
There is a shop on site which offers the basics but the gifts and toys were left to be desired.
A huge downside for us was that the WiFi signal was terrible. We stayed in Turnberry and were unable to access any Internet signal or gain access to mobile data, which became an issue for the kids with their tablets.
Another negative was the whole booking system for food, events or entertainment. Firstly we found it difficult to book anything due to lack of mobile data signal. Secondly it was not user friendly at all. Confusing and difficult to navigate.
Covid-19 did not ruin our holiday at all. The park has a really good social distancing system in place and face masks were worn everywhere.

Overall, a wonderful holiday. We look forward to coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ljb88 wrote a review Sept 2021
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Well it was our first time at Haggerston but not our first time at a haven. The caravan was in a great location 11 south lawn, quiet, grass area for the kids, near the centre, clean and great wrap around decking. Quick check in and very welcoming. Great service from reception for any issues.
First night at the mash and barrel and it was HORRENDOUS. Got seated by a miserable woman (claire) then waited 25 minutes and still no drink/food orders taken, went to bar to say we couldnt order food there which was said by another miserable staff member (Paige) who was too busy speaking to the other woman and staff members to pay attention to the massive que behind us. The food options were minimal and no desserts as they were too busy apparently, when half the tables were empty and staff were standing doing nothing. We were booked for other nights but didn’t go back till Sunday night when we gave them another chance but again after no table service we went to the bar to have to stand 20 minutes again for a drink to then have the grumpy rude member Paige again who was busy muttering under her breath to other staff to even ask what we wanted, she just tapped away then dropped the change in my hand and walked away. Other people were complaining aswell. It was awful when that was the only place to eat as papa John’s was open only certain hours, Burger King only certain hours, fish and chip shop no idea never seen it open, no Chinese now either. We went to berwick to eat instead. Swimming we were told to not bother as it’s dirty and far too cold so we booked in at berwick instead which was great.
Activities were great especially the aerial adventure staff, what a credit to haggerston they are. Entertainment lounge far too small
For the park numbers and when for drinks was ridiculous all night, could never get a table either unless you stood and waited for ages. Park needs lit up for the kids to play at night also. We enjoyed the activities and caravan but apart from that it’s the worst haven i have been to so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda S asked a question 4 Jul
Darlington, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
How much to use pool on one occasion??
Answer from 67pipsqueak
6 contributions
we didn't due to one pool being closed and my lads being unable to do the swimming they wanted to
Answer from 67pipsqueak
6 contributions
don't know
Answer from Terry Hughes
Sandbach, United Kingdom29 contributions
The caravans have their own dedicated parking space next to the caravan. Have a look on a satelite map to put your mind at ease.
top404 wrote a tip 16 Jul
Rosyth, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool needs updated and touring area needs complete revamp including toilet blocks, heavy rain and awning is flooded due to no drainage. "
Read full review
fproudfoot1689 wrote a tip 9 Jul
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom50 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring extra food and cook in caravan, quality of food there is horrible "
Read full review
Steve La Taxi wrote a tip 2 Jul
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid like the plague "
Read full review
Chloe wrote a tip 1 Jul
10 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are other haven sites we have been too. Issues do happen it’s how they are resolved I would avoid this place "
Read full review
Inspire52046141149 wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place for lovely walks"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beal area.
PRICE RANGE
£123 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
haggerston castle holiday park hotel berwick upon tweed
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthumberlandBerwick upon TweedBeal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAVEN - HAGGERSTON CASTLE HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Andy Howeys Birds of Prey Centre (0.2 miles), Cocklawburn Beach (3.2 miles), and The White Swan Inn (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black Bull Inn - Lowick, The Barn at Beal, and The Guru Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lowick War Memorial (3.2 miles).
Does Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Beal HotelsBeal Hotel DealsHotels near Haven - Haggerston Castle Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire